Sort:  

Actually, my first encounter with crypto was through ponzi, those Ethereum smart contracts of 2020. The likes of Forsage, Millions Money and Authoetherbot.

Some of my friends got up to 2 or more Eth, but because of upgrading to get 14..

I know forsage back in the day. I think they never expected eth to blow up like that. Some people still don't know the potential of Crypto. Them still dey listen to the SEC up and

Maybe they did, or maybe they didn't.

But then, these smart contract made many people hate crypto. I know few of my friends who've said they don't want anything to do with crypto... say crypto na scam. While their greed was the scam

Hahaha obviously their greed was the scam, people actually approach without doing their due diligence, to be very honest. Na them come later lose

hahaha

Yes, you know say Ponzi dey sweet those days. During the time of MMM and the rest, omo, I benefitted a lot from those smaller ones like Claritta. At some point,e be like say the system fold in my favour.Over 30 people sent me 1,500

Na you be the real Robinhood. I spent 3k in Claritas and only made back my 3k the thing too pain me

oh, yes... 3k... lol i mix the 1,500 with another one.

Omo, e shock me ooo aswear.

Na me be the original Robinhood... lol, any other one na counterfeit

Mhen, it was just like say God answer my prayers. Although I didn't know that it was the system folding. In fact, I did Father Christmas to people and told them to register with the money I gave them. lol

Hahaha Omo, I think this is why someone we need more better projects, so that the mindset of people fit actually change you know.

Yes, that is certainly true.

We need more genuine projects, because the genuine projects will counter the scam ones, and give people hope. But, people may think it is the usual scam, so it needs to stand the test of time.

But it was with the Millions Money and Authoetherbot that I understood the Ponzi psychology, because I tried to do all calculations in order to win it, then I discovered that it is unwinnable, unless you invite like 100,000 people or more

100,000 people, they don know say, una no fit achieve am. I never really knew any Crypto project except spin and win BTC

Actually, every Ponzi scheme or MLM structure that comes out. They'll only tell you to bring two people, and the tow peple will bring two... etc.. But the truth is that you need that 100k people to actually get to the ladder. Impossible

or more Eth, they lost all.

Right now, many just wished they had bought and held for a longer time, because Eth was just around $100 at that time. Imagine buying 10 Eth, na wa ooo...

This life just be like tom tom.