Sort:  

Buffalo is good but American bison is delicious and nice and lean. Makes for some really good burgers and steaks!

What would be cool if we could all have a catch-up where we bring foods from our own countries and share it trying all the different types. I'm sure there'd be something I didn't want to eat, but mostly I'd be on it like a fat kid on cake! I've heard bison is good. I'll need to give it a crack someday, but will have to do so there as, like elk, it's not something I've seen here.

Hell yeah that would be cool to have our local cuisine at a big party. I don't know what I would bring if I was limited but if unlimited, Vermont maple syrup, clam chowder, Boston creme donuts, and Boston baked beans are a few of the great things I can think of!

Vermont maple syrup, clam chowder, Boston creme donuts, and Boston baked beans

Access to hive food-party granted.

:)

Yes!!! It is true!

My neighbor (we have a summer house on the Canadian border) made bear sausage and didn't tell me what it was until I told him how delicious it was. Not sure I would have put it in my mouth know what it was. :)

Honestly. Best sausage ever.

Yeah I heard that bear was really good. I think I had it once but it was when I was a lot younger so I don't remember much. I've heard that bear tastes like a combination of pork and beef, not sure how accurate it is but I would try it!

As long as it's not bugs, I would try almost anything lol

I will eat some bugs, but, I am selective~!! :))

Bear depends on what they use for spices, but, from what I have had, I would say it is on the sweeter side, so more like pork, as is the texture of it.