You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's been 6 months since I left my home due to the war in Ukraine...

in Team Ukraine2 years ago

Ya I guess I am having a hard time dealing with the term "Acceptance", it's quite tough and I feel like my scar is still new and fresh. The devastating moment I have experienced in life probably will stay forever. Maybe it will be a story that I will tell to my kids and grandkids.

My biggest concern is my future, I don't know what to do, how to start from scratch, and what can be done to achieve and restart my life. It is scary, everything is still confusing to me. I am doing a job but trust me every day I think about my career, my focus, and my aim.

I am so glad to see you on the chain, I know what you have been going through and you came and read my post is an honor for me. Thank you so much for all of your help and support, Gigi loves your gifts a lot... She often plays with them...

Sort:  

I have no idea about my future either. Who knows what will happen the next months in Europe, in Ukraine. Life in Germany becomes tougher each day and to be honest, I think our country is pretty screwed. In all these circumstances all my "maybe goals" vanished and like a lot of ppl here I focus on making ends meet. Life is day by day. My future is tomorrow. There are many out there like us.

I know it sucks Priy, the waiting, the feeling of being stuck, of not being able to change the situation the way you would like too.

I am so glad to see you on the chain,

Ahhh the chain, it's a bit ambivalent lol. But at least the energy to sneak around again silently came back 😂.

Btw, I read most of your posts aaaand I'm happy Gigi likes her toys 😊.