I Know What You Did Last Friday...Ok I Don't , But I Know What I Did...An Ordinary Day In Germany...But With Some Karma Points I Gained...So I Hope.


Sooooooooooo,

since nothing really exciting is happening in my life we all know why I'm sharing the most exciting thing happening this Friday.

I woke up early at 8am because I had a mission.

I got a call for help and nice person that I am I followed the call. It was my elderly neighbors who needed more help than usual. Both of them are not feeling very well lately.

So I went over Friday morning to do the regular house cleaning. This alway takes about 2 hours.

After I finished I offered to run some errands. I got a list and money and started my little journey.



First stop was the mail box.

How exciting to throw two letters in.

As you may see, the mail box gets emptied twice a day. At 1030 and 1600. You may wonder why I tell you but I can't leave you without this valuable, useful information on the German postal system in my area.

Imagine you would travel to Germany and suddenly you need to send out a letter. Aren't you glad having that information now?

You have to visit my little village though but at least you are going to bed smarter and not dumber now.



Next on the list was the bakery.

The wife had ordered a typical German Quark-Nuß-Zopf (Curd-Nut-Braid), which is kinda a sweet yeast nut bread.
I had to stop there to pick it up for them, even though I was considering keeping it for myself claiming that it wasn't there.

It is tasty.

So I stoped and saw several people waiting outside. We have still strict measurements due to Corona and there was no more than one person allowed in the bakery.

Everyone was wearing masks, even though that to me makes no sense when being outside with that much distance.



So I decided to wait in my car because I was against wearing a mask outside.

Also Joy was waiting there and his super cute presence is more fun than waiting with a bunch of masked people.

Look how cautious he is, observing everyone outside, ready to strike if someone gets closer to the car.

He is so pretty.

Ummm yah I know that the seat got drooled on and yes it is muddy again.

Story of owning a Bulldog ;).



So as you can see I got the Curd-Nut-Braid and yes I dropped it off instead of keeping it.

You may notice the little piece of paper with the blue section.

I won the lottery!

10€ was what I got. I needed to go to the bank to cash the check.

I did and immediately felt overwhelmed with the sudden wealth that was coming upon me.



What to do with 10 bucks? What to do what to do?

Buying a yacht, a house?

I decided to get some gas for my car.

Still more than 7$ the gallon or 1.57€ per liter.

Ridiculous but in the near future I will wish for that price.

Without a lot of noise our government decided in January, in the midst of the pandemic where no one is paying attention because we are overloaded with Corona news and regulations, that the price for a metric ton of CO₂ is going to be raised by law.

From 25€ to 60€!

Can you imagine what a liter / gallon of fuel will cost then?

3,70€ the liter or 16$ the gallon if you take the price from today.

That is so fucked up!

I put 25€ worth of gas in my car and drove off to the next point on the list.

Not without crying inside.



The neighbors wanted to have asparagus.

I had to stop at one of the little huts where they sell strawberries and asparagus.

I got the white and green one, talked a little bit with the Polish guy selling it about all that crazy stuff we have to deal with and took off.



Below the bag full of expensive asparagus.

20€ / 24$ that bag.

Being jobless this is something that I couldn't afford anymore without cringing inside.

Crazy and sad.



Last on the errands list was getting groceries.

After waiting in front of the supermarket for like an eternity just to get a shopping cart I made it in.

It is harder to enter a super market in Germany nowadays than getting into the best club in New York City.

Our amazing government had the markets restrict the amount of shopping carts and without one you are not allowed to buy groceries.

While waiting in line for a ...shopping cart I took pictures for this post of mine.

The story had it that I was close to be delivered to a psychiatry but read the post to get to know why. It's a short one lol.



This was after I made it out of the super market almost one freakin hour later.

All for some veggies and a little bit of cheese and stuff.

See Joy in the window?

So cute...he calms me down.

With the basket full of delicious groceries, not for me, cry, I drove back home.



Dropping off the groceries my Fridays mission wasn't over.

After cleaning the house and running errands I did some garden work.

The little area in front of the house needed to be freed from oak leaves and acorns.

So I started and soon felt that it was kinda like a work out.

I thought it was an easy fix but how wrong I was.

The acorns started becoming oak trees and haven't been removed in years. You can't see it on the picture but I had to dig and remover entire layers of soil in order to clean it up.

It took 2 hours to do so.



At least in between the sun came out.

And that was the result after crawling around raking, plucking, sweeping and throwing away buckets of leaves, soil and acorns for 2 hours.

Seems like there is still an oak tree wood left but it is better than before.



Now you know what I did this Friday.

I hope my Karma account got filled up a little bit lol.

What have you done?




©bulldog-joy


Sort:  

That a nice way to help neighbors by running errands for them.
I did not do anything special this Friday, after finishing office i talked back home and at night, watched a little it of TV. Good nigh's sleep after that.
Take care.
Some LUV for your hard work.
!LUV 2


Posted via proofofbrain.io

A good night sleep and watching TV is totally legit. I suppose that is what a lot of people do these days in times of lockdowns. I certainly do lol.

Have a great weekend and thanks for stoping by :)

Imagine you would travel to Germany and suddenly you need to send out a letter. Aren't you glad having that information now?

Smiles....I really appreciate this information sweetie

I won the lottery!

Well, congratulations darling. I am happy for you. I guess you should buy something as well.....lol

With all of the help you render to old fellas on this particular Friday, I am sure your Karma account will be filled up

But I am guessing if you had eaten their tasty Quark-Nuß-Zopf and return to say It wasn't there, your Karma box would been reduced in half.....hahahhahaha

Maybe I should use my Fridays for helping out like this.....to load my Karma box as well

Smilesss........


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sweetie? Darling? Do we know each other? I mean thx for reading the post, give you credit for that, also for the reply, but words like the ones mentioned are reserved for either my partner or people I know a little better. Just saying ;).

hhahahhahahhahaa

I am so sorry....my bad! I take them back........ooops, I almost said ("I take them back, darling").......hahhahaaha, I am used to this, forgive me

I mean thx for reading the post, give you credit for that

You are welcome. (I almost did it again)....smiles


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Don't overdue it, otherwise I'll kick butt. Give you credit for taking it back, it's just that you shouldn't jump in like that period. The written word can be easily mistaken, esp when people don't know each other ;).

I completely understand


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Cool, credits for you for not shying away me saying that to you 👍. Where you from?

With that sudden wealth you can though more letters in the mailbox! Even twice a day!
Wow... what a day :D :D

I like throwing letters in mailbox too... its like.. one push and there is no turning back..
but what if I misspelled the town.. or forgot the stamp? what I didn't write the address at all? Dammit! :o

😂 wasn't my letters but I like your anxiousness once letters going into the hole of eternity.

Depending on the size of your hands you could try to reach into the slot fishing out the piece of paper thrown in there. You might get stuck or arrested but it would be worth a try if uncertain lol.

If anything blow the damn mail box up lol.

Gotta lay on the deck of my yacht now and enjoy the Caribbean sun..you know...the 10 amazing Euros 😂

Imagine you could send your own ones! 😂

I would sooner try to play MacGyver and open to box with some dry stick!
Oh yesss...
And if that doesn't work (which I am almost sure if would at the first try) I would wait for the nice person to come collect the letters and then I would kidnap the bag.

The again... blowing up sounds so good!

I wouldn't even know what to do with such amount of money!
Ohhh the problems of rich people...

Phewww glad there is one person out there understanding the burden that comes with being rich. 💰

You know, all the haters and people begging to be fiends with me. Jeeezzzzz and then the daily misery of deciding to either go on a shopping spree or to hop in my jet and fly to wherever. Harsh life I'm telling you.

Tell me about it...
And I just hate to decide if I wanna go to visit Chanel in Paris or Rome. Come on.. People don't get. But it is not easy! And when I finally do, should I take the white and or eggshell LV bag with me...Damn I don't have shoes that will go with ANY! I better just ask them to pack the whole store and come over.
This gives me headaches!
What to do
What to doo!?

untitled.gif

I hear ya! Life is tough. Decisions decisions.

And just imagine you would pick the wrong color? I totally understand for packing the whole store. I mean the house I build just for my shoes can't stay empty. And having 2000 pairs is not enough. A day has 24hrs, I think, and if I change dresses every other minute I need to have like....ohhhhh...all that math.

Let my servants come and do the math for me...the bubbly Champaign is getting in my head.

Hi @bulldog-joy, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @harpreetjanda. Holding 10 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM

I woke up early at 8am because I had a mission

My mission is to get to sleep in until 0800!

Quark-Nuß-Zopf

I like me some of this.

Ummm yah I know that the seat got drooled on and yes it is muddy again.

This doesn't surprise me.

So as you can see I got the Curd-Nut-Braid and yes I dropped it off instead of keeping it.

I would have taken a few bites at least.

3,70€ the liter or 16$ the gallon

A good thing I drive a 4.5L twin turbo V8 car! [not]

I declare mission success Anna. Nice work and generous of you to volunteer o help your neighbors. ✅

LOL, I wonder if my Karma points reduced just by thinking about not dropping of the Quark-Nuß-Zopf?

My todays mission was dusting my staircase, I did and man that was exciting. Too much to handle for people that's why I made a post about the less exciting errands yesterday 😂

My todays mission was dusting my staircase

I was only thinking today about dusting a staircase. Unfortunately I was unable to find one and so I stared into space instead. It wasn't the same.

I like saying Quark-Nuß-Zopf...Sounds mysterious...Germanic. Lol.

I like saying Quark-Nuß-Zopf...Sounds mysterious...Germanic.

Unfortunately I was unable to find one and so I stared into space instead

Me staring into space today trying work out what the fuck.

(Although I'm not as handsome as Mark Wahlberg.)

Wow, those gas prices outrageous. I think they are going up here, but we still almost half that. I think they will be rising even more over the next few months/year. Very thankful for my electric car!

Yah it's crazy. They want everyone to either ride a bicycle or e-car. But only a few can afford an electric and riding a bike living outside hmmm well not so much. They cut down on public transportation like you wouldn't believe but yet they want everyone to get rid of their fuel driven car. Craaaaazyyyyyyyy 🤪

It was an ordinary day for you but I enjoy reading your post! ehehe

Thanks 😊 Ordinary or not, what seems ordinary for some is special for others. Glad you enjoyed reading it.

This brings back so many memories of Germany and of times when I used to go shopping for my grandparents. I love that you volunteer helping out your elderly neighbors, good karma, indeed.
About that Nusszopf though - how? How could you not at least have nibbled off a little? I am not sure I could have resisted. You are just too good.
I wish I could get white asparagus here 🙁. Those gas prices SMH they are crazy!!
BTW - I love your neck of the woods. I used to live in Mannheim for 5 years, and friends are still living their and in Speyer, best friend is from Schwetzingen, and we used to explore the region a lot. It is beautiful. I hope in not too long you will be able to go out an explore more again, too.

Right around the corner. Army?

Nope. I am actually Germany, my now-husband worked for BASF in LU, now we're back in the States.

I see, first thing that comes in my mind is military lol. Where at? Kommst Du aus der MA Ecke?

You're not alone. Die Frage war entweder Army, SAP oder BASF 🤣.
Nö, komme nicht aus Mannem, sondern aus Bielefeld. Aber mehr als die Stadt, in der ich geboren und aufgewachsen bin und in der noch meine Familie incl. Mutter lebt, habe ich da keine Beziehung zu. Bin lieber ein wenig herumgezogen - die Kurzform: Bielefeld - Hannover - Melbourne (Australien) - Bielefeld - Schweiz (nördlich von Zürich) - Mannheim und jetzt New Jersey. Es ist eher unwahrscheinlich, daß ich je nach Deutschland zurückkehre, aber wenn dann bestimmt eher in die Gegend MA/HD oder noch weiter südlich im Schwarzwald.
Wie siehts mit Dir aus? Stammst Du von da? Ich hab irgendwo gelesen, daß Du auch mal in den Staaten gewohnt hast, oder?

Bielefeld? Die Stadt gibts doch gar nicht 😂 .

Hier n kleiner Einblick, dann muss ich nich so viel schreiben https://peakd.com/hive-120078/@bulldog-joy/the-fears-we-face-my-introduction-to-the-natural-medicine-community-and-officially-to-hive.
Also ich bin froh wenn ich die Rhein Neckar Gegend irgendwann wieder verlassen kann lol. Not my ppl so to say. Aber es kommt immer anders wie man denkt 🤷‍♀

Wow - what an introduction post!

This here, so good, so true for me also:

I believe in the greater things out there, that there is more than we think or most believe. I believe in the power of nature, in the wisdom of the ancient, in the traditions of old civilizations and the truth of the universe.

I believe in science and rationality but also in the deeper abilities of us. Gut feeling, the connection with the universe and the ways we can get back to old knowledge that has been buried under the modern ego.

Ich kann Deine Ost/West Gefühle z.T. gut verstehen, denn ich war damals dabei im Westen und in der Zeit nach dem Mauerfall war ich mehrmals drüben. Mein Vater kam aus Potsdam, war vor dem Mauerbau nach BI gekommen, aber seine Familie lebte noch dort. Während der Mauer kam Oma in den Westen zu Besuch und kaum war die Mauer weg, waren auf einmal sämtliche Cousins bei uns zu Besuch - das war eine Feier.
Aber die Realität musste natürlich irgendwann einsetzen. Da haben sich viele, insbesondere Firmen nicht gerade mit Ruhm bekleckert. Und die Differenzen innerhalb Deutschlands, speziell Ost und West, ziehen sich ja bis heute hin. Das wird noch lange dauern bis da vielleicht eine wirkliche Einheit ist.
Aber wenn ich ehrlich bin, schaue ich heute gar nicht mehr so viel zuück auf Deutschland. Ich bleibe in Kontakt mit Familie und Freunden, aber Politik nur sehr wenig. Politik ist einfach nicht mein Ding. Persönlich versuche ich sehr sämtliche Negativität aus meinem Leben herauszuhalten, was natürlich nicht immer klappt.
Dein Security Job ist ja mega spannend und auch, daß Du entsprechend trainiert bist - find ich klasse. Aber das Beste ist, daß Dir dieser Job mehr war als nur ein Job. Wer weiss, wenn Corona endlich auch in DE vorbei ist, gibt es da vielleicht auch wieder Möglichkeiten. Ich gehe davon aus, daß hier langsam wieder Filme gedreht werden.
Und wer weiss vielleicht macht sich ja auch ein anderes Türchen auf. Wo lebt denn Jose auf dieser Welt? Könntet Ihr dort etwas anfangen? Scheint so, als wenn Du genauso wie ich nicht wirklich an Deutschland gebunden bist...

So, das wars jetzt aber für heute und für mich auf PeakD - ich schreibe hier ja ganze Romane mit Dir, während ich Probleme habe meine Gedanken für einigermassen vernünftige Posts zusammenzubringen - LOL - war schön mit dir zu schnacken!

I'm impressed. You're a true Samaritan!
But seriously, who buys asparagus for that price???

Big hug!

Ahhhhhh I'm far from being a Samaritan, lol, but thanks 😄 .

But seriously, who buys asparagus for that price???

People that can afford it 😂 .

How are you doing? And the house?

Sending you a BIIIIIGGGG hug back!

But seriously, who buys asparagus for that price???

People that can afford it 😂 .

Hahaha!

How are you doing? And the house?

Long story ( and it all dates back to the previous tenants, before me ). I prefer to not make it bigger than it is, as drama attracts drama. Let's say that my transition has been far from smooth sailing ( this one is for you @ryivhnn ) but the house itself and its location are pretty awesome and things can only improve from now on ;<)

Keeping my fingers crossed :)

Vielen Dank! 🙃

That's great what you have done for your neighbours, can't believe the price of the food though, although it is going up everywhere. Best to be growing your own if you can, things are going to get tough for a while. xx

things are going to get tough for a while.

True, I just wonder how big the clash will be.

It is becoming harder and harder in this country, yet the outside world thinks GER is sophisticated, rich and stuff. Bullshit. In a lot of things we are way behind meanwhile and rich are only a few. To some extend we became a 3rd world country, even though I don't like that term, but many don't wanna see it. They cling to the good old times, denying the obvious.

Ahhh I could go on and on...my nerves 😂

AW, I hear you on 'trying not to cry' - sometimes things are a bit much. I am glad you have Joy to cheer you up - and hey, the little win is better than losing ten bucks, right?

I had a good karma moment today - I was given some merch by a tyre company (long story) which I wouldn't wear if you paid me (unless it was more than ten bucks) so I offered it for free on a local Facebook group. The woman who picked it up was thrilled - her hubs was in hospital getting treatment for PTSD / depression, and she was certain it would cheer him up a bit.

So glad I offered it for free.

Now you have me craving a German bakery....


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

How nice of you. I hope it cheered him up.

In times like these PTSD/Depressions are on the rise again. I know what I'm talking about. It is the biggest sign of an unhealthy way of life societies are pursuing and an outcry for every individual for a change. It's just that a few are fighting a change because they would lose power. Unfortunately those few hold the whole world hostage and too many aren't even recognizing it.

If you are and speak up you easily become enemy number one.

Jeeeez I did it again lol. Rabbit hole here I come 😂

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 56 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
11