Tarifa Spain ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ธ ~ viewpoint de Estrecho (you can see Africa) and the Dune of Valdevaqueros ๐Ÿ˜Ž

in Pinmapple โ€ข 2 years ago

Hi all ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป

Todayโ€™s selection of #highlights will be of 12 #photographs ๐Ÿ˜Ž that are taken with my old #iPhone5s on 23 April 2019 in Tarifa Spain ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ธ Viewpoint del Estrecho (you can see Africa) and the Dune of Valdevaqueros will be depicted.

Tarifa is one of my favourite places to visit in sunny southern Spain ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ธ ๐Ÿฅฐ ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿป I should go soon again now I live 40 minutes closer by ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜Ž
Still quite a drive away though ๐Ÿš—๐Ÿš—

Location of the viewpoint on Google maps, see the yellow star โญ๏ธ:

Location of the Dune on Google maps, see the yellow star โญ๏ธ:

And both locations with the town Tarifa as the most southern point of the Continent Europe:

Letโ€™s have a look around at the Dune first.

In Spanish : Duna de Valdevaqueros.

The sand is so softโ€ฆ it is lovely walking around here.

To the right we have vegetation everywhere.

Some swallows are flying around us. If you look closely you can discover them in most photographs.

The beach has also a lagoon in the corner. Do you see it?

The colour of the sea is wonderful this day ๐ŸŒŠโ˜€๏ธ

Walking on the duneโ€ฆ letโ€™s run upโ€ฆ why not ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿคฉ

Let me take you now to the view point on the other side of Tarifa.

In Spanish: mirador del Estrecho.

We can see clearly Africa across the Mediterranean Sea on this day. ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿคฉ
I love the green fieldsโ€ฆ ๐Ÿฅฐ

It is not always visible, so I was happy when I could see the mountains of Africa this time.

The landscape is so green here, it was early spring after a wet winter in 2018.
Hope this winter we get some more rain as last winter we didnโ€™t have much ๐ŸŒง
This year is also extremely hot and dry, as most of you nowโ€ฆ there is drought in many countries.

I posted many months ago about this area in another post. Those photographs were taken with my Canon Camera and I was walking in different directions along long trails. If you are curiousโ€ฆ I saw a lot of wildlifeโ€ฆ you find that Post here!

And thatโ€™s all for today! ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜‰ Iโ€™m happy you joined me. Until the next time ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Hope you enjoyed my photos of the views around Tarifa Spain ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ธ
Thank you for looking and reading ๐Ÿ˜Š ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป Really much appreciated!

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.
Have a great Saturday all ๐Ÿ˜Ž
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / @ mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We donโ€™t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble ๐Ÿ˜‰ So please donโ€™t use them without my consent.

๐Ÿ–ผ My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks ๐ŸŽจ and Photography ๐Ÿ“ธ Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

[//]:# (!pinmapple 36.068205 lat -5.698978 long Tarifa Spain ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ธ ~ viewpoint de Estrecho (you can see Africa) and the Dune of Valdevaqueros ๐Ÿ˜Ž d3scr)

!pinmapple 36.068205 lat -5.698978 long Tarifa Spain ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ธ ~ viewpoint de Estrecho (you can see Africa) and the Dune of Valdevaqueros ๐Ÿ˜Ž d3scr

Sort: ย 

Ohhh!!! Nice place no doubt friend @littlebee4 , spectacular shots, even I would like to go, if I could hahaha. Have a great weekend ๐Ÿ˜โค๏ธ๐Ÿค—

Thank you so much my friend @lileisabel ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป
It is such a beautiful area. And not crowded.
Have a great weekend too โ˜€๏ธ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿป๐Ÿค—

Lovely, lovely place. Seeing Africa from your viewpoint is like extraordinary. Europe and Africa and the Mediterranean Sea on my mind is I am tracing history. ๐Ÿ˜€

Thanks @bluepark ๐Ÿ˜Š it is a special place, especially as you can see both continents ๐Ÿ˜Ž itโ€™s pretty cool.
Sometimes we can even see cities and towns.
Have a wonderful Saturday ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿปโ˜€๏ธ

Hi @littlebee4, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Thank you so much @bdcommunity and @rem-steem for your support ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ˜Š much appreciated!
Have an amazing new week ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿปโ˜€๏ธ๐ŸŒบ

untitled.gif

Aaaw, looks like a good time. Relaxing the soul at mother ocean.
Beautiful beach.

Aaawwww look at that cutie, I soooo love those English bulldogs. They are coolโ€ฆ look at him relaxing and enjoying the beach hahaha ๐Ÿคฃ
Thanks for that @akida ๐Ÿฅฐ
Have a wonderful Sunday ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿปโ˜€๏ธ

Wow - what an incredible place, and its so cool that you can see Africa ! I've never set foot in Africa - so that is very cool !
!LUV

Tarifa is stunning and everything in this area. I was lucky to live there for a little while and could explore.
There are ferries โ›ด going to Africa from Tarifa. I myself have never been either. But it is pretty cool to see it sometimes in the distance on clear days.
Have a great Sunday @hoosie ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿปโ˜€๏ธ

Very beautiful .I can see one swallow . I'm on a small tablet so maybe that's why but yeah it's beautiful the ocean is a beautiful color
! LUV

Thank you so much @adysscheryl ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป
Glad you did find one ๐Ÿ˜Ž I love that area, it has such a wonderful fresh renewing energy.

!LUV

Sweet
!ALIVE
!LOL

Thanks ๐Ÿ˜Š
!LOL

Did you hear about the cartoonist being investigated?
Police on the case say he has a sketchy past.

Credit: reddit
@adysscheryl, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @littlebee4

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(3/4)

Thanks ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป

Thank you ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป

Congratulations @littlebee4! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 65000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 70000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFestโท badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFestโท meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.

Thank you so much @hivebuzz team ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Ž much appreciated! Happy with a new badge, up to the next one ๐Ÿ˜‰๐ŸŒน
Have a wonderful Sunday ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿปโ˜€๏ธ๐Ÿ

You're welcome @littlebee4! ๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน Have a happy buzzy week ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘

Thanks @hivebuzz team ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Ž
Happy buzzy ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ week!

that is an amazing view indeed , thank you for sharing.

Thank you so much @hive-15966 ๐Ÿ˜Š I love that area. I will visit it again next weekend ๐Ÿคž๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜Ž
Happy to share.
Have a great new week!

Unusual landscapes, @littlebee4... But very beautiful!

Thank you so much @valentinaboroday ๐Ÿ˜Š
Spain does have some unusual landscapes, some even alien like looking. Most donโ€™t know about.
The strangest one I saw Spain was this landscapeโ€ฆ Alien landscapesโ€ฆ Blood red waterโ€ฆ minesโ€ฆ My Wednesday Walk Along the โ€œRรญo tintoโ€ Huelva, Spain

A Whole lot more Beautiful than "Here"!
Where in you photos you turn around and see green, here...
After about maybe a mile - less in some areas it turns straight into scrub brush and desert! ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

Stunningly Gorgeous!
Have a Wonderful Day!
๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐ŸŒปโœจ๐ŸŒ„โœจ๐ŸŒป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

This is how it was 3 years ago after a very wet winter. After that we didnโ€™t have much rain. So what is green in these photographs is brown and dry now. It has been a while since I saw this much green around here.
Luckily we live again closer to this spot. I think it is about 45 minutes drive now. Maybe we go next weekend to see how it looks like now.

Would be nice to see some green still.
This area around Tarifa is special. Always windโ€ฆ and the energy is refreshing there. Especially as the Mediterranean Sea meets the Atlantic Ocean right at the point.
The kite and wind surfers love it there. ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Š
Since I have been in Spain I always ended up in Tarifa around my birthday. I even lived there for several months. This was end of 2020 right when the pandemic hit.

Have a wonderful and magical day too @lesmann ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜Šโœจ๐Ÿ๐Ÿคฉ๐ŸŒบ
Happy Monday!

So I guess that part is like here as well. It was not always so brown - mostly over the last 6 years...
But when You took the photos it was beautiful! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿ˜

I hope there is some green - lately My favorite colors green / orange used to be blue / brown - little energy change there! ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿค“๐Ÿ˜Ž

And Glad the temperature is dropping so that it does cool off and maybe rain? โ›ˆ๏ธ๐ŸŒฉ๏ธ๐ŸŒง๏ธ๐ŸŒฉ๏ธโ›ˆ๏ธ
The Plants need it I am sure, this year has been brutal!
๐ŸŒฑ๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒป๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒฑ

It does look just Gorgeous! The Spain part from what I have heard (๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜‰) sounds scary - but the rest, Awesome!

Make Your Tuesday Magical as Well @littlebee4 !
Make It a Positive Energy Day!
๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผโœจโšกโž•๐ŸŒ„โž•โšกโœจ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

Indeed.
The time I was there and took these photographs it was lovely and green.

Thatโ€™s a big changeโ€ฆ green orange is great. Proper energy change ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Indeed this year has been brutal weather wise. So itโ€™s good that this week it will rain. It changes everything quickly. The plants recover. Especially the burned ones everywhere. They get much needed rain and maybeโ€ฆ new sprout ๐ŸŒฑ will turn up.

If you look just at the land and nature. Basque Country is stunning. The northern part of Spain. Just not the mentality and how things work around here.

I will do my best @lesmann to make it special and magical โœจ๐Ÿ˜Š
You do the same.
Let it be a positive energy Tuesday ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿปโœจ๐Ÿคž๐Ÿปโ˜€๏ธ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป๐Ÿโœจ

@littlebee4 , Yes it's like many things are just going away...
๐Ÿค”๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฒ
At least You did get to see it green!

It's a funny thing really, there are so many things that in the last year changed - and these are certain things I have been doing since I was a teenager. Together all of them are amazing as some things I never thought I would - not even in question...๐Ÿค”

I "think", blues and browns are relaxing colors, greens and oranges are Vibrant! They make You have Energy and want to move as the other two make you want to relax..๐Ÿค“๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿค“
At least seems that way to me...๐Ÿ˜‰

Absolutely! And Mid-Week as well!
๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผโœจ๐ŸŒ„โœจ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ
Stay Positive and Bee๐Ÿโž•โœจโšก Positive!
Make it a Magical Mid-Week!
๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผโœจ๐ŸŒ„โœจ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ

Indeed, some things change and go away.
I was lucky to see it this green once. ๐Ÿฅฐ

Wonderful to read. Yes, lots of changes but together they work. ๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Wow, that rather interesting to hear what you perceive with those 4 colours. So different than the โ€œnormโ€

Energy wise this is what I feelโ€ฆ green and blues are fresh, relaxing, calming
Orange and brownsโ€ฆ are warm, busy, energetic
For me they are totally opposite of each other.
Very interesting ๐Ÿค”

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜Š you too @lesmann
Stay positive and bee ๐Ÿ happy!
Have a great day and enjoy your evening ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜Ž
Letโ€™s do this! ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป๐Ÿคž๐Ÿปโœจ๐Ÿ€โ˜•๏ธ๐ŸŒˆ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Ž

Yes You Was, as it may not be like that again - or You there for awhile!
Lucky For You! ๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿฅณ

Actually it is all building the next (personal) level of evolution. I see it now, and if things didn't change I would just get old and die - with no more growth at all.. So things must develop!
โœจ๐Ÿ•บโœจ

Yes in a way. I was thinking.. He He He..๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜ƒ
When something is any of those colors, the surface vibrates at a different frequency. To me blues and browns are "slow", where the green and orange surfaces are vibrating faster.
๐Ÿค“๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿค“

Thank You so Much @littlebee4 ! And You enjoy Your Morning and Cappuccino's! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผโ˜•๐ŸŒ„โ˜•๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ
Wishing You an Amazing Positive Energy Thursday!
๐ŸŒ„โœจโšก๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ•บ๐ŸŒ ๐Ÿ•บ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผโšกโœจ๐ŸŒ„
Have a Magical Day,
Let's Do This!
โœจ๐ŸŒ„โœจ

Such spectacular country :) Won't you miss it when you leave?

I will miss it, but it wonโ€™t be more than all the other countries I have lived in.
The adventure counts so much more. And we still can go on holidays if we want.
I lived in Spain so far 6 years. (1 year in between in Malta)
Have a great Sunday @wrestlingdesires ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿปโ˜€๏ธ

Oh, then it's time for new sights โ™ฅ๏ธ

Hahaha yep, you can put it that way @wrestlingdesires ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Wow!! I love this place!! Itโ€™s amazing how you can see Africa from el mirador del Estrecho. Itโ€™s the first time that I see a landscape like this one in Spain!! Thanks for sharing!

It is indeed a beautiful and amazing place @belug ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿฅฐ I love visiting it.
Happy to share this little corner with you ๐Ÿ˜‰
Have a wonderful Sunday further ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿปโ˜€๏ธ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿป

Gorgeous spaces! Lots of water and greenery, an oasis on earth!

Thank you so much @photohaus ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿค— it is a beautiful place on this earthโ€ฆ I maybe will visit it next week again, been awhile.
Have a wonderful Sunday ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿปโ˜€๏ธ

Wow, this is hilarious, Your great shots made me feel as if i was there live!!!
Thank you for sharing.

Thatโ€™s sooooo cool to hear @danokoroafor ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ˜ƒ thanks for that!
Happy to share.
Have a great new week ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿปโ˜€๏ธ

Thank you

You are welcome!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿ

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you so much @pinmapple ๐Ÿ˜Š much appreciated!
Have a great Saturday ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜Ž

Yay! ๐Ÿค—
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @sagarkothari88.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you so much @ecency and @sagarkothari88 ๐Ÿ˜Š much appreciated!
Have a wonderful weekend ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿปโ˜€๏ธ