Murder on the Dance Floor - preparing for Web 3.0

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Not a single buy.

That is annoying AF.

Honestly, I wasn't prepared for a big dump like this overnight, so I didn't have anything in set for a buy to lowball whatever FUD or manipulation has caused it. I haven't even bothered reading about it - as pretty much it is a bunch of people guessing. But, these dips are expected and while I didn't get the bottom, I did buy some RUNE. I would have loved to have picked up some $1.36 HIVE though. Some people might have almost tripled their stack if selling near the highs and buying this dip. Not bad.

IMG_20210717_182555 (2).jpg

While a lot of people might be feeling a little antsy about things at the moment, it is all about resolution and time frame.

Crypto isn't dead.

Sure, dips like this can be painful, but take a look around at the players in the game and you will see, they aren't getting out. It is not because they enjoy these dips as everyone wants to maximize their upside, but because the people who are really "in" crypto plan on staying in crypto. What I mean by this is that they are building their portfolio for the long-term and also, looking to build into projects with longevity.

Last night I was watching a clip from @khaleelkazi where they were talking about a "Web 3 Summer", meaning a period of time where like the ICOs of 2017, DeFi pools of 2020 and the (real) coming of NFTs capture the attention, imagination and the wealth of the markets and sees explosive growth. Of course, Hive is well positioned if this does happen and I do see this as a very high potential in the next two years.

The reason is that the entire world is changing and debt and wealth gap are going to dominate the global narrative for the next decade. This is going to especially be highlighted once the nonsense of Covid subsides and average people start to realize that the richest among us have extended the wealth gap over the rest by 40+ percent, leaving everyone else wallowing in debt. This is going to be simultaneously met with the increasing bright spotlight turned toward the role the social platforms play in these developing these situations and how while they enable a few to develop extreme wealth, it really is at the expense of the many - something that we here may know, but the average person is yet to wakeup to it.

As I have said before, the coming social battle is not going to be fought along left and right, east and west, rich and poor lines - it is going to be between centralization and decentralization. It is going to become abundantly clear that no matter who you are on this earth, chances are high that you will be far better off dropping the centralized proxy and making decisions for yourself on most activities - especially in terms of how you use your wealth, - if you have any left.

this is going to be a public, global and socially-powered conversation and it is going to question the very medium of the conversation itself. More and more, people will look for independence and independent channels, however, individuals cannot do this alone, it requires coordination, collaboration and of course - funding.

Do you see where this is leading?

Having the conversation itself informs the direction of future activity, meaning that like @theycallmedan has said many times, be where the ball is going to be. We on Hive are already there, we are already playing with the ball that everyone is going to be chasing and where the future activity is going to pool. And it is this that is exactly where people are going to end up, as socially we have moved our lives into the digital realms, much of our entertainment activity is digital and now, even our workplaces are decentralized to some degree, with people working from home. Are you going to spend your lunchbreak on Facebook, or making a few extra dollars playing Splinterlands, writing a post or creating a video, earning a bit on curation or adjusting your trades or pools?

When you are made aware of how much debt you carry, how impossible it is to get ahead in the current economy and how much potential there is to earn through activities tied to digital experience and tokenization models - there really is only one way to go.

While Hive is well positioned already, in order for there to be the Web 3.0 Summer, it is going to take a lot more models and forks to be built, when the time comes. However, what is going to be the most interesting part of this is unlike the ICO craze or the DeFi pools, Web 3.0 is not going to reduce much once people lose interest. The reason is that because of the very nature of what it offers, it becomes a substrate for all other activities, meaning that once people move over, it will start to house increasing numbers of business models and therefore, activities and the generation of increasing wealth that is built on and interacts across blockchains.

Instead of retracting, Web 3.0 will grow.

If we look at markets as representations of demand, demand is always going to be driven by cultural movements. This means that as we as a society change, what we demand changes alongside and this drives growth in new industries, innovation and new mechanisms for people to interact with. Web 3.0 doesn't have to reinvent the wheel completely, it just has to find ways to integrate a decentralized ecosystem and economy. Easier said than done, but not nearly as difficult as a lot of people think. Once there are hundreds of millions of crypto-powered, socially-empowered and motivated to earn users - everything changes, including the current economy.

And this is where it is going to get interesting in regards to the battle of centralized versus decentralized. On one side there will be the centralized methodology of trapping people into debt and draconianly forcing people into submission and working as cheaply as possible and on the other, the decentralized approach of empowering people and rewarding them for being their best.

I know where I plan on spending my time, energy, intellect and money.

You?

Taraz
[ Gen1: Hive ]

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Moved some more into BTC and looking for it to moon.

Didn't get any HIVE still? ;D

I keep spending my HIVE on splinterlands, but I will stack it soon

we are already playing with the ball that everyone is going to be chasing

7364571C-D364-4714-BD6B-3A218D852F9A.jpeg

I was so lucky to get a massive buy in at $1.36.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
No I wasn't. 😭

Yeah, I am always asleep at the wrong times!

You sleep?

Occasionally. But this is a reason why I shouldn't.

It's a good reason. I would have been happy with a a chunk of hive at $1.36. I have no excuse though, wasn't sleeping.

Might be heading back there :D

I don't care this dump as I didn't care the pump when HIVE hit $3. I think that there is a long way to Power Up for most users including me.

it is going to be between centralization and decentralization.

We have talked about this in one of your previous posts. However, I think that poor people or low class will be by side of the decentralizion.

This should actually give people some opportunity. And yes, I assume poorer people will be on the side of decentralization. That isn't where the wealth is held, but where a massive amount of it comes from.

I discussed about this dip exactly 8 days ago - volatile times in the crypto markets are upon us. And I think that this dip is not the worst one we have seen so far, I somehow think that another monstrous dip is in store for us.

A monstrous one will come, but i hope not yet. We have many, many ATHs to cross all over the markets still :)

Wild times, seeing the prices! Kind of mad I bought a little bit last night at a higher price hahaha. The good thing though is that I’m buying small pieces periodically instead of huge buys every few months. Good way to take advantage of the different prices and get better in the long run!

Maybe we are flipping the typical trends from winter highs like we saw in 2017, to summer highs like we saw this summer. That would be interesting!

I actually pitched to some more former work colleagues and one of them is interested in the space. He said he’s got a lot of reading to do on his commutes! Hopefully it turns into an onboard but one of the things I’ve told them is that I’m trying to get them in on something early because things are going to blow up, good to get in as far ahead as you can!

I think his favorite parts were Leo here and Splinterlands so let’s see how it goes. He seemed responsive but until I get him asking me questions about resource credits I don’t know if he’s signed up lol

I wish I had access to an exchange that would let me put buys in! Fucking Coinbase won’t do that without me paying premium. Screw that, premium for some easy ass, basic computer programming? No thanks!

Kind of mad I bought a little bit last night at a higher price hahaha.

Me too!. Yesterday I bought some HIVE literally moments before a 10% dip - then this! :D The way of the world.

Summer might be great - Though I am suspecting it will be spring :)

People coming into crypto now feel nervous because of the FUD, but 5 years from now, they will feel very much like us - seasoned.

The dip was expected, I was thinking I would easily buy some DEC with BTC but then I waited too long, hoping BTC would appreciate a little bit. Story of my life.

PS: Sorry to add this, I'm getting 100% curangel downvotes, if it's correctional it's okay, but it's happened twice now, how do I rectify this? My contents seem to be at least okay, I don't spam, nor multiple post and I'm not powering down?

To wait or pull the trigger, it is rarely the right time :D

I don't know about what curangel is doing, but I assume it is correctional. I think you have been getting a fair bit of vote attention on what might not necessarily be seen as worth the amount. I suspect it isn't anything against the content directly.

To wait or pull the trigger, it is rarely the right time :D

There's never a right time, it's always too late or too early. Story of my life.

I think you have been getting a fair bit of vote attention on what might not necessarily be seen as worth the amount.

Well I try to only post once a day, for the past 5 months now. I don't know how I can go about stopping the downvotes, it's not the money, but the stigma of the DV.

The DV stigma doesn't mean much - I have been downvoted for very large amounts for months at a time sometimes. Just do what you do.

Alright, It would have been better if there were some sort of feedbacks, whatsoever, so one can adjust and come to terms. Thanks

Yeah, for that kind of DV action, some feedback is good. Though, it is what it is.

Overall, you are doing well.

Yeah, it's 100% always, so I kinda feel scared. Do you think I should contact @azircon or so? Just maybe to come to a consensus?

I always love to work on decentralized platform like hive. I observe crypto to buy time.

I plan on buying time with crypto too.

I saw the dip coming. But... was also not prepared for a big dump like this overnight.

Dips are always on the horizon - but these ones are opportunities :)

Gotta love the fun of posterity! If I could do everything in hindsight I could have turned $1 into a million, if only...

yep. hindsight makes me a billionaire! :D

I'll go with decentralized web 3.0 and I'm facing some errors so I wanted to get some tips from you its okay If you doing know so I can use hive on ecency and peakd but I can't see any info related to hive-engine its show this error on peaked and can't see anything on leodex and hive-engine

ppp.png

I think Hive-engine is having some issues at the moment., Peakd uses its API for some things, as does LeoDex

gotch but when I use VPN its working fine I hope its get fixed soon though

that is interesting. I had issues on my work PC the other day, as the firewall was seeing the Splinterlands/ HE API as suspicious. Might be that.

ok i will change API to see it it works

I don't think you can. It might be your firewall though, so if you don't block sites, it might work. However, there is risk in that too :)

ok gotcha

That one of the main reason to always be an active user on the blockchain to notice the rise and fall of the price

There are websites for that. The main reason to be here is not for price info :)

The price pumped well for enough time. Why are people upset at the opportunity to buy back in a dip (I can't believe we are calling this a dip)

People get accustomed to ups very fast.

Even though they rarely last long? That seems like a good way to set oneself up for disappointment.

Then they complain and call it a scam.

Oh yes, our buy high and sell low friends :) ...

Very enjoyable blog - very happy to be a part of HIVE

Okay seems we hit that 40% or so pull back from the High that we have had on the last several price peaks, so now time to sit and see if we make a new floor and hang around the 1.80 to 2.00 price range for a week or so. I think we will, then small steady rises back to the highs.

I missed it. :(

But, it was pretty cool watching it go up. Now, I just need to learn how to time the dips better.

Oh, that Hive was a mover and shaker!

I think dips time and again are a way to get a balance and also build as well. In a way it's quite good