Sort:  
There are 6 pages
Pages

This is a #threadcast for the #freecompliments #mentalhealthinitiative for January 26th, 2024. Please post links to distressed users/Threads and ideas here, and check in during the day to see whether something has been added.

All members answering the roll call below will get curated.

Take a moment or indulge in a whole minute and show yourself some kindness.
Happy weekend all! Much love!

#freecompliments #kindness #mentalhealth #cwh

Happy weekend to you!

How did your week go @thebighigg?

My daughter works in oncology.
At least three patients passed this week.

Like, how does one comfort that?

Medicine is a hard occupation. You always care about your patients but you have to keep your distance emotionally because death is inevitable. Especially in oncology. If it affecting her heavily she may want to consider another field in medicine with less death. How to comfort her, I don't know honestly. I've been in the Army and you repress much of what you treat, as well in trauma units. Since becoming disabled I have found blocking out all of that becomes more difficult and even PTSD surfacing.

In retrospect helping people is very fulfilling, but so is being a florist or a potter with much less death involved.

We now have a pinned post where you can post links as well in case the InLeo UI isn't working well for you (I'll leave it up for about 2 weeks at a time and then post a new one): @freecompliments/a-bimonthly-post-for-our-mental-health-ambassadors-to-post-links-to-distressed-users-1242024

so doing all our trademark filings found out
We cant use the name Loot Lounge so we are back to brainstorming mode for our Human Readable Digital Ownership marketplace

Play-to-airdrop is all the rage now for so called web3 gaming as they are running into issues launching games having an in-game currency that is a layer 2 token.

The transition has begun.
There are still a bit behind the curve but at least their eyes are opening.

Gud to hear.

#4

(Mountain)
Do you like mountains?

やま・サン

火山 - Volcano - かざん - kazan

山が好きですか?

Yama ga suki desu ka?

#japanesechat #nihongo #japan #japanese @boxcarblue

This is cool. A fun way to learn Nihongo thru threads :)

That’s the idea!

This is how I learn Japanese :)
!ALIVE

Yes, if interested.

Let's see how soon I can ask the waiter to bring me wasabi in pure Japanese :) !BEER

Wasabi kudasai………….this will work.

Now that I know this phrase, I can apply for Japanese citizenship :)
!LOLZ

Where does Michael Phelps like to drink?
At dive bars.

Credit: reddit
@daveks, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of barski

(1/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

We like the way you play the game! !PGM
Thanks for being a supporter of The LOLZ Project.

@daveks! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ barski. (9/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

山が大好きです。@daveksさんは、海と山どっちの方が好きですか?

山の方が好きです、海より。

Trying to brainstorm a logo (not a marquee) for Portal Brawlers.
What is your vote ????

I like no 4 but I do worry that the text makes it look too busy, Maybe consider no text and just a simpler iconic image with text separate.

thanks for the feedback.
This was just a 1st round of quick sketches by our artist.
We will continue to improve them.

They are great. I was just thinking about how they would look in different sizes. From small icon to large poster. Good luck with the game.

that is what we are thinking about also.

I like number 1 best but they are all interesting, though some are difficult to read, 3 and 7 especially

agreed.
I was thinking next round we need to improve readability

After listening in on @khaleelkazi's #threadcast, I did what any sane person would do: I bought more $LEO.

Not a ton, but it all adds up... #inleo #crypto

yes at your monthly premium. stacking some LEO is a good thing.

I bought some earlier today also.

Having a stack makes perfect sense now that it's paying out ad revenue.
Now we just need to drive more traffic to the site.

Right now testing firefox (I hated that browser) so far the inleo UI works perfect. On Brave I would be running into issues already. Might stay with this browser... the editing box looks weird though

so firefox is working better than chrome

I have been using Microsoft edge on my PC with no problems at all

Firefox was my favorite years ago. Chrome works well with many things.

#comicsonleo

Tales of Thunk 26 - adventuring is never easy

I could finish all my list of tasks of today!

Now, it's time to rest. A couple of illustrations are waiting for me tomorrow 😅

Have a good night! 😴💤

That's great. Have a sound sleep.

Thank you! It was a quiet night. I could recover all my energy for face the new day

More planned job cuts in 2024.

Disney and Paramount Global (PARA) join the list of giant companies planning to reduce headcount to cut costs.

#newsonleo #layoffs

The entertainment industry is a mess. There are a lot of moving pieces right now and most of them suffering.

Yes. The big companies are affected so it's even tougher for the smaller ones.

The rate at which people are losing the jobs, wars are definitely happening.

Yeah. And there's the AI too, taking some jobs.

I thought that in the final stretch of pregnancy it would be easier and less sick, now I feel bad all the time and from time to time my blood pressure still rises...

No energy to do anything and i still have to work :(

Take care of yourself.... take rest and drink more n more water... walking will make you feel better....

Hang in there Mama. You got this.

!LUV

splinter100dedos, metzli sent you LUV. 🙂 (4/5) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Vince McMahon officially resigns from WWE & UFC parent company TKO Group Holdings.

#newsonleo

A few weeks too late. He should have resigned before the lawsuit became public.

It's his baby, so I'm sure it hurts to walk away from it but honestly I thought he wasn't doing much anymore. He's definitely done now.

Yeah. The one advantage he has is he is old. He might not have too many years left to face all this shit through.

This was a nice surprise! I won 2 Splinterlands Rebellion packs. 😊🎉

Need to wait till I have enough potions to open them but as for now, they are staked in the wagon. Each packs gives 100 conflicts points so I'm thinking, should I open them at all...

What do you think?

#splinterlands #rebellion

Nice that's dope!

Search feature is now available in mobile Labs!

Search Music on Leo in labs on Mobile.

You will not be sorry.

Search bitcoinflood and follow ok thanks ;)

That's good to see. Mobile users would be thrilled.

I am going to check it.

GM from this little guy who looked like it left its body somewhere, lol!

It's the weekend for us and it's frackin' cold🥶 so reliving a warmer day at the beach😅

#gmfrens #petsonleo #dogs

Can't wait for some mothafuggin TOOL tonight!

Set list looks awesome! So soon, I'll be shroomin' and groovin' with my brother from another mother!

it a beautiful day,,,, grateful to God for making possible to see today,,, I pray his mercy and love sees us through,,,so that we can work in line with his will for us.. do have a fulfilled day Great people..
#mydiary,#freecompliment

Welcome to a brand new day. Goodmorning. Thanks for these positive thoughts. We pray to have a great weekend and achieve all our goals. How do you plan to spend the weekend?

Thank you sir,, having to run some personal stuff..

Ok Mercy, I wish you a great day. What are you having for lunch

Welcome to a brand new day Mercy. May today brings us more blessings

welcome to hive you will definitely love it here, this is another of your excellent decisions in joining Hive. Enjoy your weekend. My username here is @emjeak. WELCOME.

that's lovely,do have a lovely morning too

I just learned that there's an Ice Cream community here on Hive. Subscribed to it of course and might be sharing some sweet treats one day.

If you love ice cream or any cold, sweet delights, check it out 😉

#icecreamcreations #newcommunity

It sounds interesting! I'd surely check it out thanks for sharing 🥰

Please do :) It would be another channel to publish related posts.

Yeah it would be. I'm actually thinking of Learning how to make Ice-cream myself and this is just perfect!

That's good to hear. It would be fun :) Looking forward to your post about it. Please tag me if you create one😘

Yeah, I'm also looking forward to it too 🥰.

Sure, it would be a great honor to do so 🤗

Is any kind of community left on this platform?
By the way, Ice cream is a very good concept to share.

By the way, congrats on going Premium. I see your checkmark 😉

Hehe. I was supposed to buy premium at 22th January but luckily I received a it as a surprise from Khal😅 in 20th January. That's good for me. Just Imagine how lucky I am😁.

Aha! Lucky you indeed! Congrats 😉

Haha, I wonder. There might still be some. Let's find it out and perhaps create it?😅

Yes, I think most people have certain experiences, a story to tell or preferences when it comes to ice cream.

Gud find! !LUV !HUG !ALIVE

Dear @ifarmgirl, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @pepetoken.
(1/3)

@ifarmgirl! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ pepetoken. (5/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

really incredible that we crossed the 200 mark!

Only 799 to go before March 31st, let’s get it

I'm on my way to getting one of the 100 free subscriptions by the 31st of this month and then, trying to renew every month.

Good to know that my friend, let's increase this number in the community.

Good that is 200 people who can set up playlists on Leo.

We would definitely get there most especially when more people join and others resubscribe

Hey Khal, I'll be on that list soon for sure. You can count on me! Just give me a little more time ;)

wow.... many more to go....

I spent several days putting my creativity to work. Here I share with you MIU the #holozing stuffed animal.
#nftgamela #creative #dy

Did you like it?
Well, I'll share the step by step in the next comment so you can make your own MIU.

I'll take this opportunity to tell you about my progress with the $ZING token and what I did to get it.
#gosh
https://inleo.io/@rosmiapure/my-progress-with-the-zing-token-and-the-miu-plush-toy-

Good Morning Hive,

I have just managed to get the office work going. It's saturday but working day with side hustle too. I know we have low activity on threads during weekend. Anyway, how is your saturday going? #gmfrens

Have a good Saturday!

My Saturday will be tomorrow but I'll be taking the kids to Karate downtown and slinking off to have a fancy coffee and do some window shopping while they are in class.

Sounds like a good weekend! Post some pics from the mall.

Good morning, and have a lovely Saturday.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@meraki7578, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @esmeesmith and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/5 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

My Saturday work just started. Still a full day ahead.

Good morning to you too!

!PIZZA

Mine has been a busy one,I did some cleaning as the harmattan has just started where I live.It makes the weather cool but it comes with a lot of dust hence I had to do some cleaning before going for a meeting

GM to you & thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads. Listen to the most recent Hive Community Town Hall!

GM tokens are now on Hive Engine! To OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

Blackrock's Bitcoin ETF has attracted $1.8 Billion investments since launch, here's it's on-chain addresses to watch 👇

#icoveragereport

very nice.
thank you for the wallet addresses.
Once the excess supply is bought up.
BTC is going up.

There's about 1.9 million BTC currently sitting on exchanges, a little above 400k on Coinbase, if Blackrock does it marketing right, we should be in good green days in no time.

true.
But i was planning on no bigs moves until after the Halving of the mining rewards which is less than 90 days from now.
So i just keep DCA in.

That is smart, DCA is more often than not the best strategy. That said, it will be interesting to watch how high Bitcoin can go with the halving and mass exposure from institutional adoption being a catalyst for price pumps.


Some Friday Night Pics taken by my 14 year old son at home, @rexydayz 🤩 Great job buddy!

Do not look at Hive as a social media platform. Instead view it as a decentralized database and then figure out what you can put in there that will help the platform you are on.

Exactly. People on HIVE shouldn't expect something for nothing. They should look at their accounts as a plant that should be carefully tended before it bears fruit.

Yeah. That requires a long term view, something few want to take especially in the age of instant gratification.

Yeah right we created decentralized platforms for the content which people need but gov censor it.

It's a good way to look at things, but I think even for many Hive users, seeing this space this way requires a little more time and knowledge.

So we can use Hive (and LeoThreads at InLeo on Hive) for things like tabular data, reference, almanacs, key-value pairs, and other bite-sized chunks of data. Posts have their place, but the short forms are key.

I would say that is a productive way to view it. Then, once the data is entered, people can repurpose it. But thinking in those terms helps in my view.

It's one thing to produce short form content (microblogging, image sharing, video sharing, etc.) It's another thing to produce long form content built on short form content. Many people will need to reconsider how they view "short" long form posts. One example I can think of is a long form post written as a vehicle to curate threads.

Sometimes the people who post something there themselves need help, but the system will remain deaf to them, how can they think about helping such a system? :)
!VSC

@barski has sent VSC to @taskmaster4450le

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@barski ha enviado VSC a @taskmaster4450le

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 17/25

I'm not even sure what to do with any database?

[ENG][GER] Lords of the Fallen
by
@rcshad0w

https://peakd.com/hive-169926/@rcshad0w/c218598fe0ff0e1878638914fe2e951b-vimmtv

#letsplay #german #gaming

Vimm is the best streaming platform for gamers on the Hive blockchain.

Danke nochmals für deine Drinkspende beim Wiener Meetup!!

lg !PGM und etwas !invest_vote 🤠

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 14

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Btw, in this moment of my life I feel gratefully bc everything is well. Good things always happen!

!LUV

cabetosag, metzli sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/5) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Did you notice that when you play songs that are posted in Music on Leo, the YouTube ads do not work.

Music free playing without the ads.

What's the trick again to get it to post, I just tried to do #musiconleo and it got blackholed lol

whoa..... That seems very amazing

I can't sleep, I'm having indigestion and I'm suspecting is worms that are disturbing me because it feels like it has happened before. I'd make sure to get a check up to know what's wrong when it's sunrise 🤢

#mydiary

I hope you will be fine soon and feel better. If serious then go to the hospital and don't delay in that case.

Thank you so much for your concern and advise partner, ok actually feeling a lot better this morning but ik definitely going to take some medications 🥰

Trying to learn things. My tuition fee isn't that costly, at least, not just yet. 😅

#tradingbot #sol

Happy trading on a lovely Saturday.

!LADY

Thank you. More like gambling, lol! Enjoy your weekend !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @meraki7578 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/21 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@meraki7578, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ifarmgirl and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/5 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Catch us at the local book store making $300/hour

On my way! !LOLZ

If you arrest a mime...
Do you have to tell them they have the right to remain silent?

Credit: marshmellowman
@l337m45732, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of pepetoken

(5/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.


Why did the chicken cross the road?
To get some !HH Tokens!
Thanks for supporting the LOLZ Project.


🚀 Henthusiast Tip Incoming! 🚀
5.0 $HH sent to:
@pepetoken and @lolz.haven
@lolz.haven has used 3 of 5 tips today.

And they say that the book industry is in decline, but it doesn’t look like it :)
!VSC

@barski has sent VSC to @l337m45732

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@barski ha enviado VSC a @l337m45732

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 11/25

#gmfrens. Do you know that individuals who gives valuable time to rest produces more results?
Sometimes just clear your desk, shut down your system and rest a bit, no matter how little the time allocated to it, rest creates clarity,it clears our mind, creates a sense of renewed energy that fosters more productivity. I have learnt not to joke with rest. What's your opinion? #ladiesofhive #freecompliments

You are very right. At work they are usually called active breaks, stopping work and devoting that time to clearing the mind, stretching the muscles, walking in the garden...

GM to you & thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads. Listen to the most recent Hive Community Town Hall!

GM tokens are now on Hive Engine! To OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

I'm working myself up to install one of my mobile amateur radios in my car. It will give me something to do while waiting for passengers. But I don't have time to do a mounted installation. I haven't found a good mounting location. Plus, I'll need a more permanent option than a magnetic mount.

I can't sleep and I still don't feel like doing anything 😩

:(

Hope rest catches up with you soon.

It did catch up with me 🥰, thank you so much for wishing this for me ❤️

awww

I was able to get some sleep later 🥰

Hope Forexbrokr and other Aussies are good where they are.

Tens of thousands of people in Australia's Queensland state remained without power on Saturday two days after a tropical cyclone brought damaging winds and heavy rains.

#newsonleo #weather

I start the day with a prayer & hope that the day may be bright positive and productive for anyone reading this message
#freecompliments

that’s a great way to start the day! Hope you have an amazing one 😎

Friday is for week ending celebration and then blogging about tomorrow for #beersaturday! Join me for a Velvet Bubble Lord? #beer #posh #tgif

psychedelic beer?

Kinda! A little Blueberry Sour that looks like and acid trip to get psychedelic on a Friday!

Cross Culture Thread Contest is back!

What is a popular foreign food in your country?

Remember to use the #crossculture tag and feel free to add pictures!

our own thread is back after a while.
Interesting 😍🤗
Let's talk about foreign food
#crossculture

Of course, sushi, but I don’t eat it, there’s no ocean nearby :)

chowin , momo , thukpa, soup , spring role and many more 😅

Ohhh yeah I’m gonna jump on this one!

#crossculture

Mushroom popcorn is an accurate name for this type of corn. Perfect with caramel glaze

#foodie #photography

#gmfrens 💚😵

Little lamb.

#dogs

GM to you & thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads. Listen to the most recent Hive Community Town Hall!

GM tokens are now on Hive Engine! To OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

Aww! Can't refuse such a look ❤️

He gets whatever he wants ;)

I believe he does :-)

A lamb that won't refuse shish kebab... that's interesting :)
!LOLZ

Definitely loves a bit of lamb on a stick hahaha

This is the right choice :)
!VSC

@barski has sent VSC to @forexbrokr

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@barski ha enviado VSC a @forexbrokr

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 17/25

I'm on a seafood diet.
When I see food I eat it.

Credit: happyme
@forexbrokr, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of barski

(10/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

It seems most people did took premium, more curation on blog post is awesome. I might take it as soon I have enough.

I think it’s a no-brainer between the curation on blog posts and the features you get! You’ll love it

Yes, Indeed :)

Stacking up a little more in #splinterlands not too many cards this time around but more chests. Goal this season will just be to get into silver as it's going to take some time to push back into gold.

It looks like Grayscale is starting to drop its share of $BTC sales. This company had a financial instrument in place since 2013, something akin to an ETF, but by legally becoming an ETF, Grayscale has followed the strategy of selling on the news and sells some of its Bitcoin holdings.

Despite that, it remains the largest ETF so far, although BlackRock may have an even larger ETF in the future.

One of the disadvantages of Grayscale is its high ETF fees.


The daily chart shows a recovery in price following a bullish divergence, which would mean that Bitcoin is likely to hold above 42,000 tomorrow.

in case you haven’t caught it, I made a vlog that serves as an advertisement for Hive, Leo and 3speak and put it on YouTube. Please share it with your friends who have blogged before or have talked about blogging 👇👇👇

How Blogging Changed My Life

Sorry, I decided to completely abandon third-party social networks in any form :)
!PIZZA

I expect this trend to continue for a while

https://labs.inleo.io/threads/view/ifarmgirl/re-leothreads-n8pjuy8c

oh for sure.
so many jobs in companies that are not needed
plus advances in tech always increase productivity.

The same happened with Riot and Activision Blizzard. Art industry is struggling these days

There are 6 pages
Pages