Lack of sleep will fuck up your life

in Self Improvement2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Lack of Sleep.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

Get some damn sleep 😴

Last night wasn't the best of nights in terms of rest. I woke up this morning reminded of the many years I spent working the graveyard shift, which was indeed pushing me to dig my own grave. The lack of sleep back then really put a damper on my overall performance and ability to experience life. I even got in a couple of car accidents thanks to my inability to sleep like a normal person. My circadian rhythm used to hate me, but now I am doing much better.

In today's video, I want to share some of my own personal experiences with sleep deprivation. Hopefully, this will wake you up to the fact that sleep is one of the most important things in our lives. Getting away from a job that forced me to stay up until late into the morning was one of the best things I've ever done for myself. I was a zombie during that period of my life and it is no wonder that I made many mistakes during that time.


Leave any comments you have about sleep practices down below. I am always happy to share tips on how to develop a better sleeping routine. Plus I love hearing about cool dreams, so if you have any feel free to share them.

Thanks for watching!




Thanks.png

Profile Footer.png

My NFTs: https://inji.com/@daltono/nfts

Daltono Ocean God.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️My YouTube Channel 🎥Create a free Hive account 🗽Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: Daltono#5080


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Sleep is really one of the most important things in life. There is no substitute for a good night's sleep. Sleeping too little or at the wrong times is like torturing your body. So I want to give you and anyone else reading this a little tip. I've read this in many places and I've never seen anything wrong with it. I have applied it in my own life and it really works. Go to sleep at 9pm and wake up at 3am. I know it sounds crazy, but this is one of the most efficient hours for your body to rest. You sleep 2 times more efficiently than you sleep normally and when you wake up you feel refreshed. Try it for 1 day and you will understand what I mean.

Going without sleep is extremely stressful for us, why do that if we don't have to? Going to sleep at 9 pm seems like a great time, although it's closer to 10 for me usually I'm often exhausted by 9 though. I can see how hitting the hay that early would make it to where you need fewer hours of sleep total. I find myself waking up daily around the range of 3-5 am. I blame it on my dreams, but maybe I really am fully rested at that time. I tend to force myself to go back to sleep until 6:30 or 7, but there are some mornings when I am wide awake before the sun is even up.

Yeah, I think it's because you're fully rested. Because as I said, the hours you sleep between 9 pm and 3 am are 2 times more efficient than normal. When you wake up, you can get up and start your day instead of forcing yourself to sleep.

I hate the feeling of forcing sleep. It’s supposed to be one of the most natural things. Great advice from you my friend.

I've had the worst case of insomnia over the last week or so. It's been a while since that has happened. I guess it's not just me though.

I worked in the nightclub and entertainment biz for a bit. I'd sleep all day and work and party all night. I actually loved it. That's me though.

I loved the part about dreaming. I've had some wild experiences with seeing future stuff in my dreams too. There's a lot we don't understand about the dream state.

Anyway, have a good night and sleep well! Cheers!

There were times that I loved being up all night too, but my body never enjoyed it. There is some fun to be had after midnight, not just trouble. I don't think I'll ever go back to staying up super late like that though.

Dreams are something so much more than we've been told, I just know it.

Thanks for stopping by dude!

Ugh a TV in the bedroom is one of the worst things! I've had a lot of experience with the issues that are associated with having too much stimulation in the room. I had bad insomnia for several months, associated with several things but one of the primary causes of it was a TV and using it in my room. I removed that shit after a while! My wife needs to have something on to help her sleep, I think it's just something weird with the ladies in our lives lol no thanks!

Lol I remember a lot of my dreams, though I don't have crazy ones like that. My wife doesn't remember most of hers and she calls me weird for remembering them hahah. I like the cool dreams! Deja vu and dreams are probably something, there's a lot of things that can be said about our brains and dreams and stuff!

LOL Be careful of the Canadian geese those fuckers are vicious! Yeah they hiss, little shits are brutal lol I'm gonna turn one into a dinner one of these days!

I sleep a million times better during the nights when the tv isn't on before I go to sleep. Even with a timer set to turn it off, I just don't seem to sleep quite as deep and often wake up feeling the pain. Of course when it's just me here, I literally never have the tv on when I'm trying to go to sleep.

You definitely aren't weird for remembering your dreams. I think failing to be aware of our dreams may end up going down in history as one of our biggest mistakes. I hope there will eventually be a time that we can record our dreams, damn that would be badass.

I was not a fan of the geese. This morning while I was out, I saw a gang of them swimming down the river together. Then about 100ft behind them was one swimming by itself trying to catch up. He was quacking the whole way down the river. I really hoped it was the one that hissed at me, serves the fucker right.

uh huh, i am going to bed earlier now (like 10pm) and am trading just at 8am. it's so much cooler and I even have not lost since doing that! :)

dude, I think u need a coffin to sleep good!

haha.. u play returnil in your dreams, huh? :P

did u dream that u will get mauled by a pack of wild geese/ducks?? 🤣

k den car casher, (we have that in common.. although I wasn't driving, but SLEEPING in the backseat) :P

It’s good that you aren't getting up to trade and then going back to sleep like you were doing for awhile.
A luxury coffin would be nice and takes up much less space than a bed.

Luckily no terrible dreams about geese. That one hissing at me was not friendly.

There was a time I was working on a night shift so I sleep during the day to be able to stay awake at night. But no matter how much I slept during the day, my system doesn't seem to be fully functioning at night.

Then I had the realization that night time is the time for sleep, not during the day! That's how the body was built, going against it carries some dire consequences especially to your health.

Ever since then, I've made it a priority to sleep at least 6 hours every night. With that, I can function properly during the day.

You know exactly how detrimental the graveyard shift can be. It may sometimes be a little extra pay, but it wreaks havoc on our minds and bodies.

It's great news that we both were able to figure out a way to fix our sleeping scheudles. I bet you are like me and feel so much better now that you are getting quality rest regularly.

Yes, the difference is quite enormous. Now, I'm even able to wake up a little earlier and set my mind right before the day 'officially begins'.

going every day without sleep is like zombie walking, sleep is very important it relaxes the nerve and also keeps the body healthy, when you go days without sleep, it will reduce the way you observe things, and mostly you will lose focus on things you are doing, a friend of mine goes two days without sleep, I was like guy, what that fucks is that the third day he was off from every conversion when he later sleeps, he slept from 17 hours straight, I guess you can't cheat nature, it will always take its place.

Nature always wins. Our bodies are designed to rest on the daily and going without that can cause us to really act out of order.

Same with me, recently I'm trying my best to sleep at least 7-8hrs coz I've been depriving myself to have an early rest lately.. indeed if we lack sleep we are digging our own grave.

When I am lack of sleep I'm always grumpy which is very bad to the people around me..hope you'll get over sleep deprivation :)

7-8 hrs is a good number, especially if that means going to bed and waking up with the sun too. Nobody wants to be grumpy 😉 I seem to have finally found a way to get proper sleep once again and it feels great.

Lack of sleep seriously harms all aspects of our lives. Personally, I don't have any special routine, I just sleep early to wake up early, although now that I remember if I have a little trick, I go to bed to watch television and I don't know why I immediately fall asleep.

Keeping it simple like that is often the best option. Sleeping early to wake early is a great mindset. The tv can make me pass out easily too, but it also has a tendency to wake me up in the middle of the night if I forget to set a timer. I prefer just leaving the tv off when trying to sleep, but that's just me.

On the contrary, I left the television on to sleep.

Sleep is very much important and also we can't cheat nature if we neglect to sleep because it will definitely affect someday if we don't derive the time to sleep.

You are 100% right. Things start to go badly once you forget to get the sleep that you need.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @daltono ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I just watched PREY. 😉🤛

pretty frickin good! I was wondering how a low-tech warrior like her would defeat the predator.. luckily he also seemed a bit less advanced (at least no laser) and she was very fast and viscous too! :)

I like how she made her own..

image.png