What I need to hear. Week 146

To lose a child is to lose a piece of yourself.

~Dr Burton Grebin

I was thinking I had a strong heart and mind when someone passes away but yesterday Friday 24th March, 2023 made me know that death of someone who love can break every piece of you leaving a big vacuum not knowing when it could be filled again.

Cry 😭😭 doesn't heal but it is the best way to express your emotions. Yesterday was a crying feast for my family as the family lost little Bethel.

poster_2023-03-25-094627.png
In the month of December 2022 was the first time Bethel visited us in the village and so sad yesterday, my younger brother called that Bethel is no more.

In response to @galenkp weekend-engagement contest, for week 146

WHAT I NEED TO HEAR.

Honestly, if there be something I need to hear at this moment is that little Bethel is really not dead rather he was sleeping and now he's awake.
I have never felt so frustrated and sad in life as I felt yesterday when the sad news came from my younger brother when he called to tell me that his son is no more.

FB_IMG_1655186416448.jpg
Bethel one year birthday.

As at yesterday Friday around 4pm the boy was very active and was playing with his friends and around 6:30 pm, the little boy turned yellow according to what the mother narrated and while going to the hospital, the child passed away.

Family history.

Our family is not known for infant death. Hearing this was like the worse news in the history of our family. The father and mother can't hold the pain and it looked like it's a fairytale and obviously the best thing we would want to hear now is the baby is back to life.

All hopes of seeing Bethel again is now gone and he had been laid to rest in a cemetery in the city where they live.

This weekend came with the greatest shock of my life but in all things God is good.

Sort:  

I am so sorry for the irreparable loss of this beautiful little angel named Bethel, I can't even imagine the great pain felt by the parents and the whole family. This is really heartbreaking, I send you a big hug 🙏🏻🙏🏻

Thanks for the kinds.

Congratulations @iykewatch12! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
The Hive Gamification Proposal

Thanks for the support.

You're a true champion @iykewatch12! Keep striving for greatness and you'll reach your Hive goals in no time.

Thanks for the support 💗💗

You're welcome @iykewatch12
Support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and may get bigger upvotes from us when we notify you.

Done . See you at the top.

Thank you for your support @iykewatch12, much appreciated! 🤗

This is just so sad. I'm sorry for your loss. Death is one part of life that is inevitable but like you said, Bethel would always be with you people, in your hearts✨

Yes, always in our hearts. Thanks for stopping by.

The pleasure is mine ✨

See you at the top.

Thank you. Life must go on. God knows better.