Dahmer stars Evan Peters as a gay cannibalistic serial killer and it is great

in Movies & TV Shows2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


The story of the Milwaukee Monster told from the perspective of the victims and police incompetency that allowed the Wisconsin native to go on a multiyear killing spree. Source

Dahmer.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

Gay stuff and murder 🔪🩸🥩

Evan Peters has done it yet again. The actor most famous for his roles in American Horror Story just gave us the best portrayal of Jeffrey Dahmer that has ever been. To call Dahmer a psychopath would be an understatement. This guy was severely mentally ill and it led to some horrific things.

Dahmer is well-known as the serial killer who famously ate his victims. Most people don't know much beyond that. In this mini-series, you will also learn that he was gay and targeted gay men, most of which who were black.

This show focuses on the childhood of Dahmer and gives you an idea of what may have led him to become so insane. His parents were pretty terrible and the cops just didn't want to listen to minorities back then. This is what allowed Dahmer to get away with consecutive murders for so long.

In today's video, I wish to discuss my thoughts on this Netflix show. I think it is one of Evan Peter's best performances and that is really saying something considering he has had so many great roles over the years. I think he is one of the most underrated actors and deserves some recognition for how realistically he was able to capture the eerieness of Jeffrey Dahmer.


Where to watch Dahmer 👀

You can watch the entire series for free on flixtor.to

However, I encourage you to watch this on Netflix if you can, but I understand not everyone can afford the membership.


Thanks for viewing my video today

Feel free to comment your thoughts about Dahmer.




Thanks.png

Profile Footer.png

My NFTs: https://inji.com/@daltono/nfts

Daltono Ocean God.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️My YouTube Channel 🎥Create a free Hive account 🗽Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: Daltono#5080


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

This is on my list, today I have 5 days without electricity, I'm in the border of madness. A week ago, before the hurricane strike us, I have purchased my first Netflix subscription. My GF and I were so exiting to watch a lot of shows, we prepared our list and start with Sex Education, but you know, the hurricane Ian fucks our plans. Hope we could enjoy at least the 50% of our subscription, it's unfair to pay for something that you can't use.

Anyway bro, I missed your posts, these were terrible days and I just have time to upload my stuffs and nothing more, because we have a diesel generator, but we only can use it 1 hour per day.

The only time I’ve ever had to go without electricity for longer than a week during my adult life was a few years ago whenever we had a rare tornado here.

I hope that Hurricane Ian doesn’t keep you all down for too long bro. Perhaps try to email Netflix and see if they’ll compensate since you’re a disaster victim.

You all can make it through this, I know it must be very difficult to endure.

Oh no, hahaha I've paid for a pirate profile in a family account, because Netflix is blocked to Cuba by the US embargo.

Oooh I see. Well damn 😫

Sounds like a wild show, I don't know much about Dahmer either, although I'm not unfamiliar with some of the stuff like him eating people and shit. It's wild. I think he's also the one that kept skin lamps too? Some wild shit!

It's cool when actors can really show their different ranges. It sounds like this guy has got that going with this one!

Hmm skin lamps, now that’s something they didn’t mention in the show. Interesting. I think you’d be intrigued by this after watching the first episode. It doesn’t take long for it to get and stay good.

I shall have to check this out, I find shows based on true crime absolutely fascinating. Evan Peters is such a great actor who doesn't get enough decent roles. Great piece, really enjoyed reading your thoughts!

You're going to really like this one if you love true crime. Doesn't get much more real than this. I have a feeling Evan Peters is going to get the respect he deserves soon, as controversial as this latest role was.

I think no one realised that Dahmer's father has a huge part of responsibility about the Jeffrey's behaviour and personality. Of course, the real dread and guilty around this issue is Dahmer itself but rising a child is a full time job.

I hadn’t realized just how much he contributed. The news made up some lies, but there is no denying that experimenting with roadkill and then being absent for awhile both didn’t help make Jeff more normal.

I'll have to get my Netflix account back just for this movie looks very interesting, it's my kind of movie, I'm very curious about the psychology of this kind of characters. !PIZZA

It dives pretty deep into the psychology and does a good job of explaining how he turned into such a horrific person.

You could always just watch it on that free streamung website that I linked 😜 & It’s a 10 episode mini-series.

Cool i did't see it the link Nice. thanks!!

I liked Evan's performance, it is convincing, terrifying and it is disturbing because that attitude that nothing can bother Jeffrey, you can see it in the interview that was made to that murderer after being imprisoned; I was impressed because I had not seen anything, neither series, movie or documentary about Dahmer.

Many things apart from Evan's performance I liked, but I think the miniseries could have been shorter, focusing on the story of other victims and not showing only a brief part in a nightclub; I think Murphy focused on showing or giving more time to Glenda Cleveland who also became a victim of Dahmer and the system, but still, there were many things that could have been summarized.

As many movies/shows that have come out about Dahmer, this is the first one I’ve actually taken the time to watch. At least to me, it feels like the best option if somebody wishes to relive the terror that he brought to his community.

They could have chopped it down to about 8 episodes rather than 10. I noticed myself getting impatient in some of the later episodes when he was imprisoned.

What a disturbed individual he was. I haven't seen it as of yet, but some people have said it caused them too much distress to watch in it's entirety. Creep factor is high with this one I'm sure.

I didn't feel distressed by it, but then again I have grown pretty immune to seeing terrible things. Try it out, I bet you can survive 😉

lol yeah I will catch it soon. I am not overly squeamish but will most likely have to watch it alone hehe

The fact that all these murders really occurred gave me goosebumps when I was watching the docuseries. This is the second docuseries that I have watched whereby the victims were gay black boys.

It's crazy that he was able to kill so many people without getting caught. As bad as it was, it could have gotten even worse if the police kept ignoring all of the complaints his neighbors made.

I'll have to check it out. I always like a good serial killer story. I'm disappointed that mindhunter didn't make a new season. But what can you do. Watch Dahmer I guess 👍 lol

Dahmer is the move. I have a feeling it'll become one of your favorites.

Yeah? That good huh. Okay I'll definitely check it out then. Thanks for the tip 👍

I haven't yet see this series, and now I have to do it, The important part is that the show is Fun to watch but is kind of still fck up in a lot of ways, because Dahmer itself was a sick men to its core. Most monster are slowly made into predators if you look it close enough, yet this actor likes to portrait some weird roles, especially with AHS lore and stuff like that xD

You absolutely do have to do it soon. Fucked up things can still be enjoyed, somehow. I look at it as a learning experience with some entertainment added in. Evan Peters was made for this role. Can't wait to see what he does next.

 2 years ago (edited) 

Well if you like fuck up things, check my latest zombie movie post, is a criticism on Cuban regime/dark horror comedy. Because i like that kind of Fck up stuff is that I'm here commenting after all xD

 2 years ago (edited) 

Oh, I definitely do. I'll take a look now.

Thanks :) for taking a look, Dahmer trailer is dark and shady, I have to see episode one TODAY xD i just have to.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @daltono ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I loved this!!!

It was such a good show indeed.
Welcome to Hive 👏

and thankyou!! yes, thes another out on Netflix on Friday about the Hidden tapes of him or something that looks as good

This is the kind of movie I always cherish to watch because you will surely be entertained when watching it and you won't want it to end

What makes it even more entertaining is the fact that it is based on a gruesome true story.

Yes exactly that is a main reason. The fact that it's a true story

I always felt fascinated by how fucked up was Dahmer's story, I haven't watched the series yet but Evan Peters was simply perfect por the part.

It doesn’t even seem like something that could actually happen, that’s why it captivated so many minds across the world. You’re gonna love this show when you get the chance.

I knew about this case a long time ago because I like documentaries about serial killers, but this one has really impressed me. If this guy were to go free I am sure he would be the greatest serial killer of all time, very sadistic.

Luckily he was murdered in prison. Too bad he didn't get to live out his 15 consecutive life sentences.

Great genre, I love digging into people's psychology. 😅 I'll save it for my bookmarks!

It's one of the best of this type of film that I've seen in quite some time.

💪 Moved to the top of the queue!

This movie sounds very interesting to watch and I will definitely have to.

It’s a great tv show worth watching if you can stomach it.

Honestly, a series this good would be great to see. Most murderers have terrible childhood stories that mark them for life.

His childhood almost certainly contributed to his adult actions.

and those murders in which years they occurred, so as not to be taken into account by the police. Apart from everything he was a cannibal

It’s absurd to think how this every happened.

I am gonna be less busy tonight and that's when me and my friends gonna watch that
Hope it ain't gonna be Scarry watching it tonight?

Posted using Proof of Brain

I don’t think it’s scary. More just creepy to think that people like this actually exist. It’s not gonna give you jump scares though. More likely you’ll just be shocked by what you see and thankful you weren’t a victim.

Hello Daltono

It's nice to see you talking about movie.The plot seems insane. I have to check it out..

Thanks man for sharing it.

You 100% have got to see this show. Hopefully you have time for it soon.

What the hack! The first seen! The man was not looking so dangerous.He is really psyco ..It will be fun watching it.

He looked harmless to the average victim. He was good at catching people by surprise.

I saw this on Netflix the other day but didn't watch it because I wasn't sure if I could stomach it...

Stomach it 🤣 God, I crack myself up!

It’s not that bad, I think you can handle it. If you already know what the guy did, then there won’t be too many surprises. There is a lot of GAY STUFF though hahahah.

Gay cannibals, what could possibly go wrong. 🤢🤮

The phrase “Eat a dick” may become literal

Oh dear God no! That's a hard pass for me 🤣😂

untitled.gif

Honestly, considering the subject matter, I thought you were telling the truth. 😂

!BEER


Hey @daltono, here is a little bit of BEER from @the-bitcoin-dood for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

😜😂🧠😎🤙 looks tasty??! :P

bet it's a life being better than any fiction kind..

🍗🦵👁🍖🦴🥩

Dahmer once said… “if you are what you eat, I’d be an innocent man”

😁😜✌ awesome! i guess that makes u 90% 🥩🥩🥩🥚🥚

Justo estoy mirando esta serie. Miraré tu vídeo dentro de un momento, aunque aún no la termino. 🤔

Disfruta del resto de la serie. Es un gran espectáculo.

Even peters is very good in this role! Nice review
!1UP

Thanks! Gotta hand it to the guy for doing so well with this role.

thanks for suggesting, i will enjoy this one also.

untitled.gif

This looks interesting.
Can't wait to watch it

untitled.gif

It must really be a great TV show to try out

Indeed it is 😎

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago (edited) 

It's super dope and well worth watching all the way through when you get the opportunity.

Why on earth are you muted in this community? I find that odd.