A bad habit that would only lead me to ruin (WE 171)

IMG_20230917_181944.jpg

Every day we do different things in our daily routine, for example we get up, shower, eat, dress and go to work, then when we get home we tend to take some time to relax to try to forget the problems or free the mind, either watching social networks, television or practicing a sport or even exercising and in itself is not bad but the bad thing is when any of these routine things of daily life becomes a bad habit that slows you down in every way.

And as the theme of the week talks about habits, I wanted to be honest and try to explain how a bad habit is changing my life but for the worse, I wanted to highlight mainly on the second point about a bad habit, I will explain how I wanted to eliminate it by all possible means, I want to explain why I should eliminate it and what benefits I can have.

IMG_20230917_181927.jpg

First of all, let's start at the beginning, detect what the problem is, because my bad habit is that I waste a lot of time watching social networks, but more specifically watching shorts or reels. Yes, those entertaining videos of less than a minute that take up a lot of time. This bad habit started about a year ago when I installed a faster internet service in my house, at that time I was working full time in an electronics and technology store downtown and it was understandable that when I arrived tired after working almost 12 hours I wanted to relax a little watching social networks but what started as a small hobby or a way to distract the mind became a bad habit that so far I have struggled to leave.

***Why should I quit this bad habit of watching so many social networks? Well, mainly because of the huge amount of time I waste every day, it's amazing how going from video to video you lose 30 minutes in the blink of an eye. Also the videos that are on social networks are extremely stupid, meaningless and empty. And since I now work from home it is much easier to waste time, as I procrastinate and fool myself into thinking I can complete it later when in fact I can't. I really want to eliminate this bad habit.

And I really want to eliminate this bad habit, because I spend more time watching videos instead of being productive or spending that time wasted in a silly way, trying to spend more time with my family, and this bad habit takes away the time I can spend on getting more clients or working more efficiently as a community manager. Another benefit that I see possible, is that I can greatly improve my sleep cycle since watching videos has become an addiction I spend almost 5 hours a day watching short videos on social networks and the worst thing is that I am sleeping late until almost 2 am, watching videos on social networks which takes away my energy and productivity for the next day and every time I perform worse.

IMG_20230917_181838.jpg

How can I get rid of this bad habit? Well, with constant discipline, I started thinking about strategies that I could apply to eliminate once and for all this bad habit, so this week even before reading this proposal for this week 171, I had proposed something very interesting to organize myself in a very rigid and disciplined way to eliminate once and for all this bad habit and even manage to make small lists of achievement to see how long I can achieve my goal.

Additionally, I made some lists about what I have to do for each client at work and I have even set a personal goal of what I want to achieve with my blog in Hive, since I have neglected a lot my blog in Hive because of wasting so much time watching useless videos.

IMG_20230917_181843.jpg

So although at first it may be difficult and I may relapse again and again, the important thing is to get up and do it, because I see that it is a great disadvantage to waste so much time watching videos on social networks and I think of the benefits I can get if I finally get out of this bad habit of my life.

Since this type of addictions can be very dangerous and one of the things that can happen to me for not removing this bad habit from my life from now on, is that I can see how my life is passing and passing without any sense seeing how others make their lives through social networks and getting even more depressed because I fail to be like them since I only waste time watching those videos instead of taking a step and doing something for me.

This has been my participation in the initiative number 171, if you want to participate I leave you the link here below where you can choose any of the topics for this week thank you very much for reading I hope you have a happy day and a happy weekend.

Fabian98 (1).gif

Sort:  

Me recuerda a mi hijo, bueno es cuestión de proponerselo y hacerlo que no se quede nada más en palabras, todo depende de usted.

Yeah, effort makes different.

A lot of time we spend on reels can be spent catching up on good sleep or reading a book. There is nothing useful, but the creator presents the material in a way that it seems urgent. This attitude is keeping me from expending and effort to create for any platform. I would just get lost with all the other crap out there. Instead I decided to live a real life and not pay much attention to fakes.

!LUV

@fabian98, @mineopoly(1/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Yeah My friend, totaly agree 😐😃🙌