Learn to code challenge for Web3 Founders Wanna join me?

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

After completing the recent batch of YC Startup School I came away with a new understanding of funding. If you are working on a technical project and the founders do not have the technical skills to build an MVP, the chances of funding are very slim.

I have been a solopreneur for many years and as a solopreneur, I have had to learn many things. Coding was one of those things I always put off because of time and difficulty. But now my kids are that little bigger, I think now is the time. Especially since I have an MVP I need to build.

In the web3 and blockchain space, I have come across many founders struggling with the same problem. They have great ideas and no one to build them, well no one they can afford anyway. And quite a few of them are going to learn, just like me.

So I have decided to share the resources I am using and if anyone wants to learn alongside me, that would be awesome.

The plan is 10-15 hours a week. The topics I need are HTML, CSS, JavaScript, and Web3JS.

As a code editor, I am using Replit. I have selected this because I don't need to download any editors or packages. You will be able to follow my progress from my Replit account here https://replit.com/@PaulaGuilfoyle

here are the training videos I will be following. For the first 3, I will be doing them simultaneously

HTML & CSS Full Course - Beginner to Pro (2022)

Currently, I have made it to 44 min in this video

JavaScript Tutorial for Beginners - Full Course in 12 Hours (2022)

I have made it to 50 min in this video

HTML CSS JS projects (Beginner): 16 projects using HTML CSS and JavaScript

First project complete

Master Blockchain Programming With JavaScript - Web3.js

For this course, I need to figure out how to set up the shell for web3js. I think I have this done, but not too confident yet. If you set it up I would love to hear the steps you took.

For smart contracts, it looks like the no code and low code solutions may give me what I need unless I develop on a blockchain like Koinos which you will be able to use any language. But that's later. One step at a time, right?

Every hour of each of these videos I think will take me about 3 hours to actually complete. By the time I practice what they did, pause, and rewind to get the steps right. it's going to be a long journey. I reckon 90 hours to complete it all and be comfortable using it. although if I can get to a stage of making my MVP in less time, I hope I can still commit myself to complete it.

So the target, there is approx 30 hours of video @ 3 hours per hour to complete is 90 hours, @ 10-15 hours a week is 6 to 9 weeks. I can do this, wanna do it with me?

If so, set up an account here on Hive/Leofinance so you can share, track and record your progress. Tag me in the posts @paulag and we can be accountable to each other and support each other. I'm looking forward to seeing if anyone takes the challenge with me.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Always learning new skilz!
Wish you all the best paula.

Indeed @dalz, I would consider myself a lifelong learner, I do love to learn, pity I didn't feel that way in school.

Tnks for the support

Great plan ma'am! Aside from practicing what you have learned from the tutorials, also build side projects and keep updating them as you learn new things. Good luck on your journey

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @paulag! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 81000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 82000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!
Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This is great information what you shared right there!! i always wandered how to apply programmiing skills into blockchains and thanks to you now i could learn it