I'd prefer to Power up my tokens (earnings + giveaways tokens won)

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

The Hive blockchain has blessed its users with numerous opportunities to earn from their contributions to the chain. Be it posts, comments,s or even giveaways, users can grow big from it if they maintain constituency. In as much as valid giveaways are rarely seen on other social media platforms, it’s very common on the Hive Blockchain. The giveaway comes daily and you only have to properly engage to find them. Some giveaway organizers sometimes don’t tag it as giveaway instead they use the word “contest”. The benefit of practicing in these contests could be to earn tokens. There are varieties of layer2 hive-based tokens and Hive token itself can be earned too.

Anyways, if one wins a token from a giveaway, what/how is the proper way to spend it?

I honestly don’t think there are any rules to how you should spend these tokens or what you should spend it on. But one thing I know for sure is that; How I'd spend a gift won from a giveaway depends on my dependence on the token I make from my account. Here's what I mean. If I had set a goal on my account before the giveaway, I'd push the gift to achieve my goals. Else, I'd spend it just how I have been spending my earnings (this isn't my case lol).

Some users on here usually convert their earnings for instant cash while others save theirs for the future. I have planned to gain some influence on the chain by powering up and saving any penny I make from post/giveaways.


image.png
source

Hoping to soon give back

I believe no one's net worth is ever enough for them which is why everyone keeps grinding regardless. However, there are some kind-hearted users who give back to the community, which is why we have plenty of giveaways here and there. Also, there are some who support community members with what they won. @mcoinz79 for example, paid it forward by deciding to delegate 6000 Leo power to the @leofinance community users after he converted 1000 hives that he won from @hivefolks to the community token. Kudos to you brother.

I hope to someday be able to support communities this way too. But for now, I will stake any token I earn from giveaways to gain some influence on the chain.

Thank y'all for visiting.

Sort:  

More power. keep going.

Wow! I didn’t come across this your post https://hive.blog/hive-167922/@sandeepp/powering-up-1000-leo-for-every-10-followers-i-gain
I would have referred to it in this blog.

Welldone for your good works bro. I love that you plan to help 10 users with leo power.

Community is all that matters.

Best way is to Keep Holding and Trust our Hive Blockchain.

I thing just Holding it in the hive system?
and get the interest charges for lifetime... 😲


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @rufans! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 30000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 13
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 10
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!