Sort:  
There are 6 pages
Pages

I used tire to make a small snairy at my backyard. The snails where picked from my garden.

Every evening, I feed them with leaves - this one I fed them with is waterleaf.

This is part of my daily routine.

#crossculture #hivegarden #foodiesbeehive

I have never seen so many snails together, how interesting.

Oh really, that means you haven't bought snail before , right?

No, never...

Oppsss, this is strong 😂

Why, if I may ask?

Jaja, Where I live don't sell them, at least I've never seen them. They eat them, right?

Of course, snails are very nutritious and sweet too.

They can be fried, cooked and eaten with pepper sauce.
Most people use it to prepare native soups too.

So you pick snails from your garden and eat them?

How do you cook them?

Well yes but I won't be eating these ones anytime soon. I need to know if they can grow bigger, and maybe lay eggs, that's if there's a female there

There are many ways to cook snails - some use them to make soups like fisherman soup, white soup, Bitterleaf Infact all types of soup.

Some cook and grill or fry and eat with pepper sauce

Washing them is easy with lime and the slims will wash off.

Hope I've been able to answer your question?

#crossculture

Definitely.

Thank you for taking the time :)

It was my pleasure to

this is a lot of hardwork
#crossculture

Well, yes sort of. I just enjoy doing it.

#crossculture

please send me some once they are matured

Hehehe that won't be an issue, just send your address with HBD 🤣

I'll send you my email address,just email it to me

Alright, as long as the email has HBD attached to the it😂

#crossculture

Wow they look healthy

I try to feed them often hoping they grow bigger than this one soon.

you can make it bigger

Yes, I just started hoping to do so.
Thank you

I learn snail business are lucrative, I don't eat them though but it seems a lot of people do.

It is indeed a lucrative venture. Snail is one of the best protenous meat to eat.

It's also used for skincare routine

#crossculture

Maybe the skin routine but for meal, uhmm, I'll need to think hard

Well, you're missing a lot by not eating it😂

This is because I make selections for meat a lot.

Oh that's cool but just give it a try especially with peppered sauce and a bottle of cold drink of choice.
Try it any of the days after swimming or exercise 😄

#crossculture

This is snail, do you have a snail garden too?

Well whichever you call it, yes. 😂

OKoooo, good one, please send me some okay.

I'm still rearing them, not yet time for consumption

The boost content feature on ecency can be frustrating, for me, it's doesn't work effectively and I do have lot of difficulties using it, it barley work for me.
#oliodibalena

Do you mean on the technical level, or do your boost goes through then refunded? If it's the latter you'll have lhavto increase your posts quality.

They do refund it and I wonder why it's always like that often

It works perfectly well for me.

I guess it's your post quality (if it get refunded) because they refund mine sometimes.

If it's a technical error, try to use web if you've been using app, or use app if you've been using web

The vote depends on several factors that are evaluated by the curators.
To be more likely to receive the boost you must apply for the minimum grade. I do this and often receive the boost

Good, I don't know their is a minimum grade attached to it,so if I may ask, what's the minimum grade?

Mis infalibles en mi rutina de limpieza y cuidado del rostro: Desmaquillante, jabón, exfoliante y después una crema hidratante❤️
#makeuppower #inleo

I do a lot of things in my daily life, I work, but I love nothing more than walking through the streets of my city with my son

#crossculture #cuba #life

They are undoubtedly our driving force in life. A beautiful photograph. I loved it.

Thank you friend, our children always give us strength

What a great friend, with the love of your life!

That's right, friend, our children are our greatest love.

This is lovely. A walk is good, do that sometimes

That's cool. Keeping fit while bonding with your son.

#crossculture

That's right, my son always encourages me and it is very refreshing to walk with him

This is cool, it helps to refresh the body and restore the soul, good one.

If it is true, a healthy body and soul, together with a child, can achieve everything.

Played #poker last night. Didn’t play well and after 6 hours straight of playing, I folded the best hand versus a bluff for a lot of $$$. Got tilted and then I made a very bad play. What a donkey…
There is always next week hehe.

From Crypto Trading to OnlyFans 🤣🤷‍♂️ #gmfrens

Remember this one from the previous bull run? 😀

I know that feeling, long live Dogecoin!

😀 Yeah, still going strong!

At least she's succeeding at what she does. LOL

We don't know yet. She joined OnlyFans and there is no 3rd video with update 🤣🤣🤣

LOL 😆 😆 😆

She is riding that #bull either way, #rodeo

🤣🤣

GM to you & thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads.

Listen to the most recent Hive Community Town Hall!

GM tokens are now on Hive Engine! To OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

Feature request for @threespeak: Make it so we're able to upload an .srt (captions file) to our video after we've uploaded it. This will give access to people that speak other languages. I might be tempted to add Korean captions and make some Korean frens.

Gud and interesting idea!

Excellent idea! This would place the functionality nearly on par with youtube.

Yes. We need to develop and refine tools like these to keep users using them.

Good idea! Not a video guy myself but can see the benefits in that

It's a super useful feature that YouTube has. You can upload a a video and then work on captions later. With the AI tools that are available now, transcribing a video is about 60-70% automatic and the rest manual. It depends on how technical and how fluid the speakers are.

Yeah, I tried that once with YT and it did amazing job, all I had to do afterwards was to correct few mistakes and capital letters and spaces. I remember I didn't have to spent much time at all with that!

also need keychain compatibility

As a meat lover I’m in heaven right now. 😋

#foodies #foodie #food #ladiesofhive

Yup!!! I love all meats! Do you like lamb?


Happy Veterans Day!

That is awesome, Lisa.

Thanks John!
I actually found it in Canva while I was doing the picture for my weekly post.
Have a great day and week ahead.
!ALIVE
!BBH
!CTP

@beststart! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ lisamgentile1961. (12/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

@beststart! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @lisamgentile1961. (12/50)

That was really nice. I guess I need to check Canva more often.😊

#crossculture Today was my first Yoga class, with my teacher @saraleo. I felt very comfortable, much better than when I arrived. I would like to incorporate this into my daily life! #cuba

Yoga is a wonderful experience, you will see how well you will do.

I hope you enjoy your classes. Good one.

#crossculture

Yes, I did

How nice. I have to go theese classes

I would like to add yoga to my daily routine too. Weldone

#crossculture

Thank you 🤗

I'll love to join a class like this someday. I hope your first day was great

Yes it was. I hope you can take Yoga classes one day.

I hope so too

Perfect one here, this is extremely looking classy

I try to share fun and exciting pics from life in Japan because I know it’s a place many people consider unique and special, but actually life here can be very mundane and boring. This is what life is like for most people most of the time. Wake up at 5 or 6 and get home from work at 8 or 9. Go to a shopping mall on the weekend with your family. Not so different from suburban life in many parts of the world. #crossculture

As long as it's a relatively peaceful life, that may not be such a bad thing. A little bit of excitement goes a long way, but too much... can be detrimental, haha.

as I just mentioned in another thread for the #crossculture thread contest. Nonstop festivals in Tokyo for the last 4 months! I have no downtime anymore 😭

This is definitely a good shot here, nice overview here mate.

It was on the train about an hour and a half north of Tokyo. I'm looking for artists up there. Want to live in nature but only if there are artists around me.

now I’m thinking about migrating to japan. I like peace and this looks so zen to me.

Finding work isn't easy as a foreigner, but it's not impossible. I know people from all over the world here. Also if you wanna stay here long term, it's pretty helpful to speak the language. There are all kinds of cultural misunderstandings that happen otherwise. People are polite, though sometimes a bit distant. They actually open up more to foreigners than other locals though #crossculture

Hmm, that’s really helpful. I guess I’ll have to add another language to my duolingo now. I think opening up to foreigners is something that’s common in most places too.

What languages are you studying now?
Yeah, I guess you are right, my mom always loves to talk to people who are travelling

and I’m much of a loner at my core so I don’t have a problem with people being distant.

Well you might actually do alright in Japan but loner + Japan really means no friends lol You might wanna find a little quiet pub somewhere to stop by once a week just to avoid being too isolated. Drinking situations are the only time Japanese people become very outgoing, though usually it's not too overwhelming.

Let the countdown begin. I am now a PREMIUM SUBSCRIBER 💃💃💃💃💃💃

I have access to other benefits and I am happy having that orange tick beside my profile.

welcome to the club

#freecompliments

Thank you 😊

Most welcome

Welcome, enjoy! 👍 🦁 ✅

Welcome aboard!

Thank you 😊

Welcome aboard and enjoy!

Thank you, FG ❤️

premium subscriber to what kwa

Lions: do you (try to) reply to all comment on your posts? I think it's a good habit that creates engagement. Thoughts?

This is something I've been doing for some time, everyone who leaves a comment on my posts or threads I respond to, I believe it's the best thing we can do to create engagement and gain new friends.

Agree!

That's awesome to see you're doing it. It makes people feel welcome and you might learn a thing or two.

Exactly, I believe that our friends here at hive have to focus a little on responding to comments, not just focusing on posting and posting, it's good to read the opinions of those who interact.

Definitely. I consider it to be mandatory

MANDATORY! love it! so hard-core. But yeah, it's mandatory for me too fren. Love to see diehard folks 'round here 👊

Absolutely. It most certainly enhances engagement.

Yes, there are some spammy commenters out there, but there is also insightful dialogue to be had. I try to reply to almost everybody as I still think there is a social aspect to this blockchain. It would be interesting to see if it ends up powering more projects like Splinterlands or if it grows as a social platform. Time will tell.

once u get +100 comments on every post, u wont be able to do it anymore ... so many lions, so little time 🦁

Haha I think my record is around 30. I don't know if I'll ever get 100 comments on a post 😄 but I'll definitely try to answer; at least to the ones that seem authentic and not

good post

I think it's crucial to engagement.

We can make it happen with time ... need more lions thats all ☺️

if there is anything to say, I’ll say it. Even if it’s not that consequential. I’ll try to come up with interesting things to say or ask just for the sake of getting to know each other and if I’m really not able to come up with anything or don’t feel a conversation is warranted at all I’ll give a 5% vote if it wasn’t spammy

if it wasn't spammy

Ah, I left this out didn't I? You're right. I don't really like spammy vote-fishing and I'll reply to these with a one-liner or not reply at all. I do try to reply to most comments to my posts, though, since I believe driving conversation is essential on a social platform.

As far as voting, I tend to be a bit generous with comments on my posts. Usually 20 to 35% upvote for thoughtful comments. I have a 10% on Threads.

There are 2 or 3 people who I can't tell if they read my articles. I'm guessing they skim. Half of their comments are regular comments that actually say something and the other half seem completely irrelevant.

I reply to some, to be honest.

That's cool, you keep pretty busy, so it's understandable. You do reply live on Wen Soon™ though.

For my aprt I only reply if the post asks for a reply but I try to like every time to reward the comment!

like Please reply to my post ? 😄 I don't usually include that in my posts. I just try to be insightful and generate discussion.

Aha no, not like this.
More than if thé comment need a replie.
But Your point if view is interesting !!

sure we will reply....hello!

ofc! I can miss some comment now and then cuz of my brain not functioning completely at the moment lol but other than that I think it's important! :D

that's ok. As long as you're trying to do it regularly, you're contributing to the social aspect of our ecosystem 💪

Of course.

That's great. I think it will help drive engagement and retention. You're doing good :)

Thanks, you too. imo hive is all about growth in community.

I do but many OGs don;t or just leave a wee vote. So I stopped engaging on posts where I know people won't engage back.

Now I do the same in threads too!

not trying but doing

Absolutely! Always strive to engage, but sometimes the feline in us needs a catnap.

For sure! As long as we set aside time to do it when we're in the right state of mind.

I think it's important.

Going to limit upvotes to unique people now rather than every single thread.

So, Quality over Quantity? Challenge accepted, let's bring the charm offensive!

we now have more of good threads these days making upvoting easy, let them come still upvoting

we need more "quality shitposts" 😂

Have we got any use case for the SPK and the LARYNX token? It's been so long since the airdrop and we have not heard where things are going.

i am back online now, let upvote some thread

RUNE - Gotta love when charting works...

I posted about Rune's breakout of the 3.50 level with the next big upside being around $6 or 6.25, price is more than a third of the way there already. Could see a pause at low to mid $5 tho. #rune

What a run! Had to already take some profit. Not much though, may 15%.

Rune is doing great, it will be great if it reaches $6, and I believe it can do it.

$RUNE has captured the attention of leo today. Good luck to all the holders

Having to take some cute 🥰 picture like this with a colleague and not your own wife or girlfriend can be very frustrating, it show's how bad being single might be

#emotionsfeelings

The picture looks good either ways☺️

It's a very nice stage, and part of that is enjoying time with friends. We hope you continue to be happy in all this time. 💖

#emotionsfeelings

Definitely and hope to get married soon too 😁😁😁😁

📘 Talking of books… what's everyone currently reading?

I'm working my way through The Daily Stoic – short bursts of wisdom from Marcus Aurelius, Seneca and others, summarised and elaborated on by Ryan Holiday. Have you read it and what do you think?

Interested to know what you've got on the go! 👀

#leobooks #currentlyreading #stoicism

I should read one of the Stoicism books. 📚

I don’t see much activity with this tag yet but please keep it up. Would be great to see this grow! 🔥

I've only posted a couple of times with it, so we'll need to give it a bit of a chance ;)

Yeah, will do, and we'll see where it goes!

It will be hard because there are fewer and fewer serious readers, but I hope you don't give up :-D Try and bring over some of the Book Clubbers! Hold a contest like we do for #crossculture

Yeah, mostly just trying to help build out communities on Leo, so will just keep plugging away

@macchiata ! books on Leo threads

Thanks, more the merrier! I've posted some of my articles in the Hive Book Club actually

Okay... finally got a small addition to the $RUNE/$CACAO pool

Nice! Just looking into that option too. Which platform you used to add liquidity?

ThorWallet

Yeah, just noticed your other, I was searching it on ThorSwap as well but just like, found my way to ThorWallet. 😅

Microsoft is adding the AI Copilot into the Windows 11 desktop. The paranoid in me is triggered that it could turn out to be potential spyware, keeping an eye on whatever we do on desktop gets logged including keystrokes (huge password risk).

Windows is already full of spyware. AI isn't really needed to collect your info.

The field of academic research on artificial intelligence formally started in 1956 - 67 years ago. Yet, only over the past year has the field exploded in worldwide popularity and public view, and continues making exponential advances! Many of the founders of this field are no longer alive, yet the foundations they built are making incredible worldwide impacts.

This is a lesson to not give up on your prospects quickly. It takes time to build something incredible and impactful. Do NOT give up.

#artificialintelligence #AI #motivation #freecompliments

Thanks for the reminder.

A popular African Nobel laureate said that technology is creating new generations of illiterates because he feels it's a new tyrannical alternative that's suppressing real meaningful culture.How true is this?
#technology #mydiary

#gmfrens starting the nightshift

Have a great time ⌚

Oh have fun!

Is that a Mosque?

It is a catholic church, I think the next Mosque is in Baraunau if I remember correctly.

I was just reading an article about a guy who got a notice from his bank saying that they simply decided that he could no longer be a client of the bank. They also mentioned that the reasons for that are confidential... lol what a joke

Another successful day working on the #freecompliments community. Growing every day and hopefully changing some lives for the better! Time to go... good night Lions. 🌛

November 10th is so special

They say the history repeats so fingers crossed.

what can we expect on 10 November, 2024 ? Bitcoin to $200k

NO. I expect it $350K-500K

Novembers are fun!

5 $LEO to everyone that joins the Maya Protocol zealy campaign with my link

link is below. just join, complete 1 quest, & post a screenshot proof. will upvote + send LEO

👇👇

Joined a while ago using your link, does it still apply? 😅

haha! thanks fren, yeah i'll allow it! bring your frens

Cheers, fren! 😊 Have to start working on quests, some seem pretty easy. I was meant to check out Cacao next now that I got my stuff setup on Thorchain 🤙

It's been going nuts

Yeah! Just like RUNE. Thinking about RUNE-CACAO liquidity pool... are you pooling tokens on Maya, Thorchain?

I pool a ton of RUNE:CACAO

just joined 👍🏿

screenshot your quest and i'll send leo!

First thing: check crypto!
#ladiesofhive #crypto #hive

$HIVE is eating good today.

one of the better days to check. !PIZZA

My Mom did not teach me to many good things for today's life.
(no wonders....60 years ago....in a totally different world)

But one thing she got into my head very well:

Don't trust anybody

I have come to understand that trust is the most valuable thing that should not easily be given away

In this era, people pretend to be your well wisher to just gain your trust so that they can harm you back and broke your trust.

That's a very important lesson to learn from your mum 💯

Good advice from Mrs onealfa :)

Trust is something that can take a long time to establish. Even then it can still turn back to bite you.

🧵/1 Today's silver coin is dedicated to Arthur Schopenhauer, also known as the Philosopher of Pessimism!

#outreach #threadstorn #silver

🧵/2 Arthur Schopenhauer was among the first 19th century philosophers to contend that at its core, the universe is not a rational place.

🧵/3 Learn more about him and this particular coin featuring him at my latest post over https://inleo.io/@trumpman/the-philosopher-of-pessimism-10-marks-1988 #gmfrens #silver

GM to you & thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads.

Listen to the most recent Hive Community Town Hall!

GM tokens are now on Hive Engine! To OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

Sunrise on The Three Sisters in Central Oregon in late September. Oh and can't forget Broken Top on the left. 😀

#photography #pictureaday #mydiary

hello friend, how are you doing 👋👋, those mountain are called they three sisters? That's pretty cool 😎😎😎. But where is their parents? 😁😁😁

Haha! Deep within the earth's crust where they were formed? 😉

Haha so that's where their birth took place 🥂🥂🥂..
Happy weekend to you my dear friend ❤️❤️❤️

You as well.

I'm usually not that dumb when it comes to crypto navigating... but this UX has been making me feel kinda dumb...

Where do I trade $RUNE for $CACAO?

Not coming up as a swap option on Thorswap

cacao is on maya protocol, and thorswap doesn't support it. you can go to thorwallet DEX or el dorado for this

Is about time they develop normie friendly bridges, I guess Keplr is too expensive but then they could implement Thorchain wallet or XDefi...

yeah they support xdefi

CACAO is not in a THOR pool. seems like it's available to swap through the THORwallet DEX, but i have no experience with that particular app.

thorswap doesn't support maya protocol yet, so thorwallet dex and el dorado exchange are the way

American pancakes: so fluffy, they'll make you forget all about your troubles. (Except maybe the fact that you're about to eat a stack of carbs.)

#foodies #foodie #food #ladiesofhive

I love pancakes!!! I'm having one at the moment!

PREMIUM today:

115 is pretty solid, now the real test will be how many next month since there's no recurring subscription option it's going to be a pain in the butt to constantly remind people. Marketing 101: ALWAYS get people on subscription lol

100% agree! But with Blockchain you cannot steak coins without a permission hehe 😉

list growing everyday.

Hehe, almost there when page 2 will be required.

it took a long time for my lazy ass to subscribe but I finally did. Numero 108!

The family still grown , nice to see ! Why some name have a green background ?

Those on the green seats - have found a prize-surprise under that seat. LEO delegations. 7000, 8600, 9600 and 10000 Leo.

Its better late than never 🔥🔥🔥

SPS Price Broke up Falling Wedge Pattern! #gosh #hive

I thought $sps could at least hold 0,017$ for now, but I was wrong apparently ... Nevertheless, I just want to point out that $sps has quite unique tokenomics where demand and volume comes indirectly - from $dec ...

Still there's time to buy right ;)

One of my friend came to my shop, We closed the shop and ended up going to a Dhaba (Restaurent) for eating Fish. It was so tasty and crunchy. Look the Fish Bites. The shop remained close for 3 hours. It was fun time spent with the friend enjoying.

looks tasty !PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@dynamicrypto just slapped you with 10.000 PIMP, @coolguy222.
You earned 10.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 3/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

If you have money sitting in savings with 0.26% interest, you are getting demolished by inflation.

inflation is cruel

AI teaching me about AI

Incredible! However, a more detailed explanation of each of the parts of the illustration would be useful. There are many interacting pieces (lines, dots, connections, etc.) without labels.

Yep that's right, there was a lot more context to this convo between me and GPT, this wasn't the best illustration from the conversation

I think this one was a lot more valuable:

This is certainly far more simplified but palatable version! The advances we're seeing come around this year are incredible. It's crazy to think that AI exploded so much this year despite being researched intensively since around 1956.

It's wild, I'm beginning to find real-world use cases for AI so it's not just all gimmicks

I feel like it was a bit gimmicky the past 2 years when OpenAI started to take off. Now things are starting to get useful

With the new builder tool, we can actually have custom AI agents that do things. I am training one on data from INLEO to see if we can improve the For You algo

Very impressive!

AI and machine learning have been in use for many years in other fields - I've seen a documentary that shows how it's being used for automation in ways that humans simply cannot do as quickly nor as well.

ChatGPT brought the world of AI into the public eye in a way that hasn't been seen before. Even that aspect of AI is advancing rapidly.

Technological advances like these make me more optimistic about the world. People out there are building amazing things.

I will learn from the AI on Leo. LOL

it is starting again. Random people in my life are asking about crypto again...

'round n ' round we go

time to sell

Dont forget to tell them about Hive and inleo

I'm in talks with a guy who pours his own #silver to have him make me a pair of knuckles and attach this to them, just for giggles:

#silvergoldstackers #sgslife #bullion #preciousmetals

Going to give every thread a 1% upvote all day long and see how it goes. Tell everyone you know to come and thread!

That might burn up some VP.

Unless it's gets manic I am happy to burn some to support the cause! InLeo has the ability to drive more players to #risingstar so I have a reason to want it to succeed! :-)

I certainly agree with the sentiment. What is being built here has enormous potential. Applications and games can tap into it.

$RUNE has crossed $4 recently, now its ready to hit $5, the momentum is continue. Its Performing very well so far. I am loving it.

There are 6 pages
Pages