I do not have time for that : creating wealth or growing self esteem

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Most people defend their lack of "self-esteem/wealth/achievements" with the lack of time

Most people already know what to do to increase their what they are missing (money being one of the big ones) . But the idea is so uncomfortable that they tell themselves that it is unimportant or unnecessary. The favourite statement is that “I don’t have time to do that”. But in the real sense, most people are just scared to take the step and I am among those people in certain topics.

aron-visuals-BXOXnQ26B7o-unsplash.jpg

Time excuses sound justified because they emphasize the scarcity of resources. But if we look a little deeper and are completel y honest, the truth is that people always make time for what is important.

It is never about time.

It is always about how comfortable people are with an idea. And ideas that trigger growth are rarely comfortable or easy.

That is also a big part of why I think a lot of people give up on HIVE.

They say:

  • I am not a blogger
  • I cannot write
  • why would people want to read my things
  • why would people upvote my blogs

In essence, they are saying they do not have the ability to do this. And there is the difference to those that stick to it. They see this as a possibility to learn a new ability. Only a few people are born with the gift of writing, most of us have to grind through a lot of bad blogs and texts and get better over time

Most people disqualify themselves from what they want because they say they don’t have the ability. They don’t know that they only have to get started and the ability will follow automatically. Just sticking to it and you will automatically get better at something.

I laugh now when I see my first blogs here on HIVE but I do feel I have improved since then and that this process is ongoing. I am just glad I stuck to it. The whole crypto experience is the same thing. It is new and daunting for most people and they just do not try to get in because it makes them uncomfortable.

How are you feeling?

Posted Using LeoFinance

Sort:  

after all the work from the past years...yeah it will pay off man.

and indeed, it isnt about the time. It is about the time which you are willing to put in. Nobody became succesfull from trying just once..it is an ongoing process and a long one.

We will win eventually

yep, we just have to keep at it and keep trying even if we fail some of the time

I'm surprised more people don't write on here TBH - it's one of the more forgiving platforms for writing quality.

It's one of the few places you can earn a reasonable income thread for not too much input writing!

If people can't be arsed with Hive, they've got a really low bar is all I can say!

Posted Using LeoFinance

well, I guess its not really about hive as such, it's about their inner "convictions"
And indeed, there is some really bad writing on here that does get traction just because it's engaging. The community comes through in those instances

I often say it's for lack of time I don't create more but I know it's more than that. Sure my life if fairly bust but lack of priorities when I do have time is why I do not create as much as I would like.

well, at least you know, that is more than most others

Congratulations @felander! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 51000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 52000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
Feedback from the Hive Meetup Vienna