You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 44: See || Hear || Feel - Win HIVE

in Weekend Experiences โ€ข 3 years ago

Welcome man! These are the fun/ philosophical questions @galenkp asks on a Friday ๐Ÿ˜‚.

Affection is important, but I just the the communication part of hearing and seeing (body language) plays to big of roll.

On the other hand, does losing the sense of touch also mean losing taste? Cause technically your taste buds use that touch right? I have all these questions! ๐Ÿคฃ

Sort: ย 

Jeez! Stop trying to take even more of our senses away dude!!! ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคทโ€โ™‚๏ธ๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™‚๏ธ๐Ÿ˜‚

!ENGAGE 15

Thank God @galenkp did not throw smell in the mix...

I mean how would you know if..?

untitled.gif

Juss' Sayin'

Lol this could actually be a bonus in my house, lol we regularly stink each other out of the room so I wouldn't mind losing that so much in that regard hahaha

Haha my God, how terrible, losing your sense of smell would be great for you then haha.

I am really wishing He @galenkp would have given us another option also.

As the three to chose would all render me unable to do what pays my mortgage. (survival)

untitled.gif

Hi Krazzy. Yes a difficult one. Have you read his post he wrote about it? I think this was a good exercise in gratitude.

Nahh...

I just look at the pictures.

Heheheh.

Juss' Kiddin'

Gotta have fun with it.

untitled.gif

Very funny! ๐Ÿ˜‚ I think losing sense of smell is a good thing! Some farts are like an aroma ๐Ÿšถโ€โ™€๏ธ

But it is only sight, hearing and feeling...

Seems like an impossible choice to me right now.

untitled.gif

ย 3 years agoย (edited)ย 

Haha! @krazzytrukker It took me a while to decide too. I gave up hearing. Looks like the guy in your GIF just lost that sense. Now I'm reconsidering my decision.

They have a silly gif image for everything it seems.

untitled.gif

๐Ÿ˜†

Be a man and just do it!!!

Ahhh who the hell am I kidding? I am like this about which pizza toppings to choose.

But then we would have to consider hearing as well. Some can be loud. I don't want to hear it either. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Hahah her pleased face gets me. Some think it's weird but the wife and I don't share in the ass ripping behaviors when we are in the same room. I've had previous relationships where it went down and it was a little gross for my tastes, sometimes literally.

This girl was over the top on that shart though hahaha

Oh no you didn't ๐Ÿ˜’

ย 3 years agoย (edited)ย 

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚I agree @stevenwood. Let's leave the other senses alone.

Mmhmmm! As if we haven't suffered enough already, making this difficult and traumatic choice! Galen hates us this week!!! ๐Ÿ˜‚

๐Ÿ˜‚ We donโ€™t want to think about giving up anything else. I finally decided on giving up hearing. Just woke up and first checked to make sure I can hear.
Whew! untitled.gif

Hahha fine, we'll keep taste... But it is something to think about!

It is. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

ย 3 years agoย (edited)ย 

Thanks for the welcome ๐Ÿ™. Interesting questions to propel us to think about the importance of each sense. Making it even harder to choose to lose a sense.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

ย 3 years agoย (edited)ย 

๐Ÿ˜†Please don't go there @gvkanten. The decision is tough enough. We're not bringing loss of taste into this unless it's a "timed" one where we give up a sense for just a minute. I wouldn't do it on "The Weekend' either. Not even for a minute. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Hhahah no wait hear me out! Technically we might lose taste but... but!!! wouldn't that make it a lot easier for us to live healthy? I mean, no more fatting, sugary stuff, we'd just be happy with the nutrients we need... What do you think?

ย 3 years agoย (edited)ย 

Haha!! I like your take on it but I feel like I'd be the one to eat them still. I'd probably have lots of ice-cream to see how many cones could bring my sense of taste back. ๐Ÿ˜‚untitled.gif

I think I eat with my eyes too though... It's like I see it... I want it!

Maybe I should've given up sight!