You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 59: The invite

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

I really like the idea of that girl coming over for dinner; trust you to have a really thoughtful answer. I love how you find happiness in her happiness, that she's doing well. You're a gentleman. I have visions of the embers from the past growing to flames at your dinner and, I agree, Italian food sound pretty perfect.

MD is another nice choice and I think there's be great value to come from that dinner over beers and burgers.

Nice answer my friend. ✅

Sort:  

Well, I don't know about embers. Because that's a one-sided issue. But who knows what might happen. Hey, happiness is as contagious as Covid, so as long as you see happy people and aren't a nutjob, well, you will get a bit of it.

MD is another nice choice and I think there's be great value to come from that dinner over beers and burgers.

A lot of value in that dinner. I might even get ideas to stand-up monologues. The possibilities are infinte.

aren't a nutjob

Doesn't leave much hope for me bro! 🤪

Ha, ha, ha. I think there's 2 kinds of crazy. You know the cool one like ourselves and the clinical kind, i.e, the nutjobs 🤣

Who am I to disagree with such sound logic my friend. Clearly you and I possess a cool-craziness that others can but dream about.

Now you're getting it! Ha, ha, ha. This is how things work. Let others try to get a glimpse of the cool kind of crazy.

Most will never be able to look directly at the brilliance, so bright it is.

Like Icarus, their wax wings will melt on their folly. Look at the things they have to do to mimic a fraction of this coolness! 😎🤣

Oh wait, I think I understood that description... I am the second type!!!

Somebody has to admit the truth, it may as well be me, right? 🤣 Good to cross paths with you @bertrayo Hope you are well man. Take good care 🙂

Well, acceptance is the first step towards happiness. Or so they say in cheesy phrases.

You're right! 🤣

I'm glad as well, @stevenwood. Hopefully, all is fine and dandy in your life. Have a great weekend and take care. 😄