Sort:  

Eaten some buffalo in my day, from the Top End. (Darwin). Good tucker, the buffalo.

Buffalo is good but American bison is delicious and nice and lean. Makes for some really good burgers and steaks!

What would be cool if we could all have a catch-up where we bring foods from our own countries and share it trying all the different types. I'm sure there'd be something I didn't want to eat, but mostly I'd be on it like a fat kid on cake! I've heard bison is good. I'll need to give it a crack someday, but will have to do so there as, like elk, it's not something I've seen here.

Hell yeah that would be cool to have our local cuisine at a big party. I don't know what I would bring if I was limited but if unlimited, Vermont maple syrup, clam chowder, Boston creme donuts, and Boston baked beans are a few of the great things I can think of!

Vermont maple syrup, clam chowder, Boston creme donuts, and Boston baked beans

Access to hive food-party granted.

:)

Yes!!! It is true!

My neighbor (we have a summer house on the Canadian border) made bear sausage and didn't tell me what it was until I told him how delicious it was. Not sure I would have put it in my mouth know what it was. :)

Honestly. Best sausage ever.

Yeah I heard that bear was really good. I think I had it once but it was when I was a lot younger so I don't remember much. I've heard that bear tastes like a combination of pork and beef, not sure how accurate it is but I would try it!

As long as it's not bugs, I would try almost anything lol

I will eat some bugs, but, I am selective~!! :))

Bear depends on what they use for spices, but, from what I have had, I would say it is on the sweeter side, so more like pork, as is the texture of it.