You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 5/9/21 - Come Join Our Chat (Part 1)

in LeoFinance3 years ago

The newest LBI earnings report is out. It looks like its consistently earning over 1k now and I think we might have to raise the bar a bit.

https://leofinance.io/@lbi-token/lbi-earnings-and-holding-report-20

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Taking advantage of what they talk about this, that downturn that LBI tube were the weak hands that were only looking for something from the airdrop?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes some people were only in for the airdrop so maybe the downward pressure on prices are because of that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

They are doing very well. Glad I have some LBI in my HIVE portfolio! It is thanks to you guys. I took the advice to get some.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I doubled my amount of LBI right before the deadline.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That will lead to a bit of CUBLIFE in your wallet too which will put a bit more of LEO in your wallet.

It all keeps building.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Like a snowball rolling downhill, with it's value going up!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well it is dependent upon the valuation of tokens against each other. However, over time, the value of the holdings should keep growing. We will see how it goes. The pot just keeps getting bigger.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I had my 100+ LBI sitting down there so I am also glad that the team is doing a good job growing the fund.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The value is growing. We will see how things unfold going forward. But we fell there is a solid foundation being laid.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I added some more LBI a couple days ago just before the hardcap. Personally, I think LBI could very likely be the best investment in the entire Hive ecosystem. With the extremely solid amount of staked LEO, it will be in a very strong position to take full advantage of any new projects in the future, plus you guys keep doing an unbelievably awesome job with the curation. It is very much appreciated by me, for one, and I just want to recognize it. The consistency is unbelievable. Seriously! Thank you!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The value of the upvote is going up which means that LBI is having a larger amount of influence over the network.

This is showing up in the weekly earnings which is great. I was happy to see the curation alone toping 1K LEO. Makes pushing the button so often worth it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea but I wondering if the movement of liquid LEO to exchanges like CUB is the reason why there is so much downwards pressure on LEO. I think the current price is more or less linked to HIVE as people think 1 LEO for a price of 1 HIVE is cheap.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We might as well take advantage of it while we can. LEO does have a very small amount available.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah I dont think a lot of that LEO is going to come back. There is incentive to keep it on CUB and if LeoBridge takes off, a lot of it will be required.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well the fact that a lot of it was unstaked is what helps the LBI voting. With each upvote being worth more, it adds up when the day ends.

This is a great thing, in my opinion, for the entire ecosystem. More upvotes are being given out thus helping to spread the LEO out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea I plan on adding one more time to the LP this month then focus on staking or CubLife. Last time I put aside 1 LEO for transactions and the 4 transactions probably ended up taking 3 LEO or so.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Last time I powered up 100 LEO on my main account, but after seeing that I was finally able to participate (at the start, no less) in the HLSHARE project, I think I'm going to let it accumulate, while continuing to make small power ups from time to time.

It was nice to have that HIVE available and I'm seeing the utility in keeping some tokens free in case another opportunity like that comes along again.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea I only put in 20 HIVE into the HLShare project but I am hoping the dividends do pay themselves off in about 6 months like the developer believes.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

He's in the middle of an audit right now in order to check the numbers after I noticed that when I added an additional 150 HIVE, his ledger only showed 1. He's been very responsive and is methodically going through every tranaction to ensure everything turns out correct. Can't ask for more than that! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I purchased LBI recently and I understand that they pay divident. Can you please help me understand how they pay as I cant see any transfer from them.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

In the most recent quarterly proposal, the group decided to decline the payouts to build a stronger base for LBI. So right now it will not be giving dividends but I think there should be another proposal in a month or two to ask whether or not to continue postponing.

In general building a base for LBI is better in my opinion because after a 9 months or 1 year, you will be earning more since the starting point for compounding is higher.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I couldn't agree more and was happy when they made that decision. Delayed gratification worked in this case.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes I plan on voting to postpone on the next proposal too but who knows what will happen since the last one was fairly close.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I agree. Building a strong foundation is paramount. All will reap better future benefits by way of higher dividends by following this course.

I plan to vote accordingly.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta