Why I'm Powering Up More Hive

in LeoFinancelast year

20230122_143923_0000.png



I'm not certain, but I think we might see the bull market around ending of the year, and if not so, then probably the beginning of 2024. One thing I've noticed is that bullish trends come with a smaller price increase and they tend to consolidate over a long period.

This means that the run doesn't happen overnight, it's why people are always eager to invest when the market is bullish because they know that a full-blown bull run is imminent

I believe everyone can agree that a full-blown bull market doesn't last more than four months. This is why people are quick to take profit because they're not certain of the ATH, waiting for ATHs might mean missing out on profits.

This is one of the reasons why I'm powering up hive. Apart from the fact that my long-term aim is to own 150 to 200k hive power, in the short run I want to target 50 to 55k at least before the bull market becomes full-blown. Apart from owning hive as an asset for futuristic purposes, I also want to increase my stake, then thirdly, I'm aiming to see if my vote weight can average $3 at 100%, at maybe $3.2 per Hive.

I love having that impact, and I'm figuring out how to keep that stake while taking some profit to finally fix up my life, set up a good business on the side, and keep some HBD for the returns when the bear market finally happens again. I think one of the reasons why people hate the bear market is that they're not set up in real time.

When people are set up in real-time, the bear market becomes a period to increase one's stake

I want to get to a certain point in my life where I'll no longer fear any bear market, even if it happens for 3 to 4 years. Because being set up in real life means one will be able to stack up crypto in all the chaos and turmoil of the bear market. I've been scrapping any coin I have for hive, except the second layer tokens.

Some weeks back, I scraped the last steem, BNB, and BTC I had to buy some hive and I powered them up, I knew it was tempting to leave them in liquid format, but the truth is, I'll prefer putting them to good use to supporting contents that are also building.


IMG_396301.jpeg


For the past 5 to 6 days, I have been absent due to some niggling health issues, this has made it difficult for me to sell some other scrappy coins for hive. But, I'm back to digging into my other portfolios to see if I could flip any other assets I owned for hive. The chase has been frantic. Hive has been the only asset that is worth calling a compounding machine.

My frantic aim to own more hive is to finally set up a different real-time compounding machine which will enable me to DCA into hive when it's the prospective bull market is over and the bear market comes again. One thing I've tried to do is to build opportunities that wouldn't be physically tasking for me, assets that could earn me returns on the go.

I've already started thinking about some business models that might help me take profit in crypto in the next bull run while buying back some crazy volumes when the bear market hits again. I think this is a sustainable model when the external source of Income in real-time is credible enough to yield profit to enable me to DCA into hive till the next bull run might happen again.

This cyclical process can eventually set one up for life, but it requires some adequate level of planning. For me, HBD will still play a huge role, I'm not expecting the APY to stay at 20% forever, we might see 15 or 10% as the year goes by.

As for HBD.....

.......The returns on it plus the stability (HBD) will be instrumental in also buying back hive. Although I see HBD as an asset that provides stability and is usable for enacting short-term plans

However, hive is the still the ultimate asset to own, because it inevitably offers more profit in the long run. I think everyone that loves what hive offers and brings will create a win-win profit model where the chain and themselves profit and wins simultaneously.

While no one knows when the bull market will exactly happen, it's important to begin to plan what model to set up to enable you to take profit now and still be able to buy some crazy loads of hive in the next bear market.




Interested in some more of my works?


Reviewing A $400 Samsung Galaxy A72 (photos Included)
Hive's Scalability & The Compromise Of Commitments
Money: The Consequences Of Making The Right & Wrong Decisions
The Nigerian Economy: Monopolizing Incompetence
The Experiential Process of Understanding Money
A Case Of Theft On Hive: Here's Why Some People Choose Scam.

png_20230102_074302_0000.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Great post, @josediccus! I agree that it's important to be aware of the potential end of a bull market and to plan accordingly. Your insight on the consolidation of bullish trends over a long period is spot on, and it's definitely something to keep in mind when considering investments. I also appreciate your focus on Hive and your goals for powering up your stake. It's clear that you have a well thought out strategy and you're taking the necessary steps to set yourself up for success in the long-term. I particularly like your idea of using HBD for stability and short-term plans, while Hive is the ultimate asset for long-term profits. The idea of looking for business models that will help you take profit in the next bull run while buying back large volumes when the bear market hits again, is a smart and sustainable approach, it shows you are preparing for the long run. Overall, great post and keep up the good work!

Yeah, I'm going to of course build with HBD, but hive remains the best, because bull run makes it even easier to build HBD goals if you ask me. Although I might not be totally correct, in all my accessment, but I feel I do not even need to be 100% correct. Building hive goals is a solid investment scheme I don't think anyone should miss.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am also trying my best to power up more and more hive Power along with earing rewards, my first goal is to reach 10K HP

That's a great goal, the truth is that it's going to be beneficial in the long run. Go get it..

A great move, you can't go wrong buying more Hive. I thinking along the same lines..

Definitely, I think it's going to be fruitful, I'll look for more assets I can sell to see if I can buy and power up more

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I was thinking the bull run could happen around mid year but who knows? It could still happen the time you predicted. The most important thing is to be prepared for it and make good use of that time.

It's nice to see you powering up more of your Hive. It shows your strong believe in the system. If I could gather more, I would definitely do so.

Not believing in the system would be foolhardy.. it's why I'm always educating people and supporting them to stake and build for the long-term, taking profit and even building stronger with these profits during the bull run. Apart from price, hive is a compounding machine

One important lesson the bear market of 2022 has taught me is to have external sources of income aside crypto, that way the effect of bear market will be less felt giving one the opportunity to increase one's stake like you mentioned.

No other sources to increase my HP now except through my activities on Hive, am aiming for 16k HP before end of February.

Good luck with your plans Jose.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

By the time I finally have something stable externally, I'll be powering up in 100s and 1000s. I think that's the next aim I have now. Building 150 to 200k in 2 to 3 years is my priority now. I'm hoping to firstly take profit.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The goal is 50k HP with the target being 20K HP this year, hopefully, by 2025 I will be having a 50k HP stake, and it will be sweet if I could inject funds to make it a quicker achievement. Anything is possible.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hope your health is better now. Increasing HP stake is one of my Goal to Go for long term HODL.

On every HPUD I prefer to power up more.. a bit slow process to Grow but will be worth it! Couldn't get more better than doing DCA.

I'm improving, thanks a million. Well, HPUD isn't back, I spread my power up within the days of the month and also on HPUD too, it's obvious the bull market is inevitable.

Awesome Going bro... I wait for dips and do DCA till HPUD comes. Indeed, bull market supremacy!

I think that is a great move and I think the bull market is unpredictable. Of course, I think the end of the year or the start of new year fits along my own predictions as well. I would like to see the markets improve but the numbers haven't shown that yet.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think we're still early, I also believe the market will show some tremendous improvement before we approach the second half of the year. The ending of the year or beginning of next year also aligns with my predictions too. Hopefully, let's see how it goes.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I agree with your review.
I'm boosting Hp and hbd at the same time, every time I accumulate 50 hbd I insert $50 from my pocket and buy Hive obviously this is more than what I earn by writing and everything stays in the Hive wallet.

Yours is a really nice post with many interesting ideas, congratulations!

Everyone has their different strategies and I believe your strategy is smart as well. Accumulating HP now is great, so that even if you want to sell, you'd have earned some profit before selling.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes i agree; but we don't talk about selling eh eh! I also want to at least get to 200k HP💪

Good plan. May as well enjoy some compounding opportunities with powered up Hive. Too risky to lend out coins for yield elsewhere nowadays.

Nowadays lending is risking like you've mentioned. The compounding opportunities that comes with holding hive seems to be way better if you ask me. Thanks for coming through.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Staking hive is always the priority I'm waiting for another buy opportunity and if it does not come I will stay humble with my hbd

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hahaha odogwu, boss, I'm sure you're waiting for more buy opportunity, I think one can agree that buying hive holds a lot of excitement hahaha

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think this is beginning to look like magical the way our thoughts kinda like rhymes, I think probably two weeks ago I made a post about HIVE Been my perfect INVESTMENT DESTINATION in 2023, and funny enough all you just said are exactly in my line of thoughts.....

These are my prospect for 2023, like I'm so going to invest in the system cause I'm beginning to see beyond the norms, both CONTENT WISE, POWERING UP, FIRST AND SECOND LAYER TOKENS, DELEGATIONS, and Games, surely Hive is something bigger than we know it to be, and if only many can take hold of the bear market advantage now, before the bull run, cause at the moment the price of HIVE IS GOOD ENOUGH FOR ANY REASONABLE FELLOW TO BUY SOME TOKENS AMD POWER UP, and began earning some passive income on daily,

Appreciate you for this,

Thank you for this update!!!

Thanks for aligning your thoughts and plans in 2023 for hive. I think one needs the right strategy for 2023, if not they might just miss out big on the next potential bull run, or miss out on building their stake. So building hive is like a lifestyle for me. May we all win by building. Thanks for coming through.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I should emulate some of the 'market blueprint' mentioned above. Currently laser focused on HBD but Hive is indeed the ultimate asset to own as its potential for exponential growth could set you for life.

HBD is good when people want to take care of short term expenses or just crave to have stability. But ultimately building hive is better in the long run

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A goal of this nature is quite demanding, I hope you definitely meet your target soon. Experiencing the bear market last year wasn't an easy one for most of us who had hopes on tokens staked. If this year happens to be different, I don't wish to miss out.

I believe you are fine now, thanks for sharing.

It's tough, demanding and challenging, but then, there's nothing bad in having these goals though, even if I fail, I'll have made some efforts.

Thanks, I'm getting better

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'll have made some efforts.

Reason why one have to try

Definitely, I think it's going to be fruitful, I'll look for more assets I can sell to see if I can buy and power up more

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That a great move, hope we get to that stage soon

Congratulations @josediccus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Wow, this is a well loaded content joe. I really agree with you on the part you talked about how people feel the bear market due to inability to set up real time bussiness.

Anyone who has a good offline business will always take advantage of the bear market and become more richer during the bull. There will be no cause for alarm during the bear... and this my desire joe. Ever since I come to understand crypto better, my offline bussiness hasn't been going smoothly like before, it hurts me so much to be missing out on the bear market in terms of hive accumulation..but it's okay..glad I have the information already,I should take action when I have the opportunity 👌

I also want to increase my stake, then thirdly, I'm aiming to see if my vote weight can average $3 at 100%, at maybe $3.2 per Hive.

I saw this too👁️👁️😍
Keep doing well Joe, and keep being a blessing to hivers including myself 👌👋👍❤️