You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My survival story from Ukraine War, the memories that torment me every day

in Team Ukraine2 years ago

Oh, Priyan, I am so so so sorry that you went through this and are still in that emotionally. And trauma like this can make physical pain so much worse, too.

I sometimes wonder about my behavior and I realize something is not right but keeping myself busy sometimes helps a lot.

Is her period over yet??

Nah, but I have found a solution so that she and I both can comfortably stay together and share our bed :P :P

Also hope a curator picks this blog up so you can make a little (emphasis on little 🙄 with crypto these days) more money and won't have to work as much while you recover.

I really don't expect anything because Holland is very expensive... And we are in bear market I guess...

Sort:  

I sometimes wonder about my behavior and I realize something is not right but keeping myself busy sometimes helps a lot.

Is trauma recovery therapy available to you? I've been seeing a therapist for stuff that, while practically nothing in comparison to what you've been through, had a big impact on how I live my life. The therapy has really helped me with learning to cope with and even prevent triggers. It took a lot of work on my end but it has helped so much. Most of my weird unhealthy behaviors have evolved into relative normalcy.

Hi Gigi!

Well, I was taking it, I was talking to someone but I didn't continue because of lack of time. But as I don't have any health insurance yet and some psychologists don't consider me a Ukrainian so they denied giving me free sessions so somehow it didn't happen. unfortunately...

It's complicated... Gigi said Hi to you...

Darnit well I hope something works out.
🐾💕

Let's see, I guess after this month I will go to another city for a break to have a nice weekend. I hope that will help...

I hope so! Breaks are good.

Yea, everybody around me suggesting to take a short summer break...

Finding ways to be present helps, too. I mean, at least for me. I don't want to be throwing all this advice at you not really fully understanding your experience and what you're going through so I hope it doesn't seem that way.
I actually got a jigsaw puzzle recently! I feel sort of silly about it but it helps me stay in the moment, like productive quiet time, instead of spiraling down my own personal rabbit hole.