You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WE 100 - memories of WE 67

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)

Great post and I can't believe you scrolled back that far...That's a lot of posts!

It's been good to have you involved when you can and I've come to expect great posts from you because they have all been so.

You make a good point about multilingual posts, most find them annoying and the long-winded titles very unappealing. That's why I've banned them from my community and generally ignore them when I come across them elsewhere. I understand it's easy to write in your native language though, it makes sense. I guess a person needs to determine who their target audience is and play that way right?

Wenn ich meine Beiträge auf Deutsch schreiben würde, wären sie wahrscheinlich sehr schlecht!

Now...teasing me with krapfen's huh? Now I bloody want some! 🤣

Sort:  

Thank you :-) makes me glad :-)
Hm, it wasnt soo dificult to find the right post, due to you exact alswys perfect titles, but it took a few minutes yes ;-)
A good point you bring in, maybe time for me to decide wich way I will go on the chain, maybe leaving the german speaking section, but there are also some guys from the first days there. We will see.

Your german is just perfect! I guess you can translate your postings to an unknow aficen language and they would still be good. Ah, didnt know, tarazkp is your brother? I thought a friend or other relative. So the little one is your niece, she is such a sweety.

Haha, one day I will have to stop using the Krapfen as teaser LOL but this time it just was the perfect fit to end the post.
Once again a big thank you dear @galenkp !LUV

I don't mind people posting in their own language however considering most of the posts are English it makes sense to post in English. There's so many translators out there so it's easy enough I guess right? I've seen some really excellent posts in other languages but I never vote them, engage or promote them for curation because I don't know what they say. They could be rubbish or plagiarised I guess. So I ignore them and I think many do the same. The dual language ones are similar.

Yes, Taraz is my brother...Like a twin really as we were born on the same day, only nine years apart. I am older. Smallsteps, his daughter is my niece, yes.

You and your krapfen's Beebs! If I ever get to meet you and you don't have a box of krapfen's with you to give me I can't be responsible for what may come. 😉

Hehe ok so I have two options ;-) having some bodyguards or some Krapfen with me !LOL but I never had bodyguards so this option seems to be very interesting and charming

Some jerk threw a bottle of omega 3 pills at me.
Luckily my injuries were only super fish oil.

Credit: reddit
@galenkp, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @beeber
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(3/4)

Lol...A couple of beefy bodyguards could work, although I'd find a way to get the krapfen's, make no mistake about it.

Here's me stealing hubcaps...You know I'm expert right?