Reflections on the road to Anavyssos... #TheLongestTrip

in Team Ukraine2 years ago (edited)

Picsart_22-07-11_15-12-27-703.jpg

My #TheLongestTrip continues... The trip I've been dreaming of for a long time. But I didn't know then that it would be at a time when there was a war... There was always a war somewhere! Far... Someone else's war does not hurt. We heard in the news about wars that seemed to us to be false! But she came to us... I believe - the day will come when the war will end and we will return to Ukraine, which will be peaceful again! So far it sounds like a miracle that I believe will happen!!! Because the spirit of our soldiers is indomitable! Because there are so many wives and children abroad who pray for Ukraine!
I periodically appear in the Team Ukraine community to talk about my journey. If there are readers here, you might be interested in our experience.
I'm a little behind on events in my life due to bad internet and moving to other countries. But I want to keep the sequence of my longest trip. In the previous post, I wrote about our move to the Greece. This was not planned in advance. We visited Greece on the way to Croatia. But we stayed here for a month.

Моя #TheLongestTrip триває... Подорож, про яку я давно мріяла. Але не знала тоді що вона буде в той час, коли війна... Завжди була війна десь! Далеко... Чужа війна не болить. Ми чули в новинах про війни в інших країнах, які здавались нам неправдою! Але вона прийшла до нас... Я вірю - настане день, коли закінчиться війна і ми повернемось в Україну, яка буде мирною знову! Поки що це звучить як чудо, яке я вірю, станеться!!! Тому що дух наших воїнів незламний! Тому що є так багато дружин з дітьми закордоном, які моляться за Україну!
Я з'являюсь періодично в спільноті Team Ukraine, щоб розповісти про мою подорож. Можливо вам буде цікавий наш досвід. Я трішки не встигаю за подіями в моєму житті через поганий інтернет та переїзди в інші країни. Але хочу зберегти послідовність найдовшої подорожі в моєму житті.
В попередньому дописі я писала про наш переїзд на материкову Грецію. Це не було заплановано заздалегідь. Грецію ми відвідали по дорозі до Хорватії. Але затримались тут на місяць.

IMG_20220710_093902_572.jpg

IMG_20220711_153020.jpg

IMG_20220711_152910.jpg

And I visited several cities in Greece. Today, my story is about Anavysos, city that I didn't like at first :)
This was the first house we rented with my son's family. Because housing in Greece is three times more expensive than housing in Turkey. Moreover, its level was much lower than the apartments we rented in Turkey.
You need to forget about cafes in Greece. One salad or pizza costs about 10 euros!
But we found something more in this home - it's jointly prepared dinners and care for each other. We rarely saw each other and talked to each other when we were in Lviv. Always work, friends, parties... I think my son has grown a dozen years in those few months! He happily made barbecue for us, and we prepared salad and baked potatoes.
In the morning we all drank coffee together and discussed the sad news in Ukraine! And they once again convinced the son, who wants to return to Ukraine to his boys, that his financial role for the family and Ukraine is more important here...

І я відвідала кілька міст Греції. Сьогодні моя розповідь про Анависос - місто, яке мені спочатку не сподобалося :)
Це був перший дім, який ми винайняли разом з сім'єю мого сина. Тому що житло в Греції втричі дорожче ніж житло в Туреччині. Причому, його рівень був значно нижчий, ніж ті апартаменти, які ми знімали в Туреччині. Про кафе в Греції теж потрібно забути. Один салат або піцца коштує близько 10 євро!
Але ми знайшли в цьому житлі дещо більше - це спільно приготовані вечері і турбота один про одного. Ми так рідко бачились та спілкувались один з одним, коли були у Львові. Завжди робота, друзі, тусовки... Я думаю, мій син подорослішав на десяток років протягом цих кількох місяців! Він з задоволенням робив на мангалі для нас шашлики, а ми готували салат та печену картоплю.
Вранці ми всі разом пили каву та обговорювали сумні новини в Україні! І вкотре переконували сина, який хоче повертатись в Україну до своїх хлопців, що його фінансова роль для сім'ї та України є важливіша тут...

IMG_20220711_151647.jpg

IMG_20220711_151550.jpg

IMG_20220711_151531.jpg

IMG_20220711_151409.jpg

It was a particularly pleasant day I spent with my children in Anavyssos. The son brought us to a distant beach, and he himself went to Athens. And in the evening we returned home along the highway. I really like to walk on new unexplored roads. Then I discovered the beautiful scenery of Greece and enjoyed the views of the cliffs above the sea, the sunset and the wildlife.

Це був особливо приємний день, проведений мною з дітьми в Анависос. Син привіз нас на дальній пляж, а сам поїхав в Афіни. І увечері ми повертались по трасі додому. Я дуже люблю ходити пішки по нових незвіданих дорогах. Тоді я відкрила для себе прекрасні краєвиди Греції і насолоджувалась видами скель над морем, заходом сонця та дикою природою. Я йшла біля траси, мимо мене проїзджали машини, як роки мого життя ... А я все йшла вперед до нових горизонтів! Ось така я є насправді - вічний подорожуючий... Це було завжди моєю мрією - їхати в невідомому напрямку з малим наплічником :) Я є по суті своїй мінімалістом, і це дарує мені щастя.

IMG_20220711_151337.jpg

IMG_20220711_151450.jpg

IMG_20220710_093900_594.jpg

IMG_20220710_093906_468.jpg

I was walking near the highway, cars were passing me, like years of my life ... And I was still moving forward to new horizons! This is who I really am - an eternal traveler... It has always been my dream - to travel in an unknown direction with a small backpack :) I am essentially a minimalist, and this gives me happiness ...

Іноді мене питають мої знайомі: чи не хочу я повернутись в Україну? Скажу чесно: ще ні. На те є декілька причин. Мої дівчата ще не хочуть! Чи можна цьому здивуватись, коли діти хочуть бути подалі від війни... Вони хочуть бути під мирним небом! Вони відмовляються розуміти всю цю безглузду страшну правду, що відбувається в нашій рідній країні!!!
І особисто про мене: за останніх два роки так багато страшних подій і складних життєвих змін відбулось зі мною, що моя душа потребує довготривалого перезавантаження...

IMG_20220710_093858_961.jpg

IMG_20220711_151630.jpg

IMG_20220711_151515.jpg

Sometimes my friends ask me: do I want to return to Ukraine? I'll be honest: not yet. There are several reasons for that. My girls don't want to yet! Is it any wonder when children want to be away from war... They want to be under a peaceful sky! They refuse to understand all this terrible truth that is happening in our own country!!!
And about me personally: over the past two years, so many terrible events and difficult life changes have happened to me that my soul needs a long-term reboot...
...My mother died... I went through a crisis in my relationship with the father of my children, with whom we lived for 20 years... I bought a dream house and my daughters and I lived with their grandfather for a year and a half, supporting his desire to live without my mother, their grandmother... because we were not ready to let him go... After all, this was my most cherished dream: a house in Bryukhovychy, close to my mother and father, who lived nearby in my favorite village! He helped us make repairs, drove us in his jeep and this was his service that made him happy! The fall of 2021 came. The renovation was almost complete. We were preparing to move to a new house. Grandfather became more and more sad... And suddenly, unexpectedly, the disease took his life!!! We moved into a new house, which became joy and pain at the same time! The pain of an achievable and impossible dream at the same time! I seem to have lost my roots!
And three months later, the war began!...

IMG_20220711_152536.jpg

IMG_20220711_152502.jpg

IMG_20220711_152414.jpg

The personal crisis coincided with the terrible crisis of Ukraine! So I travel, hoping to find a new me, hoping to return to my home... And start a new period of my life, find a new dream, mission... But I don't know when and how it will be...

...Моя мама померла... Я пережила кризу в стосунках з батьком моїх дітей, з яким ми прожили 20 років... Я купила будинок мрії і ми з доньками жили разом з їх дідусем півтора року, підтримуючи його бажання жити без моєї мами, їх бабусі..., тому що ми були не готові його відпустити... Адже це була моя найзаповітніша мрія: будинок в Брюховичах, близько від моїх мами та тата, які жили поряд в моєму улюбленому селі! Він допомагав нам робити ремонт, возив нас на своєму джипі і це було його служіння, яке робило його щасливим! Наступила осінь 2021. Ремонт був майже завершений. Ми готувались до переїзду в новий будинок. Дідусь ставав дедалі більш сумним... І раптом несподівано хвороба забрала його життя!!! Ми вселились в новий будинок, який став радістю та болем одночасно! Болем здійсненної та нездійсненної мрії одночасно! Я наче втратила коріння!
А через три місяці почалась війна!...

Особиста криза співпала з страшною кризою України! Отож я подорожую, в надії знайти себе нову, в надії повернутись в мій будинок... І розпочати новий період мого життя, знайти нову мрію, місію... Але я не знаю коли і як це буде...

IMG_20220711_152722.jpg

IMG_20220711_152705.jpg

A beautiful sculpture in the center of Anavyssos. There is an inscription in Greek. I do not understand :)

IMG_20220711_152647.jpg

IMG_20220711_152602.jpg

IMG_20220711_152629.jpg

We got hungry and went to a nice cozy cafe on the seashore, where we ordered one salad with salmon and a Margherita pizza :) Greek cuisine is surprisingly refined and delicious!

Ми проголодались і зайшли в миле затишне кафе на березі моря, де замовили один салат з лососем і піцца Маргарита для всіх :) Грецька кухня є напрочуд вишукана та смачна!

IMG_20220711_153042.jpg

IMG_20220711_152823.jpg

IMG_20220711_152756.jpg

And it was another beautiful Sunday in Anavysos. We walked by the sea in the park and the locals were relaxing. There were children's karate competitions on the seashore. And it was so interesting and cute that my girls stayed to watch. And I went for a walk along the embankment, enjoying a beautiful evening of peaceful life. There is only a moment... And I do not know what news I will receive tomorrow! So I appreciate today's moment!

А це був ще один прекрасний недільний день в Анависос. Ми гуляли біля моря в парку і місцеві жителі відпочивали. Були дитячі змагання карате на березі моря. І це було настільки цікаво та мило, що мої дівчата залишились дивитись. А я пішла гуляти по набережні, насолоджуючись прекрасним вечором мирного життя. Є лише мить... І я не знаю які новини отримаю завтра! Отож ціную сьогоднішню мить!

IMG_20220711_153120.jpg

IMG_20220711_153056.jpg

IMG_20220711_152953.jpg

And then the children ate ice cream on the beach. And suddenly we saw fireworks over the sea! This is a nice gift. Children love fireworks! There are no more peaceful fireworks in Ukraine...
I wish for peace and quiet for Ukraine! I remember the singing of the nightingale in the apple orchard... And the gentle singing of the jumping grasshoppers in the sweet aromatic thyme grass... I wish that nothing disturbs this beautiful silence of the summer of Ukraine!

А потім діти їли морозиво на березі моря. І раптом ми побачили салюти над морем! Це приємний подарунок. Діти дуже люблять феєрверки! В Україні немає більше мирних феєрверків...
Я прагну миру та тиші для України! Я пам'ятаю спів солов'я в яблуневому саду... І ніжний спів коників стрибунців в пянкій ароматній чебрецевій траві... Я бажаю, щоб ніщо не порушувало цю прекрасну тишу літа України!

Thank you for praying together and helping Ukraine win and rise from the ruins!

IMG_20220711_153140.jpg

IMG_20220711_153306.jpg

IMG_20220711_153247.jpg

IMG_20220711_153230.jpg

A few previous posts of my #TheLongestTrip, which started on March 1, 2022:
(Click on the image to view!)

Ви можете переглянути нижче найцікавіші пости моєї подорожі, яка почалась 1 березня 2022.
(Клікніть по зображенню, щоб переглянути!)

  • I am leaving my third home Kemer

IMG_20220711_162701.jpg

  • Architecture of Kemer

IMG_20220711_163050.jpg

  • An unexpected bonus - Chesme

IMG_20220711_162903.jpg

  • Walk in the Chios. Saint Nicholas

IMG_20220711_165021.jpg

  • My first impression of Greece

IMG_20220711_165243.jpg

  • Walking on a desert island

IMG_20220711_165410.jpg

  • Black and white labyrinths of the ancient village Pyrgi

IMG_20220711_171158.jpg

Дякую всім друзям за ваші слова підтримки в кожному моєму пості!
Дякую за те, що всі разом молитеся і допомагаєте, щоб Україна перемогла та встала із руїни!

Thanks to all my friends for your words of support in each of my posts!❤️

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you 😊

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work

Thank you so much!

Such a life you are living! Aside from the beautiful places, my heart goes out to the emotional rollercoaster you are experiencing in your personal life.

Keep making new memories!

Thank you dear ! I am always glad to see your comment. Glad you are reading my journey :)

It has been interesting. :)

А я все йшла вперед до нових горизонтів! Ось така я є насправді - вічний подорожуючий... Це було завжди моєю мрією - їхати в невідомому напрямку з малим наплічником :) Я є по суті своїй мінімалістом, і це дарує мені щастя.

Прекрасний фрагмент вашого тексту, який я прочитала, немов зі сторінок захопливої книги — легкої і вдумливої водночас. Чудовий допис! Бажаю вам відшукати в цих подорожах все те, чого ви наполегливо прагнете. Бо відкриваючи для себе нові горизонти, ми відкриваємо і самих себе. Удачі вам і вашим дівчаткам!

Yes, we really discover ourselves on the journey. When we leave everything old, we give up attachments that prevent us from developing. We are moving into the unknown, in spite of fears and doubts! I'm glad @ganya.grak, you're reading my #TheLongestTrip

housing in Greece is three times more expensive than housing in Turkey.

Do you compare two countries with Euro or Euro and TL? I think it is normal that Greece is expensive than Turkiye for an Ukrainian.

over the past two years, so many terrible events and difficult life changes have happened to me that my soul needs a long-term reboot

So many people's lives have bren affected in a bad way over the past two years. I can say that we have changed our lifestyle, but of course you have been affected worse due to the war.

I don't know what affected me more: the death of my parents or the war... Probably all at once! And it's so strong, like a shock wave that pushes you to run to find the answers alone... It's great that there is a hive platform where we can write our thoughts.

I am impressed with what is happening to you and your family now. It must be hard to stay away from home, even if the places are wonderful, as they are in Greece. I'm sorry for the two hard years you had and I hope and wish you that you find yourself, that you come back home safely. Of course, may Ukraine be free!

Thank you dear @bluemoon. Travel helps to live through difficult times! When I move towards the unknown, the new - it's like a clean wind of change cleanses my soul!

I think I understand how you feel, I'm sorry this is happening now.
I'm glad you are able to travel now to such attractive places, I love Greece and hope it doesn't disappoint you.
I, like you, @olga.maslievich, go to bed thinking about my morning coffee, as you so beautifully and truthfully said.
I wish you to find that magical place and also that the evil in your country ends as soon as possible!

Thank you very much for your words of support!

With pleasure. All the best!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you ❤️

Ох, Ви вже в Греції.
Добре, що є радість і оптимізм, Олю, це величезний плюс.

О, Юлю, нарешті впізнала :)
Думаю, хто ж це знає мене по імені )
Ми вже в Чорногорії. Подорож - це те що відволікає від важких думок. Причому, чим інтенсивніша, тим краще!

У Вас нік-нейм теж каде, що Ви – Ольга :)
Так, інтенсивність пересування і мене заспокоює. Навіть маршрут Київ – Кам'янець-Подільський перемикає на кращі думки

Мій нік- нейм каже що я Olga, але Олю мене називають добрі знайомі :)

Дозволю собі вважати, що знаю Вас давно😊

Congratulations, your post has been curated by @dsc-r2cornell. You can use the tag #R2cornell. Also, find us on Discord

Manually curated by Blessed-girl

logo3 Discord.png

Felicitaciones, su publicación ha sido votada por @ dsc-r2cornell. Puedes usar el tag #R2cornell. También, nos puedes encontrar en Discord

Thank you ❤️

Wow! What an amazing place you visited! Enjoy your summer holiday! 😀👏👏
🥦 !BBH !PIZZA !PGM 🥦

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @mizuosemla, @olga.maslievich

remaining commands 5

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Yes, this place really is great 👍

😉🍺😉🍺
🥦 !BEER🥦


Hey @olga.maslievich, here is a little bit of BEER from @mizuosemla for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@mizuosemla(3/10) tipped @olga.maslievich (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1614.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you for your choice! It's a pleasure to tell about the unique places of my trip and to add to pinmapple!