Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

You want to grow economically, see that your money not only goes to food, but also helps other expenses. It is the reality of 99% of Venezuelans. #finance

Hablé de esto en mi última publicación larga. el salario mínimo en Brasil. Aquí ya es muy poco, es muy triste saber que hay tantos países con menos!

Si más bien al aumento del dólar. El sueldo se fue a 7$ mensual. Pero la comida y alimento por la nubes. Es triste que todo el dinero se valla solo en comida.

Muy triste. Una triste realidad para muchos.

i love salad, the only issue is that i can no prepare it

Sure, there are so many options how to make a tasty salad 🤤

I really like the salad. At home we make an unusual one in Cuba, it is the bean "carita", ... I particularly love it.😍

Have you guys followed the recent development in Ukraine where the Fighters of the Volunteer Corps & the Freedom of Russia Legion raided the Belgorod Oblast?

Yeah, pretty crazy how freedom is an addictive thing. Ya know let good people do what they want. Crazy how you have to fight with your life for that stuff still.

And this is stuff that many people in the western world takes for granted today. Can just say in my country so many people are privileged and spoiled in this regard...

R.I.P Tina Turner 🤘🏽😎🤟🏽

Simply the best Lion Mane for #pawfectwednesday or #khal‘s new hairstyle? 🖖🏼☀️🤙🏼

Oh no, not Tina! What a legend :(

jeje, very good singer. The mane and the character too, a real lioness!

she will not be forgotten.

Oh my goodness, this so funny, I wonder how khal will react if he see this..

Balsamic sauce and vegetables

#foodies #food

wow I love steak but I love mine medium rare. Still looks great though! I bet it was delicious

😊🤤 risk

EPL Threadcast || Manchester City vs Brighton 3 PM EST

Let's discuss what this game means form these both teams. No pressure for both teams. #epl @yahuzah @peniel2010 @abu78 @forexbrokr @taskmaster4450le @garorant @rubilu

Excellent.

What is this game for? Is it of any importance?

Both teams have nothing to loose. But it will be an exciting one.

City already are the champions. This game is just an icing on the cake for both teams. Brighton will be playing in European championship first time in their history #epl

Brigton have European football qualification in sight

it starts at 7 Pm UTC, not that much important

Wow, I nearly forgot we got some games today... #epl

Come on, how can we forget the two best sides of #epl this year :)

Well saying Brighton is the second strongest this season is arguable. I’ll rate Newcastle over them this season #epl

ha ha We have our favourites :P

Yep we do have our favourites haha.

Newcastle were really good this season. Brighton too. We agree on this right? :P #epl

Haha, yeah just busy here with stuff, but thanks for the reminder man

For sure. The game is on in 1.5 hours #epl

Yeah, can't wait for this

we trending #epl today

When the season ends, do you all get anxious awaiting for the start of the next one and count down the days?

yeah, very anxious,

I understand. I get that way for #baseball. Let the countdown begin as soon as the offseason starts.

Yeah, we would surely do

Yes. When there’s no football my weekends are mostly very boring. That’s when you will find me watching other leagues.

hahaha, I go back to my video games #epl

Well I don’t normally do video games unless it’s football game.

hahaha, I stopped playing football games long ago lol

So who plays when #epl is during its offseason?

What other leagues are there?

Apart from #epl Bundesliga comes back earlier. Those are the games I normally watch when Epl is not back. But I don’t support a team in the epl

oh yeah. Those are the months we just don't know what to do. But then there are transfer rumours and non game politics that make things interesting #epl

What is interesting (and informative to me) is you have generated this activity with very few top line comments.

It is intriguing how the engagement takes off based upon a couple of ideas.

It depends on threaders. All of us are real fans and know tiny details that can steer conversations in many directions. There are 20 #epl teams and other European league teams. We talk about all of them.

I still am trying to figure out the teams.

You can join my team Taskmaster, we’re the best Chelsea all the way or you don’t agree @rmsadkri. 😂#epl

ha ha @taskmaster4450le will decide on his own. No influence please #epl

I am neutral.

That way I can troll all of you equally.

Here you go. This season

Thanks. Too bad the standings got cut off.

I will share a link that has the standings

Holy crap. You all are over 50 already. Isnt it still like 80 minutes until kickoff?

We have 65 minutes until the game. Good numbers today :)

very good numbers. Hope we trend number 1 #epl

That's the target. With at least 300+ threads on #epl

The game we have all been waiting for. Let's go my man #mitoma #epl

Brighton might win this because City would bench most players for the #ucl finals ahead of them. #epl

#epl 2 great games. Let’s go Chelsea and Brighton for the win 🤩

Is Chelsea playing today 😒

Yes we are. At 7:00pm

Oboy your match is tomorrow oo.#epl

😂 you’re right #epl

#epl Chelseat is not playing today :P

😅 just preparing for tomorrow #epl

ha ha so early into the game my man #epl

haha just destroying the hearts of United fans early #epl

ha ha I doubt but I will let you say that #epl

Huh, Chelsea is tomorrow man, #epl

Brighton have lost 10 of their 11 Premier League games againstManchester City, with the exception being a 3-2 home win in May 2021. #epl

I think they can do it today.

I hope so. My man #mitoma scored a cracker :D

I think this time, Brigton will win. City have nothing to play for

I think it is same for Brighton as well. They are in the Europa league and they cannot go beyond that #epl

Oh yeah that’s right. Didn’t look at the table. #epl

So, it is a fun game for both. No pressure #epl

Yeah no pressure. I don’t know to think anymore. No one has to risk injuring players #epl

Well, City have won the league. Brighton have qualified for Europa already so no pressure. I see Pep making rotations cause he still have two competitions to play. I feel like De zerbi will wanna beat Pep so he will maintain a strong lineup

I feel same will happen. Pep doesn’t have to risk any of his players #epl

Yep he doesn’t. If he does it and it plays out badly no one will feel pitty for him. We will all be on his neck.

Brighton are playing for nothing too. They have already qualified for Europa league and can’t go beyond that

Yep but you know how Pep is. Hehe

hehe he’ll only get his players injured #epl

Let's see how that goes. This City side is a beast. #epl

Oh yes they know what they do and they do it well. Even with 9 changes they play very well.

I was looking at a meme yesterday where they calculated the total $ value of the City bench. Insane #epl

Well they do spend a lot but then they back them with results. Winning #epl 3 times in a row is worth spending all that money.

time to trend the #epl tag again

We trended #pidgin :) #epl is easy

Yeah very easy

Use the tag #epl

Oops sorry I forgot about that #epl

We’ve got this#epl

Yeah for sure

Oops, I forgot to use the #epl tag lolz,

haha don’t forget bro #epl

yeah, I would make sure to use them in my subsequent threads #epl

that’s good my man #epl

The last time they met I loved how brave Brighton were.

Pep was all praise for Rob yesteday #epl

Oh when you see a good manager you will know. He’s really good.#epl

Let's see how they perform in Europe next season and in the #epl as well

Oh I don’t doubt how good they’ll be in the #epl. I only fear how they will fair in Europe.

The pressure is real to be honest. West Ham managed to stay sane this season #epl

today is a win for Brighton, for sure

🙂Can you put 1000 dollars on it?

Yes, lend me, let me do that ASAP #epl

Why should I do that.

Just do that, I would pay you back double #epl

use the #epl tag and let's trend it

Okay, guys what are your predictions?

#epl

#epl I am going for 2-1 win for Brighton :P

#epl the lineups are out and both City and Brighton have decided to go strong.

#epl they are not fooling around it seems. My man #mitoma

#epl not at all. This makes it fun for us. We’ll enjoy the game

Brighton can decide to go strong cause their season is about ending. But I don’t think Pep should’ve gone strong#epl

Well you know Pep’s bench is as good as his first eleven. He has nothing to worry about #epl

Man who can replaced KDB in the lineup? They are good but you will notice it when he is out#epl

well he thinks they can. Gundogan has stepped up real good so maybe he can replace KDB 😂 #epl

Brighton lineup today #epl

Very strong line up. I guess De Zerbi wants to finish the season strong #epl

and, why not. They should for a win of course #epl

Yes they should. They can win too. I hope they do #epl

Who is favored in the match up?

City of course. #epl

Manchester City but considering they’ve won the league, they could take their foot off the gas. #epl

Ederson is not playing for City. Otherwise, it is full force #epl

Pep wants Stefan to also have a feel of #epl football before the season ends 😅

ha ha that's true. He will otherwise collect cheque without playing #epl

Haha and that wouldn’t be fair. #epl

City dominating early on #epl

and Foden playing well #epl

15 Minutes until the game. Are we ready? #epl

Manchester City have never failed to score in a Premier League gam against Brighton, netting 33 goals in their 11 meetings for an average three per game. #epl

#epl it’s kick off guys. Brighton Vs Man City

The GAME is on. Who will score first #epl

I’m not saying anything today. I never get these correct #epl

That means you need to say that City will win #epl

haha that’s not a bad idea. City will score first and win 😅#epl

There you go. Say #mitoma will not score today #epl

Almost a goal for haaland and City. Brighton be careful #epl

#epl Seems Foden is playing well so far. Proving to the doubters why Southgate called him

haha Foden fanboy #epl

😂 haha I just like how he plays #epl

Brighton is not scared. They already have two shots on target against City #epl

#epl And Foden scores 😍

You predicted that well. he was playing good #epl

#epl Mitoma scores too. Someone is happy 😂

#epl you lie and I hate referees :D

#epl Brigton didn’t waste in equalizing. Amazing

#epl That's the reason we said brighton is the best

#epl Oops, my network delaying me and making me celebrate and typing canceled goals. Mitoma didn’t score. But Enciso just did. 😅

Man. this is not real. What a game. #mitoma robbed#epl

I am watching the game but do not have time to update on threads. Muy man #mitoma was robbed a goal #epl :P

The game has kept your eyes glued to the tv. VAR didn’t let you celebrate #mitoma #epl

City and Brighton are 1-1 #epl Foden for City. Enciso for Brighton #epl

Brighton scored for the third time in the first half. Welbeck was offside #epl

oops, they would surely score them in the second half #epl

#epl the game is crazy. This Brighton team w event stress enough how good they are

1-1 Half Time #epl

That’s a great one at first break #epl

Brighton scored thrice. Two goals not allowed. #epl

yeah, that is a sign, they can beat City in the second half #epl

Haaland did not shoot. Almost a goal there for City. #epl

why did he have to try a pass. Just shoot #epl

I know. The GK was already scared #epl

Which goalkeeper wouldn’t be? It’s the robot Haaland 😅 #epl

ha ha but the keeper is good against any side #epl

City is pressing early in the second half. Mitoma lost that battle against Walker there before Haaland got the ball. #epl

Phil Foden is out and Palmer is in

50 mins #epl

tears in my eyes #epl

ha ha that's fine. he scored #epl

wanted him to display his skills more. He hasn’t played that much this season #epl

Palmer is good. Alavarez is in. They have so many players #epl

so many good players.that bench is stronger than some team’s first elven #epl

Mac Allister is IN Gilmour is OUT
Encisio is OUT

double change for Brighton #epl

Palmer forced a save. what a strike. No goal though #epl

53"mins

That was clumsy from City. Ferguson almost score. Corner conceded by City. Cleared. Brighton played. #mitoma tried. No Goal

56 mins #epl

Brighton get a second goal and there could be more. They’re playing really well. #epl

18 shots on goal against City. amazing #epl

Wow didn’t realize it was that many. I can’t wait for next season #epl

me too. brighton and newcast next season #epl

KDB is OUT- Alvarez IN

56 mins #EPL

Sup man! I´m now available. Who won?

still playing It’s 1-1 #epl

Who scored? haaland!?

Foden

that boy is goood asf

he was electrifying today but so was the strike from Brighton boy Enciso #epl

Foden and Enciso

Enciso? Who is him?

he’s a Brighton player #epl

still 1-1 #epl

you tell me the final score when It ends.

It is relentless from #brighton. They need a goal please #epl

Mitoma could not score but what a play. Forced a corner. Cleared. Brighton is looking for a goal

65 mins #epl

20 mins to play for the point #epl

A thunderous attack that was. How was that not a goal? #epl

HAALAND scores GOAL

#epl

#epl Haaland doesn’t score 😂

37 goals this season for this giant #haaland #epl

A drama. Correction. That was not a GOAL #epl

NO GOAL

still 1-1
#epl

😂 that VAR has got me doing that this evening

What's happening tonight #epl

Var and the refs decided to end the season strong 😅#epl

the extra goals cancelled out both sides. Haaland and mitoma disallowed goals 🙈☝️🫥🧵#epl

too many today. At the end, it made it more fun. Enough of Haaland goals, we’re tired #epl

#epl and Haaland scores but is denied. If you know you know 😅

THis is the craziest final game #epl

very crazy. Var has stolen the show #epl😅

yeah but how good was Brighton today. #epl

25 things you should know about Bitcoin

#threadstorm

  1. Bitcoin is a decentralized digital currency.
  1. It was created in 2009 by an unknown person or group using the name Satoshi Nakamoto.
  1. Bitcoin transactions are verified by network nodes through cryptography and are recorded on a public ledger called a blockchain.
  1. There will only ever be 21 million Bitcoins in existence.
  1. Bitcoins can be exchanged for other currencies, products and services.
  1. The smallest unit of a Bitcoin is called a satoshi.

Thanks for this, I never knew about this before, now I know.

all of these are solid foundational facts for those new to BTC.

so many people still think you have to buy a whole BTC and they dont understand that it's broken down in to 8 decimal places so it can be used a currency & be bought in parts

  1. Bitcoin has been referred to as a" digital gold" due to its limited supply and potential value as a store of value.
  1. The first Bitcoin transaction was the purchase of two pizzas for10,000 BTC in May2010.
  1. Bitcoin is not controlled by any government or organization.
  1. Bitcoin transactions are irreversible once confirmed on the network.
  1. Bitcoin transactions do not require personal information to be exchanged.
  1. Bitcoin's price is highly volatile and can fluctuate rapidly.
  1. Bitcoin wallets can be stored on personal devices or online services.
  1. Bitcoin is often used for illegal transactions due to its anonymity and ease of use.
  1. Bitcoin mining involves utilizing computer hardware to solve complex mathematical problems for the purpose of verifying transactions and earning new Bitcoins.
  1. Bitcoin mining difficulty increases over time, making it more difficult to profit ably mine Bitcoin.
  1. Mining Bitcoins requires a significant amount of energy consumption and has been criticized for its environmental impact.
  1. Bitcoin's early adopt ers have become wealthy due to the appreciation of Bitcoin's value over time.
  1. Many mainstream companies now accept Bitcoin as payment for their products or services
  1. Bitcoin's decentralized nature makes it immune to government-backed inflation.
  1. Bitcoin provides an alternative to traditional banking systems and can be used anywhere with internet access.
  1. Bitcoin's market capital ization is currently around$630 billion USD.
  1. Bitcoin has a high degree of security due to its decentralized nature and cryptographic design.
  1. Bitcoin has undergone several" hard forks," resulting in the creation of new cryptocurrencies such as Bitcoin Cash and Bitcoin SV.
  1. Bitcoin has faced criticism from environmental ists due to the amount of energy used in mining.

That's all for this threadstorm

I am so ready to keep learning Python

#techtuesday

Hmm, do you plan to use it? What do you want to build or do with Python?

I'm slowly learning to code for when I decide to build my own App. I started with JavaScript and I am fairly good at it, now it's time to learn python.

Python is nice but for now, I am so hooked to Javascript.

Excited for you coding some cool stuff for Leothreads and Leofinance.

6 months ago I got some Quails to have organic eggs daily. I moved houses so I had to give them away, but I'm thinking of getting some again

#naturetuesday

How do you deal with the smell they produce though

Definitely, 4-5 quail eggs equal 1 chicken egg, so you must have at least 10 to have enough eggs on a daily bassis!

So one of my uncle today said to me after being served breakfast 💔" A relationship should be a happy place and not where you beg for attention and love".

I honestly agree with him, you don't have to beg people to act right

Relationships today seem fucked if you ask me. People are too self absorbed.

Honestly, I just hope people do the right thing instead taking other advantage in the name of relationship

The relationship is not a happy place, it is an accommodative place from the get-go, and it can be happier of course when you learn to welcome the discomfort.

Yeah begging is not good, and those people should not be part of your life I reckon!

AI will fix this lol

Who serve your uncle breakfast abeg ?🤣 Breakfast don turn your uncle to philosopher. E choke.

Anyways, we all need to guard our hearts jealousy. Logic doesn't work in the realm of love

I agree with him too, relationship shouldn't be forced,even friendships should not be forced, anything forcedcan never last. Love should be vise versa not one person thing.

Definitely mate, good to hear your view on this too,,, enjoy

what can we do to get more real engagement on threads?

Stop chasing numbers ;) With the risk of once again being labeled as the black sheep, I will say that most of the replies I get on my threads are just for the sake of ranking on charts . I'm on threads everyday but I don't care how I rank

Give it time? I don't think we can force this thing. Focus on the UI, make it more enjoyable. Get more active hive communities to use threads. And continue to gamify the system.
Tie engagement to rewards.

What do you mean by real engagement :(. well I think it just starts with the individuals leaving meaningful threads and replies?

1/ Make people talk to at least 20-30 different people daily(add a Zealy quest on that), and gradually up the ante. They will slowly adapt to this thing and after time it will become a habit.

You'll never get true engagement through tasks, ranks and rewards. You either like threading and you do it for fun or you're after all of that and ultimately end up commenting on threads and users you don't really care

We just need to be truly REAL. It's as simple as that.

2/ Modify this adoption campaign and make necessary adjustments to make it an addiction and make sure to imbibe such an addiction that never relapses.

3/ Introduce spontaneous contests/themes or silly ones at random points that should be valid for a very short duration(like 30 mins), and either give a juicy upvote for such contests or tip.

I guess Leo tips might be fun to add as !CTP tips are.
!LOL can bring more fun .
We !LUV what Leo team is doing but !PIZZA on the table will be great.

We need to be ourselves and that's it. Nothing more is needed to be honest

Best answer. So simple...

Yeah. Keep grinding and keep it real

As simple as that! 💯

I believe we are doing well. Although the number of threads will certainly drop after the end of the campaign, many people who didn't know it have already started using it and the snowball effect has already started.

Some ideas:

  • enabling the link filter again
  • being able to mute certain tags
  • penalizing spammers on the leaderboard (although this may be hard to monitor and judge)

New projects and communities using threads is certainly a good way to increase engagement and add power to different fan bases. Of course, continue to improve the interface, making the experience even more pleasant.

Introducing something like Web3 Academy with the core aim of web3 education. It can involve series of lectures and organized threads engagements.

4/ If threading is a natural skill for many here in Hive, then why not start threadstorm contest at least on a trial basis? Those who are doing long-form content in other dApps might find it interesting to give it a try and who knows.......

5/.............. they might develop hungover in this addiction campaign.

6/ Introduce adequate checks and balances to prevent people post spammy and cringe content. It should be a dissuasive mechanism, and should not be an active deterrence.

Ask users to share their lives to the extent possible. That will make this platform more humane. That's key.

#threadprompts - like Things you said in the 90's that you couldn't say today or Games you played when you was a kid but kids couldn't play today something along those lines

If there can be a real contest everytime, I hope with that we will surely have a real engagement on the threads and when there is real contest people will surely find a way to participate in it and have a real number on threads

As we can see that zeal threads makes more people comes on the thread

It's gotta offer some kind of unquestionable utility above and beyond existing options. Pieces are in place, things like polls, etc. Part of it is network effect: it gets more utility as more people use it.

maybe a call for a daily battle on threads 🧵

I am a full-time freelancer and a part-time content creator.

We will reverse it in the next 3-5 years.

I don't know how, but I am planning on it.

killing it fren

you’re doing well

Thanks a lot brother. How are you doing?

Very well fing

Man just imagine what place you will be in 3-5 year from now. Inspiriation!

Hopefully moon bro. :')

*definitely moon! You will be on your way out of the milky way ;)

Hahahaha. xD Guess I don't need Elon's help to do that. 🤤

Thanks for the positive vibes bro.

I am a part-time creator and part-time Uber driver.

I am reversing it now 🙃

Bro if you reverse it, you will still be a part-time creator and part-time uber driver. xD

I think you mean that you want to become a full-time creator and leave your job behind as an Uber driver. Is it so?

Bro if you reverse it, you will still be a part-time creator and part-time uber driver. xD

I think you mean that you want to become a full-time creator and leave your job behind as an Uber driver. Is it so?

🫠🫠🫠 yes that's what I meant. Lol is my cognitive ability on the decline

Haha. No bro, I just had a shot of red bull. It woke me up xD

Btw, all the best bro. Let's go get it for ourselves. xD

Thanks man. All the best

Remove both and be a passive income earner and content creator ;)

That's the ultimate goal ser :')

I don't want to work for money forever. xD

After reading all the comments on this thread I can say I am the only one who don't what I am up to, what exactly my daily errand and what is my goal--- I am a sedentary nomad.


finguru youtube channel bhi appka hai kya?

It's okay bro. I am as clueless as you. xD

And nahi, woh mera nahi hai bhai.

Okay, Bhai. Thanks.

Thats great, keep on moving,that's the path.

Sounds like a great plan. I hope in the future play to earn has a sustainable model and i can be a full time gamer lol but I guess at this moment of time it's just dream because I'm not good enough to be at pro level for any game :(

Keep trying bro. Many Splinterlands players made life-changing money in the last bull run. If you keep at it, you will become pro.

And try to create content on the side so that you can bump your earnings. 😉

I never saw it.
But I was close enough to
feel fear, even now.

#bcpoets #apoemaday #threads

you just have to overcome those fear and neber let it get you down.

What was that?

:/ Put me into thinking.. noice one!

Dinner tonight is an old favourite: Beef Rendang. Couldn't find lime leaves so went with lots of lime zest 'n' juice instead. Will see if that impacts the flavour:

#food #curry #rendang

then will be waiting for the presentation😁

Looks like curry is ready and delicious too!

Still needs to reduce quite a bit—traditionally this stuff is very dry but we like to leave some liquid for rice or noodles :)

Oh right right... We also here have korma, nihari or other dishes.. some peeps like dry or with liquid.

With rice it's my fav combo!

Can I just take some beef, please? Lol

I love eating beef meat. So delicious 😋

looks so tasty and nutritious 😛. I am salivating so bad at the moment. I really love to have some with you.

time to start on my economics post. guesses on what i'm going to write about?

flipping second hand books!

Mine was all about bread. and Adam Smith the Father of Economics who came from our wee town.

not this time! more ranting about crypto regulations affecting the US economy.

that's really cool!

ah another rant, I thought you ranted on politics!

I did. Now I'm on this. Too much coffee

Bro I talked about supply and demand in my last one. The only economics I know. xD

What about you?

i don't know much but i can rant about anything. leaning into that and ranting about crypto regulation affecting the economy

Hive, LeoFinance? I realy dont know haha

i wrote about crypto regulation

Everyone underestimates $LEO

Until they don't

Let them underestimate while I build my bags.

It sounds hilarious but $LEO is the dark horse of Hive.

Hope to accumulate more before people will realize and the rocket to the moon will start!

If I underestimate it , will it go down so I can buy some more? 🤡

No, I don't. I am already in FOMO. So threading day in and day out to generate some LEO.

Luckily started on time. $LEO

$LEO will have it's time! I'm glad I still have that original airdrop from waaaaay back on "Hive 1.0" that was later converted to Hive-Engine tokens!

I'd love to see it over $0.25 at least by the end of this summer.

Ghey can underestimate it but let we that know it bags it out and they see us winning

really you think so? I'm still waiting to see if more whales load off and dump more once we see how that sps staking requirements to earn work out

If Splinterland does not introduce new cards and start staking cards in lands, things will stabilize.
I saw beta cards going on cheap and it almost looks end of SL then but things reversed, same can happen again.

hmm the great burning is interesting though :) i just bought some dec for this

I would like to buy more cards but I'm running out of resources at the moment. I hope that the moment remains propitious for the purchase for a while

I wish you all the best. !LUV

do you know anyone who wants to bulk buy OTC? I have a lot I’m looking to sell

Try to put an order in Hive-Engine, Not in High volume but looks like the market is still transacting 3000 packs in a day.

If you know of anyone looking to buy let me know, a friend has 20k packs he's looking to sell

#rip

Tina Turner, the Grammy winning singer, passed away at 83.

Wow, I can't remember the last time I heard of her in the news, I thought she was already dead. R.I.P Tina Turner

Nope. She was 83 so likely basically retired.

Most celebrities never give up the spot light. Her case was different

A lot get the spot light pulled from off them.

That too as well...

#rip So sad to read this, loved her music.

She had a lot of good stuff she put out. A true classic.

RIP.

Sad to hear.

#RIP, can't forget her powerful voice, the "Queen of Rock 'n' Roll". What is your favourite song from her?

Simply The Best

Just a legend for sure! RIP

Yep. She sure had a helluva run.

A lot of great music left behind.

GM to you too and thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads.

GM tokens are distributed manually every Sunday for the prior week. For more information or to OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

Howdy Threads! And a big #gmfrens to everyone!

Hope you have an epic day on the blockchain.

My day has been a busy and rough one. Now, I will just have to do something little and sleep.

Having a really slow uninspired day here. But hey, sometimes you have that as well.

Good morning
Have an epic day!

GM

Reading your post right now ser...

hope ya have a drink lol

Good Morning. Although it's good nite here.

does anyone want to bulk buy #CHAOS packs?

Please can I have a much explanation on this bulk buy

I am tempted to however I would put everything now into buying leo right now because this may be my best chance to work towards becoming first an apex lion and then go towards 1 million leo before the price goes too high

Might have to hand these out for free or wait another year. I really think they oversold them 1.5 million was the last pack drop then this one was 15 million! Of which I think a little over a million burned. But shows a very inflated supply

Im in for 1. Maybe 1.5

Tessa is a master of not taking pics #dogs #pawfectwednesday

I know the feeling! 😅

My latest vacation was to Merida, Mexico a year and a half ago. I went to some famous ruins nearby and snapped this pic:

#travelthursday

How impressive! The Mayan culture is very interesting and those grandiose constructions have transcended time. Amazing!

very nice obviously it’s for an ancient civilization

Simply the best...

tina-turner.jpg

RIP Tina.

An amazing performer 💐

scheduling a post for the first time on the new UI. hopefully it works.

no idea how to tell if it scheduled or not lol i guess we'll see in about 8 hours.

I hope you have a backup plan!

i have a local backup, so if it fucked up i'll just post

I haven’t tried that yet. Still yet to get the use of tags

what do you mean?

using tags on my articles through the interface is not always responsive. I leave a space in between, but after posting I won’t find them again.

you need to press enter after each tag.

oooh. Using the keyboard. I will try that next time. Thanks so much

The first time I tried it, it does not work for me, cuz I was using mobile, hopefully it will work for you.

It raining again
Love this weather

#weather #ctp #liotes #aliveandthriving

Wow, it's nice to have rain

I love rain also, it keeps everywhere warm

Awesome, it sunset 🌆 here and on my way home from office, facing some little traffic ⛔⛔

Lucky you, enjoy the rain

Beautiful sky beautiful here today, I think it was one of the six allocated days of summer!

Día ocupado. Mañana @hiversbqto tendrá una #hivetalk en la UCLA en el Decanato de Ciencias.
Si son de #Barquisimeto pueden invitar a quien le pueda interesar :D A las 9:30am

Que buena iniciativa, felicidades. Lástima que este tan lejos

#threadstorm

1/1

When threads update? Since the launch earlier the month the everything application “project blank” has been the best thing that has happened in the hive chain.

Threads has been the biggest and most valuable project on Hive. No other project has drawn users from across all communities no matter their niche. even as we encounter glitches, we stayed back because we love threads.
#threads247

2/2

Giving opportunity to short articles writers to earn on web3. In application development, which are in different stages in which the stage which we are in now is “Testing”.

well the results are awesome

3/3

In this stage the DevOps team, is on the look out for bugs which is hindering the smooth working operation of the application. So wen update?

4/4

In future updates is it possible we see a notification turn ON which will notify a user when he’s/her favorite user #threads.

I am delighted to have been part of Leothreads from the testing phase. It would be nice to have such a feature. But first, I would like them to fix the bug that threads we sent disappear from Leo🤣

yeah mate, dem bugs!

even though the big changes were few, those who are frequent users of the threads can see the improvement day by day. Indexing speed is better, almost no errors, profile is functional... and the improvements just keep going!

Threads is the best thing to express our feelings with a few words.

You are right to say that, it gave chance for a wide opening in the community and activities increased unlike before and short content goes too.

The notification feature sounds nice. I am also looking forward to seeing a rethread button. hehe. So that we can rethread other's threads. However, I believe that if the devs can finally work on reblog, it should give them an idea for it

yes ksam! It will definitely enhance the UI experience.

5/5

Just a suggestion!

Some trader was claiming that LTC has the setup to explode to $1K by years end.

Do you think this is possible? We are looking at the halving in a couple months.

#cypto

Anything is possible, but personally, I would doubt it.

I think that $LTC can reach $1K, but maybe not by New Year's Day 2024. The more difficult it is for people to acquire $BTC, the more attractive $LTC becomes. After all, they are nearly identical except for a few settings plus the hashing.

Technically nearly identica yet. But there is a huge difference in perception.

I thought it a crazy timeline. Yours might be more realistic although not sure $LTC ever seens that.

Perception-- that's exactly the main problem w/ $LTC. No amount of rational comparisons can help there. I'm not saying $LTC is better than $BTC, but that doesn't matter. It's like the battles featuring Betamax v. VHS or HD-DVD v. Blu-Ray.

Personally I have used LTC for more transactions by orders of magnitude than BTC.

I actually prefer to use LTC when sending money around.

That's how it's supposed to be with crypto; it's supposed 2B used, and that means it has 2B easy to use. $BTC may have been that way long ago, but for many years we've been treating it as a share of stock like Tesla or Berkshire Hathaway.

Very true. The problem is people will not use a medium of exchange if it has the potential for huge gains. Even my LTC use was convert something to LTC and use that as the vehicle currency (mostly when dealing with CEX).

$LTC? nah, no way.

Who still uses LTC?

My face when I see my crypto portfolio:

#mememonday

Eric, today is Wednesday. It is Wednesday

Hahahah I know! I was waiting for someone to point it out, but I am writing a guide on Calendar Threading and I want to include some examples :P

how to not calendar thread. A guide by Eric :P

only true chads use the #mememonday tag on wednesdays

Because #whocares

Or maybe I am cooking something?

haha. I can still remember I got liquidated with my full portfolio once.

LmaoLmao.

Classic #crypto memememe.

I hope that your kid gets a better answer, like Son, pack your things, we bought another house.

Pack your things son, we're going to Marbella hahaha

But it's just a meme, I can't complain right now

The Port of Grays Harbor at twilight. Hoquiam, Wash. #photography #pnw ... (I'm gonna put Hoquiam on the map with these threads!)

Hoquiam is on the threads map for sure :)

Having fun sharing here.

looks so cool and amazing

Before you #invest, ask yourself: Would you buy the entire project or company if you could? #threads

if I can’t buy the entire company does it qualify as good investment?

if you could?

Geese settling in for the evening by the Grays Harbor bay in Hoquiam, Wash. #photography #pnw

AH I miss the geese flying by up north

Where are you that there aren't geese?

what a pawfect evening over there…

The new long-form content Publisher drops today…

From reports, I hear it’s the best on #hive

I am drafting a post now. Should I wait? :D

Write one now and one later! Might be a good idea to keep a copy of your draft though too just to be double sure since we're rolling updates out!

Did not take a chance. Posted it right away.

Because earlier users did not have a choice. Now when they can thread and that's their natural skill, then why post long-form content?

long form posts can be made SEO friendly and can bring more visitors to leofinance who can use both long and short form platform

This is a great question. All depends on what the preference is.

Sometimes we have a lot to say.

Yes, we have a lot to say, but we don't have the ability or skill to organize those thoughts in a coherent way, for them threads is a much simpler way vis-a-vis blog post.

I am in the middle of my long post should I hold onto it before I hit the post button?
Any tentative time for the update and how would I know it has been rolled out ?

I posted mine right away.

how did it go ?
Smooth sailing or some glitches ?
Most importantly is the update already out ?

I don't think so. They are rolling it out now. Mine was okay. No glitches.

Finally! I can make long form content with ease. Please hope it is optimised for mobile. Very very important.

wow can’t wait to see how it goes

Music to my ears! Just wrote a big 1,500 word one but now I'll brainstome another idea so I can test it out later today.

Ohh that's exciting news! Looking forward to that

it looks incredible. I want to test it now! :)

The best investment is the one you make in yourself because you never lose. #threads

okay, if you say so :P

Very confident motivation

I haven't lost so far :)

Anyday you don’t see me publish any post don’t worry I am not idle, I am in people’s comment sections, spreading as much love that I can share😃

#ladiesofhive #gosh #posh

Okay. I don't see you in my comment section :?

Here I am😃

Well its good to know you are safe and sound

Yeah thank you and I hope you are good yourself?😃

I’m fine too

Good to hear

haha. Sometimes commenting are more comfortable than posting

Hi GM this is my first #thread Conociendo este genial proyecto! #spanish

Welcome on threads.

Welcome to threads

Hello @konchix you're welcome here, I hope you'll enjoy your stay here

Welcome to the lobby

Bienvenida a los #threads! Que disfrutes del microblogging en #spanish

Pues bienvenida este espacio! Espero que te sientas cómoda y nunca más regrese a twitter 🤣 a no ser que sea promocionar a Leo y Hive #spanish

One of our local park Lions saying he wants to be part of #pawfectwednesday

#liotes #silverbloggers

Cheater cheetah :P

hehe I already posted a wee pussy cat with paws showing earlier!

Okay. This looks calm.

Yeah they are over 100 years old

Not a single wrinkle on the face

Wow,this a real art,very creative and beautiful.i love it

There are two of them, and they are Senior Citizens now!

I am firmly convinced that Leofinance is going to be a trailblazer in #web3.

We are seeing something being established that is incredible. I did my fun with numbers on my walk and will post about it later.

Great stuff.

Leofinance will have it big,it's getting big already,it will get big to the extent that it will take over in all aspects

We have a great model that is being impleented. We will see how things evolve over the next 6 months.

I agree with you and I know you always talk with fact too always.

I look forward to seeing it. No doubt at all, Leofinance would be history-making in #web3

Can you help me in this mission I am subscribed to the youtube channel I take a screenshot, I upload it says mission not accomplished #zealy #hilo

Have you checked the size of the screenshot?

weighs 1.10 MB
Maximum is 5MB

then that’s not the issue. Maybe try another screenshot.

thanks you

Have you followed the instructions correctly? It takes time to review.

a ok.

Thanks you

pudiste hacer que te funcionara? a veces se usa el tag # feedback para intentar obtener ayuda de soporte

Bienvenida a la campaña. van 24 días de campaña y restan 17

Hola si gracias a Dios. Estoy aprendiendo en la campaña se que inicie tarde. Pero nunca es tarde para iniciar

If you have been active in the zealy campaigns chances are you've earned close to $50 in upvotes from posting on hive and Leofinance.

As I have said severally, is this a win-win situation for everyone.

Exactly oo. You are very right, especially with those articles we are told to write and submit. It is indeed a win-win situation for everyone.

Now let's wait for #LPUD and stake them right on time. How much did you save already?

I should do a 1k Leo by the next LPUD. Trying to becoming a lion as soon as possible

Man, it is fun so far.

Couldn't agree more... Win win situation for all.. tho, looking forward to see how prizes distribution will go through.

That's kinda tough part for em I guess.

However it goes I think we can all say we got something. That's all that matters

Indeed!

No one's gonna left empty handed.

I am also sure you made some new friends as well. So in a nutshell you gained something. And you can make the supposed grand prize by staying active. It benefits you more. #justsaying

In fact, a win-win situation. I can also boldly say this campaign has improved my writing skills, an important point you have missed

Yeah for those who aren't active creators. This contest has helped many put in more conscious effort into their craft

There are 4 pages
Pages