Sort:  
There are 7 pages
Pages

OKC remains unbeaten in the postseason after handily downing the Mavericks. Now up 1-0 in the series after sweeping the Pelicans in the first round. Collision course with the #wolves? #nba #sportsonleo

Gossiping and complaining have no value.

And still we do it a lot.

Happy Wednesday, Lions!

#gmfrens #freecompliments

GM to you & thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads. Listen to the most recent Hive Community Town Hall!

GM tokens are now on Hive Engine! To OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

Hundreds of DHF (Decentralized Hive Fund) dollars at work per day right here, people. Is this type of "response" worth tends of thousands of HBD per year?

absolute shame that they have support

they’ve been holding HIVE back for far too long

So I can't stand Layer 2 tokens in Games. but with $SPS and $DEC on LeoDex maybe we can recover some of the value that has been pulled out of the community and put it back in through transactions fees.

I as a community will tolerate them due to this fact.

"I as a community".. love that phrasing 😆

its the best isn't it.
I meant as a member of this community.

I figured, but I liked the other one better 😁

I do as well

Ever heard of Perplexity AI?

If you’re AI-curious, this is something to try out. My first impression: it’s ChatGPT but better

One of the best AI tools out there, but once ChatGPT comes out with their search tool and Google AI the shit out of their search Perplexity is going to be in trouble. With that said, I like it a lot.

Best of all: no account is needed for basic usage of Perplexityt.AI. Account is needed to use extra functionality.

Never heard of it but "ChatGPT but better" definitely left me intrigued!

Just checking it out, love the image analyzer feature.

Yeah it is a good one. Groq is also very good. Uses LPU chips and can tie to Llama.

I have not heard about that AI, I will not hesitate and try it and share my experience.

#comicsonleo

Tales of Thunk 47 - Who started this?

Time to renew my 4th InLeo premium but 1st purchase. 1st premium was from @dkid14, 2nd from @leo.tasks & 3rd from @taskmaster4450le. Thank you all.https://img.inleo.io/DQmeYMcfHuauQjjfb3CoTPgchZTmTffKuENdz8uN25FXFS9/Screenshot%20(82).png

Use it wisely. The more content you put up, especially videos, the greater the chance you keep the micro-earning funnel going.

That's right, I will. Thanks so much my dear friend.

Here is a cup of coffee for you if you haven't had one this morning. 😁

I am on number 3.

Oh! Lol. I should have known you must have had one.

Smart move.

Yeah, done. Waiting for my checkmark to appear.

I’ll be scrolling the feed much more actively moving forward

If you’re engaging on threads (replying to others, posting cool/informative threads, etc.), I’ll be spreading tons of votes your way

Time to earn that $LEO

Engage2Earn

Nice. You can vote this thread first, even if it has no value at all ;-).

Glad to hear, might make more ppl also be more active if they know are around.

We all need to step up and curate more on Threads

Something the Leos should have been doing all along. The first thing you do is take care of your own house before focusing on another.

Seems that gets overlooked quite often.

Would love to see more people doing it, but I'm not seeing that right now. A culture shift is needed

Without a doubt. Too many lack the ownership mindset. We need to focus upon building what we have here. Attracting people to something that is dead is not going to work.

Hive has gone down that road for 7 years and it fails repeatedly.

This is awesome Khal! Maybe you will find a bug or two and we don't have to give so much feedback ;)

I would say I find 90% of the bugs for our Github issues

We need a lot more #feedback from users. There are only about 10 threads in that hashtag each day

Bugbounties need to be high AF :) maybe the incentive needs to be bigger.

I manually sent 10HBD to leopool for premium subscription. I wish the keychain payment method could do that with just a click. Now I'm waiting patiently to get the checkmark. How long would that be?
#premium #inleo

It does do it with just a click

You have to click the Keychain logo in the https://inleo.io/premium page

It takes about 15-25 minutes for the Hive blockchain to read it back and update on the INLEO UI

I actually tried it from the Hive Keychain App before doing it manually but it said I need to sign in with Hive Keychain. I was already signed in, so I was wondered what the issue was.

You got it.

Well that is very erotic.

Oh! Really? It's my excitement, didn't see it that way.

Lol. Velma! Scooby doo cartoon. Guess you watched it those days.

1/3

A look at the December 2005 issue of PC World.

#retrocomputing #magazine #PCWorld

2/3

Highlights include a look ahead to what's new in 2006, including Windows Vista and the Xbox 360, reviews of Athlon64 X2 based systems and more.

3/3

Check out the original post for more from this issue: https://ecency.com/retrocomputing/@darth-azrael/pc-world-december-2005

LOL Awesome.

It is great to walk down memory lane with #technology. Perhaps we need to do some legacytech threads.

🔴 Ao vivo na Twitch! 🔥

🎮 Game: Counter-Strike 2

👤 Jogador:
SEVI
#hivebr #hivegaming
🔗 Link da Twitch:

I almost almost at 800 LEO Power!!!

I know guys... It is still super low and miserable. But I am trying my best okay? LOL

We are staking it all :D

whatever it is... it's good. Keep it up

Thanks. I will there is no stopping me!

Awesome! You are staking and growing. That's what we all do and all that matters. We all grow at different places much in life just like on the Blockchain. !BBH P.S. 42 and 216 are majickal numbers! :D

@sergiomendes! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @pepetoken. (8/50)

Thanks. We only can do our best right :D

Not miserable at all, keep up the good work

It could be worst indeed. But I can't wait to have a higher power. so I can curate more! :D

Keep at it. I remember when I was excited to reach my goal of 1K Leo.

It builds over time.

I am pretty sure you got it on the first day LOL LEO finance been around for a while but you have had a big HP for many years as well eheheh :D You can't trick me like that ehheheheh :P

I was in the second month; didnt jump on immediately.

It only took me years! The whole finance and crypto specific content was never my strongest point! :D But now I am living for this version!

Web 3.0 is much bigger than just #crypto. We have to keep pushing how expansion this all is and what we can change.

OHHHHH!!!! Believe me... I have been saying this since the STEEM times! LOL But the decentralized gurus and crypto fanatics never liked me saying that. So many arguments I had when it comes to that. LOL Hence my lovely small fish position in the chain ehehhe :D And also being poor so I can't invest it doesn't help LOL

Everyone should. A primary use of microblogging is link sharing and adding extra clicks to the process is sub-optimal. You have to find ways to deal with spam.

I don't think everyone should

It was allowed in the early days and what happened? Hivers used it as a post-promotion dump channel

Well what would you expect? This restriction limits the usefulness of Threads for me. Should the Following tab only show people I actually follow (it doesn't)? I really don't need to see the whole feed and then I can avoid spam. You could set limits by HP or rep.

If you could share links, what would you share?

Should the Following tab only show people I actually follow (it doesn't)?

it shows people you follow or people you follow who engaged with that content

We've considered LEO POWER limitations to it or like the top thread suggests, Premiums only

I think it's likely we'll do Premiums only + add a "Community Notes" type of feature (like X did) where the community can dislike certain links and hide them from the feed if enough people dislike it

I use Mastodon and get a lot of links to news stories and other content that interests me. I cannot expect to find all I want on InLeo/Hive, especially as so few people use it. I can still reward people for sharing cool stuff.

Hm yeah links like that are useful

Links to a hivers blog posts are not

We're trying to solve this equation. It's not going to be easy, but we'll figure it out

Not related!!! But I think you guys need to ditch threads! And come up with some other word for the "posts"! Just because of "Threads"

It always make me think of them!

inleo's threads launched months before the zuck used the same name for his platform though

fair. But the audience there is unfortunately way bigger! So they have a leg on us in here!

we‘re first using that name! fuck zuck!

I get that... but for the masses that won't be the way that they see it!

Hive/Inleo only, plus several other whitelisted websites perhaps.

I would approve of permitting Premium users to post links. TO deal with potential spammers (even those who are Premium), whitelists and/or blacklists could be present. The most trusted, loyal users could be whitelisted, and the occasional spammer could be blacklisted. The rest could remain unlabeled; i.e. allowed to post, but could still make it into the whitelist/blacklist in the future.

Yep I agree. I think a whitelist/blacklist managed by the community is in order

If enough people vote you into the blacklist, then your links won't show in the main feed anymore.

If you want to petition for an appeal, a poll gets posted to appeal your "muting" from the main feed and the community can vote you out of "jail"

Seems like a very reasonable, community-centered approach!

YES. There are news articles, videos and podcast links that will be useful for others and to create back links. Premium users with certain LEO power threshold. That may filter the potential scammers who may pay $10 per month to scam.

Without a doubt. It is a small addition.

Keep building value into premium.

If implemented, it would also be nice to be able to choose whether it will show in the main feed or not. For instance; when building playlists for MusicOnLeo I don't want every single song of the playlist showing in the main feed, but when I'm posting a LeoShorts video, I definitely want that #feedback #suggestion

if you allow premium to share links one way or another it will be a discord promote channel thing so at least make them pay for it, I dont find any effect on sharing one of my post straight up on a thread on the first page, ppl eventually find out it doesnt work and leave, so they are not the type of premium you will expect to stay, makes no difference but at least give them the option, also keep available for users to have on their profile to skip direct links on their feed so you have options both ways

talking about link sharing allow ppl to pay for ads on inleo, make them pay on LEO for ads on the site for their blog post, just like ecency does but with LEO, I have always though imitating good things is not a bad thing

Enjoying a pint of hard June (kombucha)

Quite delicious. Feels light and a decent 6% alcohol content

It's not very popular here in Brazil, but I've tried it (and liked it).

Electrical cut 5 hours in the morning and now another one.

That's exasperating, it left early here and lasted almost three hours. 🙃

Go old school. A bit of food and you have power all day long.

SpaceX mostra como são seus novos trajes espaciais

SpaceX shows what its new spacesuits look like

#newsonleo #space #science

Should I spam my videos tonight to make #leoshorts at the top of the trending tags?

Still have about 18 videos to upload muahaha

From income redistribution to taxing robots, Web 3.0 brings new challenges and opportunities. #EconomicShift

why am i not increasing my LEO Power at the moment?

i'm moving all liquid LEO into the LEO-CACAO pool

Also, let's say you are not that bad LOL so I guess you still can help a lot of people and also get you some nice rewards in curation with what you have ehhehehhe

yeah, i'm pretty happy with my slow growing LP stake, but i currently see much more value in supporting LeoDex and InLeo by providing liquidity.

Ohhhh the "slow growing" made me laugh so hard! Thanks... I was in need of a laughing today :D

heh, boinoinoing

Officially over 140,000 $LEO staked

On the road to 200K!

Congratz 🎉

Another monster is being born. 👀

That's impressive, congrats! I was grateful to just hit 5K during the last #lpud.

Wow 👋

Congratulations friend, that is a great example and work.

The awesome part about LeoDex is that $LEO captures value from every single $1 traded on the platform

It doesn't matter if it's $BTC, $ETH, $CACAO, $RUNE, $LEO, $HIVE, $SPS, $DEC....

Whatever gets traded, LEO gains value

The really hard part is getting the initial traction. We need some initial volume to make these things work. LeoDex has traded $27,000 since launching.

We need to increase this dramatically if we want to see LEO start to capture significant value

https://inleo.io/threads/view/simplegame/re-leothreads-2j6dxjqkq

yeah we seriously need the real lions to step up

The #summary of yesterday's LeoGlossary Weekly Update episode is out.

Link in comments ⏬

🧵 1. Binance CEO revealed that detained executive faced pressure for secret settlement in Nigeria, involving a reported $150 million bribe. #crypto

🧵 2. WCFC officials allegedly threatened arrest warrants against Binance employees and pushed for a secret settlement. Concerns for safety arose.

🧵 3. Binance executive revealed they were pressured to pay a significant sum in cryptocurrency within 48 hours to resolve issues in Nigeria. Safety concerns led to immediate departure.

🧵 4. Binance execs received assurances of safe passage for meetings in Nigeria, but were detained soon after a meeting with government officials.

🧵 5. Nigeria plans to delist naira from P2P platforms amidst bribery scandal and blames cryptocurrency sector for currency devaluation. Inflation rate at nearly 33%.

#mayinleo Day 8! Where I live the planners never considered that one day, maybe one day, it could rain. Is your city well developed? Is it car centered or is walkable? Is technology integrated to the city?

Tell us all about how your city is built, or about how you think it should be built.

As always, you can interpret this topic from your own point of view.

Drop your links bellow!

Okay! I wrote again today. Give me a read, and don't forget to leave a comment.

https://inleo.io/@fexonice/rethinking-the-smart-city-model-making-people-come-first

https://inleo.io/@captainman/need-for-technological-improvement-in-my-city-transportation-sector
My day 8 entry. This is an opportunity for us to talk about our environment. Thanks for this prompt, @leogrowth.

I managed to connect to the ama to learn and listen to @khaleelkazi opinion that they are doing their best for inleo.

Great #ama today, was nice to see @anomadsoul again and that nifty guy with the strange name @l337m45732 and the squirrel in his face 🤗

hahaha nice to see you there

Earning Passive Income with crypto just got easier! You're going to love this new passive income generator I just stumbled upon in my latest InLeo article in the comments.

Been watching a lot of Little House on the Prarie lately

Classic Michael Landon.

Legend.

Yeah. Back when a storyline was an important part to television production.

Pre reality tv garbage.

it’s truly night and day with what we have today

where did we go wrong…

Timeless.

my son is writing a research paper on Kessler syndrome. Does anybody know what that is? I didn't until he explained it to me.

The only thing I remember now about it is something about space dentrites at high volumes.

Space debris in low Earth orbit. As the debris increases it causes problems with collisions and further if such reaches critical mass. !BBH

@mcoinz79! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @pepetoken. (10/50)

never heard of it.


A second movie script already on the works for Fall Guy 2, will they try to turn it into an action movie franchise that might pivot into something else? Seems that's a trend, I still haven't watch it
#moviesonleo #thefallguy #sequel

This was also a TV series during the 1980s starring Lee Majors (The Six Million-Dollar Man) as stuntman Colt Seavers. Maybe another series is in the works?

#cinetv #cine

did I tell you guys my govt is stressing me out?

For crypto-investors out there, how do you track your portfolio and where do you track them?

Do you always track your transactions for your investment?

#askonleo #crypto #hive

Good night, with beer!

You've never seen this... from the brand #bierbaum

It has a flavor of malt sweetness and smoky notes, maintaining the tradition of beers from the past, where the malt was dried directly over the fire and gave smoky characteristics to all beers.

#beer #freecompliments

Boa noite,

Vamos de corinthians,

NBA ratings in the first round of the playoffs were down 9% over last year.

#newsonleo #sports #nba #ratings

Is it all american sports having a though time or is it just NBA?

In the ratings, just them although baseball might be down.

The NFL up. March Madness up. WNBA up. Womens college tournament up. NHL up.

There are 7 pages
Pages