The Crazy World of Poured Silver Art: My Silver Soap Opera Continuing Story

image.png

”Black birds tend to like shiny things. I’m a Pirate and no scurvy Financial advisor.” ~ The Bloody Raven

Apparently, my previous Crazy Poured Silver crossover blog on Instagram caught the unpatched eye of a swarthy Pirate Captain whom I have much admired for some time. He has a most dogged determination to widely collect the rarest of poured silver art in all the Silver Stacking seas. It was something in my possession that caught his steely gaze.


In the comments section I can imagine his personal self introduction in his trademark Red Frock jacket removing his Tricorn hat and perform a proper bow with an 18th Century flourish. His witty command of Pirate parse is in stark contrast to a surprisingly soft-spoken gentleman impart upon a flutter of my heart if he only said such sweet things to all the Pirate gals?



“Well Captain Coda, you can board my frigate anytime.”


Since raising his Black Flag in 2017 his journeys had amassed an incredible variety of poured silver art in that time. Turning Silver Stacking from a mere hedge in wealth preservation into an obsession and personal mission that made Herman Melville’s character Captain Ahab look as he was just on a casual fishing trip.
Staring and Laughing into the face of high premiums stacking Poured silver hand over fist. That I can understand as my alter ego attest. And I did say, “Everyone needs a hobby.”


Captain Coda had already acquired my number five KLR MKBarZ collaboration bar and quite interested in acquiring the Bloody Raven’s Shuriken bar at a fair recompense. Of the original 20 Star bars made I had the remaining four pieces; number nine is for my older son, six for my younger, eight as my personal bar and finally number four as my reserve star. So, it was unfortunate that it was not the number 5 Star to match his request.


This is where the soap opera begins.



I had already thought of sending my Number 4 star to Captain Nyssacat373 as a surprise. A gift for the good company he had kept me. I cannot begin to match the affection and attention he had showered me over the last several months except the only unique silver item I have from my stack.


So, I talked to my kids about their star bars. They were not as passionate as I was about poured silver, but I had to set an example and have their okay to free up one of their stars for the illustrious Captain. To put it in Pirate vernacular, “a deal with the devil was struck!”


The deal involved Ritual Combat and if I win, I could choose any of their stars for sale. Since I was the Initiator of the challenge, they chose the venue. And it wasn’t the use of wooden Bokken swords.


image.png

They chose this.

image.png

As a practitioner of Kenjutsu this put me clear out of my element and at a gross disadvantage and as a result I lost quite badly at the nearby park and so we celebrated with our favorite take Out pizza. This also underlined my loss of conditioning and health spending too much time at my computer on Hive and related desk bound tasks. But the real take away is I had to make time for my Sons as they are the intended benefactors of my labors. They called it as it is; Time Mal-Investment.

The Order of the Bloody Raven: Silver Shuriken 4
image.png
For Captain Coda
1 Troy Ounce Fine Silver
Made by MKBarz: Mintage 20

Impressed with their true motivation and intentions, I no longer felt any reservations as I put up my number 8 Star.
The memory is better that way.

The moral of the story was I could spend all my time in focusing on investing on Silver, Cryptocurrency, or anything else, but still, I can’t neglect the valuable time investing in the emotional welfare of my children even as young adults.

The Order of the Bloody Raven: Silver Shuriken 8
image.png
For Captain Nyssacat373
1 Troy Ounce Fine Silver
Made by MKBarz: Mintage 20

Many pardons for being tardy, but I hope yea enjoyed me quaint Pirate Blog t’day

Thank yea fer coming aboard!


The #piratesunday tag is the scurvy scheme of Captain @stokjockey for #silvergoldstackers pirates to proudly showcase their shiny booty and plunder for all of Hive to see. Landlubbers arrrh…welcomed to participate and be a Pirate at heart so open yer treasure chests an’ show us what booty yea got!

Related Past Articles

The Crazy World of Poured Silver Art
New Series in Social Media Community Silver Bars
The Silver Shuriken ‘Order of the Raven’ Channel Bar

References

1. My own pictures shot with a Samsung SM-A530W
P. Image under Pixabay
R. Clip art from 123RF
W. Wiki Commons

image.png
Educating Africans on the benefits of the Block chain
Join our Discord, https://discord.gg/cmbSM5B

“Et lux in tenebris to serve laboro, sum sicarius” “I work in the shadows to serve the Light, I am an Assassin”

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Yeah, it is fun to stack!
Plus, you get to retain your wealth in physical form, you can hold it, and it is yours.
Whatever form of precious metal you prefer, do it... stack it.
It's the only way you can beat the system!
On another note:
Nyssacat373 has been affectionate with the attention. I'm sure it is given without an expected return. However, it is appropriate that you gift him your Silver Shuriken 8.

Hugs and Kisses, sis @kerrislravenhill 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Re-living my childhood Pirating years only with real treasure and real swords.

As I type I know Nyssacat373 is likely putting another package, including some of his favorite Nutrition bars, so it's not all silver!

I think I have run out of those COA's MKBarz supplied me with. Oh well.

Always, with love and maybe a little bit of Attention, 🤗 🌺 💖

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes everyone needs a hobby @kerrislravenhill!!😀 Isn't is so awesome that "Our Hobby" allows us wealth preservation and a no counter party investment!🤗

Stacking would be practical but a bit boring without the Fun Collecting part. What could you be with just ASEs, Maple leafs, Brits and Phils?

Imagine me NOT being a Stacking Pirate...Boresville.

Thanks for the comment @silvertop

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Especially with that very sharp sword!....😬 I think you need to go stack some silver Lol!!!😇

It's at kitchen knife level sharp and not sharp enough for un-boxing.
Enough to slice pizza with ease, and why I sometimes order my Pizza un-sliced.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Not only is this hobby a fantastic way to save for the future and long term wealth, it's also very pretty to look at! Yes, a nice hobby indeed!

I never thought being a Stacking Pirate landed me a Virtual date with Nyssacat373, not like some of unsavory propositions I got on Discord DMs. He is a total gentleman.

Even an old fashioned vampire pirate gal of over 400 years can still relish the attention of a proper gentleman.

Thanks for the Comment Sister @elizabethbit

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Awesome! Take care Sis, @kerrislravenhill!💜

I love this post. Now is a great time to get into silver and what better way than to get into unique art pieces like these!

I've only had twenty of these Silver Ninja stars made. I've seen versions designed to be functional weapons but susceptible to bending or wrapping on impact if thrown. Looked cool and fun but why throw money at your enemies and opponents? Lol!

Thanks for dropping in @goldbuyer

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Do I remember this chapter of your Stacking journey.
The cost of over extending yourself and a valuable lesson learned about building a more adequete cash reserve.
I told you things will work out and better for it, have faith my sweet Pirate princess.

PD

Sorry for taking so long to reply.
Yes, lesson learned. Now I am thinking it's more than enough of a cushion that it maybe be pointless to add more since high Inflation (Anything more than 5% nowadays) will substanially erode my Buying Power.
Not to mention that 'Bail-In' legislation.
I will be parking some of the 'Excess' in either PM's, good Crypto or both.

In a daughterly kind of love, K

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Thank you again for the beloved support from my Alliance Fam!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta