Magnetic slides for sale /LPUD/Reblog lottery boost + 5 hive!

in HIVE THRIFTED7 months ago

20230720_114809.jpg

Welcome!

This is my second post in the HIVE THRIFTED community.
I posted some coins for sale a month ago in this post here it looks like no one was interested.

Those coins are still available for sale but I think I need to switch up my post to give it some longevity pricing with a dynamic spot price and set % premium, perhaps I will do this soon but in this post its not about those coins, I got a new item for sale!

I present to you a magnetic slide that I designed, 3d printed in glow in the dark filament and assembled with some magnets and industrial tape as a protective layer over the magnets.

20230720_114611.jpg

What is a magnetic slide ? Let me show you...

easy gif1697418752254.gif

It's a tool used in precious metal verification.
It uses the diamagnetic properties of precious metals to give you a visible indicator.

In the above gif I slide 2 coins down a genuine and a fake copy, the real silver coin slowly slides down while the fake does not.

The slide is a great test however it's important to note that cooper and gold also have diamagnetic properties like silver and they too will slide down slowly.

The best practice is to verify the metals in question with multiple tests to be really sure.

Sale information

I have 2 slides available for sale , I made 3 but I am keeping one for myself, if there is demand I can make some more however I will need to first source more magnets.

The price is 35 HBD
Shipping is covered by the buyer, if interested I can get back to you with some rates and options.

The legs come off so it can be fairly compact.


LPUD

red-lion-logo-powerful--251796576.png

(1)

I went hard for this LPUD and as you can see from the screenshot below I powered up nearly 2500 LEO more then doubling my LEO stake !

Screenshot_20231015_202200_Hive Keychain.jpg

Screenshot_20231015_202259_Hive Keychain.jpg


Reblog lottery BOOST

We got 25 participants for our reblog lottery this time around.

@bitandi @blitzzzz @bntcamelo @daddydog @deeanndmathews @ferod23 @guurry123 @henruc @hjrrodriguez @jenam @jhonnygo @jorgebgt @kunschj @ladymisa @mirroredspork @monsterbuster @necho41 @olaf.gui @pepetoken @rebe.torres12 @stekene @trautenberk @vrezyy @ydm6669 and @yova

and the winner this time around is....

easy gif1697419166246.gif

@guurry123 ! Congratulations enjoy your 10% profit share on this post and 5 HBI units , more about HBI here

ss.png

THE BOOST

The reblog lottery continues so be sure to reblog this post to qualify, for a 10% profit share on my next post and 5 HBI units and 5 hive

This is all done automatically and I apply the winner to be a beneficiary for the post.

Only reblogs before tomorrow 8pm Eastern Standard Time qualify for the lottery.


I am a financial advisor ! If you can't take personal responsibility for you investing, I hate to brake it to ya, but you ain't nothing but a sucka, you supposed to lose your shit.

@bitcoinman's bits of wisdom

  • Invest only what you can afford to lose and be mindful of the potential risks.
  • Unless you can accept delivery stay away from futures and stick to physical.
  • Leverage is a great tool for losing money fast.
  • Numismatics for the lows stick to smart stacking baby.
  • Be cautious of new schemes in crypto, like ICOs, DeFi, and NFTs, do your research before investing.

You can find out more about the #silvergoldstackers community in this post here


HGI discord link here


Weekly Post Schedule

DayPost
MondayIt's a gamble series
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
FridayStacker of the week
SaturdayLazy Saturday post
Sunday

Profit share

10% of this post earnings go to @guurry123 for being our reblog lottery winner.


Hive Canada


(1) An image I generated with AI

That's it for today's post thanks for stopping by your support is truly appreciated.

GridArt_20231015_230146375.jpg
The image I above is a Collage I made to use as a fancier thumbnail for this post.

Sort:  

I'm so sorry but my mind has been all over the place since July, and I only popped into Hive Thrifted now! I will be working full-steam on this community in January. The idea is so simple and a great way to grow one's Hive wallet!
You certainly switched up your post, good luck with your future sales!

No worries hope all is well ❤️‍🩹


I have a solid oak finished CCT slide test, it works like a charm. It will match my sailing ship.

That's a very fancy looking slide

Designed, made, and sold in four different finishes by YouTube UK Stacker Cyber Curtain Twitcher. This one is made in Red Oak and folds for portability. Matches my desk too. Former Steem/Hivian and Youtuber @mikegpo is CCT's Canadian distributor on IG.
20231016_211039.jpg

Aaaa very nice , what was the damage?

I got this almost 3 years ago but I can't remember the price I got it at. $40 ish? @mikegpo was selling these up to a year ago. I'm not sure if he is still selling them for CCT.

That's not bad , shipping must be a bit steep with the size, I actually got some next level idea for a slide , hopefully I'll get around to it eventually or maybe ... This could be a community thing 🤔

Yeah dude, selling here is a tough thing. I tried it back on steem and here on Hive. Also remember there were different iterations of "want ads" and thrift folks trying to get markets going.

I think because hive is perceived as a blogging site the selling doesn't go over so well. Also there's only like 47 people on Hive so...snall market xD

I'm not sure if I could find the post but I tried to sell my dodge duango on steem a few years back 😂🤣
Pretty sure I priced it in steem and BTC.

I bet @dfinney could find that post (and a few new members too) in a heartbeat.

omg AWESOME!
I have a hard time finding old posts sometimes.

image.png
I'll have to check the market and see how I would have made out if I sold it here xD

You tried to sell a car and it's not even a Lambo know your target audience 🤣 !PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@bitcoinman just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @summertooth.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Cool slide though, I bet those coins are having so much fun! Maybe a coin swing next ;)
!PIMP


Aw man @summertooth, you are out of PIMP to slap people.
Go Stake some more and increase your PIMP power.
(We will not send this error message for 24 hours).

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

You know me I take good care of my coins 🤣 !PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@bitcoinman just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @summertooth.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!