We Still Have Plenty Of Voting Power To Use Each Day

Here is something that I am not sure a lot of people realize:

When the price of LEO was $1.00, I had 100% of my voting power to use each day.

Now that the price is way down, guess how much of my voting power I have to use each day. If you said "100%", you would be correct.

Here is another fact that many people may not realize: accounts such as @onealfa also has 100% of the daily voting power available. If not, it simply goes to waste.

The reason I mention all this is because of the fact that it is evident that we have less activity from just a few weeks ago. The number of posts are down and the comments are way down. Even in the @leomarkettalk room each day, we are seeing a significant decrease.


Source

So where is everyone?

While we cannot answer where they are, we know where they are not: on here. This is something that we see each time things get a little "red" around the cryptomarkets. It was true for years on Hive and, now, is evidently the case with tribes.

Prices go down, people get less active.

However, there is still all that voting power that accounts have to use. Some of us do not walk away when things turn a bit red. We believe in the consistency of action, regardless of what the market is doing. When it is green, we post, comment, and upvote. If things turn red, we do the same thing.

Why do I bring all this up?

Because for some reason people have not learned the lesson of the past. If you are going to let off the throttle when it comes to your activity, do it when markets are up, not down. During the downturns, there is less competition.

Leofinance saw a massive run up in terms of the number of users and activity that is on here. For whatever reason, this is slowing. That means those who are posting content that is worthy will likely get more attention. It also means those simply trying to bilk the system for a few tokens will stand out. The spotlight is on.

That can be a good thing for those who are serious about what is taking place here and interested in "making a name for oneself". There are plenty of votes that are being handed out each day with a lot of Leo Power behind it. We are always welcoming of people who are committed to the growth of the platform. At times it is hard to find people when there is a lot of activity. Using the slower time can be a huge advantage.


Source

Many often complain about how they do not get the attention of bigger accounts, hence their rewards are small. Over the last couple of months, I wrote a number of posts of how to get more eyes focused upon one's account. One of the best ways is to write appropriate comments on other people's articles.

Here is another one: post and comment when things are slow. When others get inactive, that is your sign to get busy. It will end up helping you in the long run.

I surmise this is true for most of the tribes and communities. It is an ideal time to move to the front of the line. Curation is something that continues regardless of market price. This is vital to understanding how to benefit on Hive long term.

The upvotes are going to many different accounts during this crypto downturn in the markets. Why shouldn't it go to you?


If you found this article informative, please give an upvote and rehive.

gif by @doze

screen_vision2025_1.png

logo by @st8z

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Yeah but I want to get rich now, with no effort

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

you and all the crypto plebs :))

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is the golden rule of crypto.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I've never got a vote from these accounts xD
I mostly post my art on /OnchainArt and /Sketchbook 😂 if don't know what to do with all that voting power, why not vote me? 😉 or other artist?

Because Leofinance is not an art tribe. It is about finance, business and cryptocurrency.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's sad but lets be honest I bet there was a time in our lives we where the same way. Running and chasing after riches. Teenage years or what have you. A majority of people are this way it's honestly human nature to do so.

However I want to challenge anyone reading this right now to buckle down and work as hard if not harder than before with posting, commenting, research and building community for the next year. Well a year might be a little long for some people so let's say the next month. Then take a look back and see if it was all worth it.

You see myself and others (who have commented here) are committed we know that putting in the time is important now as it was when things rallied. It's why your bitcoin investment and earnings from 2013 have ballooned into millions. It's not overnight riches, it's not sexy and you have to stop trying to chase the dream. It's very real and possible with continuous work, investing, time and energy even more so when things are down.

In fact for any of you that are developers right now is a critical time to start building, testing and getting ready for a staged and massive launch of your project. Put in the work now while the markets are low so you're ready to crush it when they rally!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

However I want to challenge anyone reading this right now to buckle down and work as hard if not harder than before with posting, commenting, research and building community for the next year. Well a year might be a little long for some people so let's say the next month. Then take a look back and see if it was all worth it.

A good challenge to put out there. Maybe do it as a post and see what type of response you get. Ask for posts updating things in 30 days.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm sure the price is related, to less use, but there is another factor in my opinion.

Everyone was excited about Leo and the team and hyping it.

Then all the attention, both developer and crowd turned to CUB. Cub's been a challenge, so LEO is sitting here with a low price and now hype.

We need to pick up the pace while the LEO devs are busy.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That might be true but the price of CUB collapsed too.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I've noticed I started to earn more from commenting as the prices went down, which just means I will reach my goal of 2000 Leo for 2021 faster than I though was possible :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yep. The ratio of the total reward pool ends up compensating those active more as a percentage of the hole as compared to when there is more activity.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

more rewards for greedy little plebs :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

i found an opportunity to get a bit of the spotlight the other day when @trumpman was conducting a little experiment, and i did notice some recognition beyond my expectations.

i feel that i'm finally starting to understand how things function around here, and it feels like an opportunity but it also requires commitment and discipline. seems like it's worth it, though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It takes a little while to grasp what is going on but if one sticks with it, anyone can break through and understand. Then it is just a matter of finding your niche and getting into communities which you align with.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @taskmaster4450le! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 33000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 34000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

True and logical what you say. I am so envious of those who can write about this crypto world. I'm sorry for those who can and don't do it. Although I know that the moment must be used, I have a blockage in writing, I consider that I don't understand the phenomenon enough (my wallet proves it) so that I can have opinions. I try my small contribution by doing daily curation that can benefit those who post, as you said.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Fortunately writers block tends not to hit comments. Even if you are stuck with blog posts, comment like there is no tomorrow. That will get in engaged and also get you earning some tokens.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for the advice, I know it's the best.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yep it's a lot easier to get noticed when token price is low.
That's an investment that many seem to gloss over.
Long-term reputation is more valuable than short-term gains.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Long-term reputation is more valuable than short-term gains.

Long-term is something that people give lip service to in crypto. We see how they operate when the rubber meets the road. Price goes down and they flee.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

When others get inactive, that is your sign to get busy.

I like this part. I had some issues going through posts yesterday and some days I get sloppy, but you're right. It's like an open field to grow when others close down.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

They are taking themselves off the field leaving less entrants. That is your opportunity to shine.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is your opportunity to shine.

Why does this make me feel so good??

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

My upvoting power is down to 57% percent right now! And it's mostly manual. Anyway, this is a perfect time for anyone to get visibility on the platform. It's so easy. Just publish a good-quality post and leave it to the curators.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I never run my down that much. I try to bottom out at 90% twice a day. If I am busy, they I will push it into the mid 80s. Too much is lost when running it down that low.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am trying my best to manage my HP, LP, and other powers. I guess it will take some time & staking to get comfortable using it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

People just need to show up everyday regardless. If they do, people will naturally see them. It's pretty sad to see the huge drop in comments on @leomarkettalk after the price of LEO dropped. Also it seems like there are a ton of people chasing after prices if you looked at amr008's comment about POB and their number of users/comments.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The drop in activity is what allows those who remain strong and active to stand out even more.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Prices go down, people get less active.

Would you like me to gather the data for this correlation ?

Let us see Hive price / comment count + post count relation ?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am sure there would be some co-relation between the token prices increase and the activity on this platform. It would be interesting to see the interactive charts. I feel you are collecting the hive and tribes data from all over the internet.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sure why not.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Strange how price movement predicts user activity so well. Whereas people can earn more crypto and get noticed more if the price is down and there is less activity.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah well they are psychologically and mentally unprepared for what markets do. I mean it isnt as if a market pullback (or bear markets) are not part of the cycle. They happen with every asset class.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You are truly serving the leo community.
I appreciate you voting good posts. Even most of my rewards come from your votes.
Curation is a motivator for the authors and it is a true driver for any tribe.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Just keep posting and commenting and we will find you. It is easier now than it was before.

I appreciate you voting good posts. Even most of my rewards come from your votes.

I have to give it somewhere and I dont like upvoting trash. So the effort you put in can be rewarded. They votes will continue to flow, just a question of where they end up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks!
Appreciate your support.

That's a great point. I think those who are resilient and enjoy this opportunity to grow their accounts and put their names out there will really benefit in the long term.

No matter what happens, we gotta show up and do the work. A little bit every day will amount to huge things in a couple of years

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Long term is....long term.

Many talk about it but few actually operate in that manner.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's time to keep on keeping on! Let's go lions!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There is a core group that keeps things going. We are the ones who show up no matter what the price is. Those are the ones who are growing their bags.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 57 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
8

I have an excuse: searched for a damn car and it took a while to find something worth buying. I've been noticing this pattern throughout the bear market as well. Quite a few dead accounts around Hive when the price tanked. Been here since 2018, don't plan on quitting any time soon. Sometimes though, quite rarely actually, I can't maintain my routine.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm trying to curate Leofinance manually and, based of what I have seen recently, it is getting easier for useful content to stand out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There's another benefit to consistent posting when we're in a red phase:

For anyone who wants to write for a living and wants to acquire social proof and portfolio samples to show others looking for a writer for their projects, sharpen those writing (copy as well as creative) skills here!

Kill two or more birds with one stone and write/comment/reply as often as possible (whether that's 2x a day or 2x a week). When not writing, we should research and read to prepare for the next posting.

Unlike at blogging platforms such as WordPress, Joomla!, Drupal, etc., people are already here on Hive blockchain (especially LeoFinance) ready to read content they think will satisfy their need to read. That's most of the struggle at traditional blogging platforms.

There will be fits and starts, but eventually the consistent writer finds a routine or style which works well. Along the way to becoming established as writers, we become more experienced and educated about cryptocurrencies, and we can earn some LEO, HIVE, HBD, and Hive Power.

This is good advice, but I don't think people jump ship so much as find it difficult to focus on something different, and no one wants to read, or put out another lame "OMG, It's a bloodbath!" post. I equate it to being hungover. We partied too hard now we just need 5 more minutes to get it together. :D

hello @taskmaster4450le,
one of the platforms I have not been able to understand "leo", I also notice that the amount of people making life in the different communities is decreasing, I think this will be seen more and more every day until the prices stabilize, thanks for the tips on how to make the big accounts notice my account in a positive way.

publicity note:
I'm promoting That curation trail on HIVE and it would help me a lot if you forward it, You can also check it yourself: you might find it interesting to join, I'd love to hear your comments.