Writing suggestions WEEK 146 - Weekend-Engagement

in Weekend Experienceslast year

There are three things extremely hard: steel, a diamond, and to know one's self.

- Benjamin Franklin -



Friday (12).jpg

Happy weekend folks, I hope you're planning a good one. If you're keen to get involved with my weekend posting initiative take a look below for this week's topics.

I'll wrap up the weekend on Monday with my favourites post so please follow the guidelines below to be eligible. Post in the WEEKEND EXPERIENCES Community and follow the guidelines to be eligible for curation and the favourites post.

The inflexible guidelines

🔰 🔰 🔰

☑️ Use #weekend-engagement as the first tag of your post

☑️ Post in the WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community (no cross-posting)
☑️ Use photos you took where possible (I curate more readily for this)
☑️ Follow the community rules - Post in ENGLISH only (not multi-language)
☑️ Entries close at 06:30 UTC Monday 27 March (Link to UTC converter)


The (hopefully) interesting prompts

Don't write lengthy summaries of my questions to use up the word count, just write your post in answer to the question you choose.

🔰 🔰 🔰

No words, just music

Is there an instrumental track that you simply love? One that moves you. (Instrumental meaning no words, just music). Share a YouTube link to the track and tell us what it is about the piece of music that you love in a post of at least 300 words.

When you knew better

Tell us about a time when you knew you shouldn't have done a thing but you did it anyway. What was it and how did it turn out for you. Write a post of at least 300 words.

Pushing boundaries

When did you last push the limits of your comfort zone? What were the circumstances, the reasons and outcomes. A post of 300 words or more is required.

The yes and no list

Write a list of five things you'd like to say YES to and explain each one, why you want to say yes to it, why you haven't already and what saying yes would mean for you. Then...Write a list of five things you'd like to say NO to and do the same thing. A post of 300 or more words is required.

What you need to hear

Write the words you need to hear right now. This is a letter to yourself and you can say anything...it's your own words to you. Do a post of 300 words or more.

If you haven't read and complied with the guidelines I suggest you do.

🔰 🔰 🔰


Curation may happen on posts that comply with the guidelines but only on quality original content. This is a chance to showcase yourself to the community and to find and build new relationships. It's about engagement with others as much as it's about posting content.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default, tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind - galenkp

[All original and proudly AI free]

The image in this post is my own and is not for your use

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

This initiave is the definition of the gift that keeps on giving. It's amazing how the topics vary in levels of complexity each week. Love these ones. I wish I could write about all of them.

I want to make people think outside the box sometimes as I think it is there where a person may find something interesting to think and write.

Well, that goal comes to fruition every weekend. These topics are a bit lighter in the thinking but a bit heavier on the whole experience factor. So it's always a good way to see how these ideas play out for a lot of people.

If there’s one thing I like about this particular prompt posts every weekend it’s the quotations you always put at the beginning.

They’re always very captivating.

One thing always tell myself and some people is, everybody knows exactly what they’re supposed to do. Everyone knows what they need to hear. So if you already know what you need to hear why wait for someone else to tell you that. Why waste the time?!!

I cannot wait to read about what people have to say about this one.

My entry coming up ✍🏿

Have a nice weekend @galenkp

 last year (edited) 

I like quotes from people who have experienced things I may not have, there's always value there.

It’s full of wisdom indeed.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @videoaddiction ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Concept upon concept, yet another set of interesting concepts to think from. Thank you for these topics every weekend!

Have a great weekend, sir.

You're welcome, I hope you have a great weekend.

I especially love the prompts this week. Interesting topics to write and read about. Looking forward to everyone's entry 😁

I'm glad you like them and I hope there's some great entries. Have a good weekend.

https://leofinance.io/threads/@luchyl/re-leothreads-5mnyxj
https://leofinance.io/threads/@isabelpena/re-leothreads-33q7pe
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( luchyl, isabelpena ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Happy weekend everyone. The last topic for this week's will somehow be therapeutic for some(myself included). And that's what I wrote on. Thank you @galenkp.

My entry
https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@marriot5464/we-146-dear-self-don?referral=marriot5464

Thanks for your entry.

Interesting topics this week. My entry is on the way.@galenkp thanks for your great effort.

OK, good plan. Have a good weekend.

Hi Galen the suggestions for writing are of a lot of active listening of our being and flourishing, thank you very much for the space to share our muses this weekend engagement 146. 🍀

No worries, have a good weekend.

Thank you Galen 🤗

I think I'll do a narrative of something that happened to me that fits very well with options two and three.
It's the weekend and let's have fun!

Fun is the focus. 😋

I really love music, so I'm grateful that I can get to share a piece that I love. The other topics were nice too, and I would have liked to write about something else, but what can I say, music saves me every day. So thanks for this prompt, @galenkp.

https://hive.blog/hive-168869/@itsjunevelasquez/no-words-just-music-that-heals-the-soul-weekend-engagement-146

I'm hoping to find some great instrumental music I don't already know.

I hope you like what I chose. 🤗😊

Thanks for your great post, I've seen it already and really liked it.

Thanks for your comment @galenkp . Great that you liked my post. I made it with a lot of love. I wrote it from the deepest of my heart and soul. I hug you from a distance.

I could see the effort you put into it, the thought and emotion. That's what I liked about it.

Thanks for your consistent involvement.

Wow. Great themes for this weekend. I look forward to participating.

Ok, that's good, I'll look out for it.

Excellent topics as always, happy weekend my friend!!!!

Thank you, and a happy weekend to you as well. 😊

Hi @galenkp, very difficult to select a topic this week, they are all super interesting. I'm leaning towards the one involving the comfort zone, great regards.

https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@nbarrios67/writing-suggestions-week-146-love
Happy weekend.

I'm glad you managed to find one you wanted to respond to.

"No words, just music..."

I am on this one like a tighty whitey pair of budgie smugglers... Hehehehuntitled.gif

P.S. edit

It is done my son...

Screenshot_20230324-175040.jpg

I knew there had to be a better use for my boxer shorts. #foundit

Happy weekend dear friends. You have done so well on bringing these topics for discussion. Well done sir and more grace, I appreciate your efforts.

I appreciate you appreciating my efforts. 😁

I think the last prompt will be the most chosen topic this week. 😊😊😊

Yeah probably, but then one never knows, I didn't expect as many to choose the shit topic last week. Didn't expect anyone to actually, but many did.

I really had fun reading that little instruction with the shit post last week. Hahahha then after reading that, I saw a meme or gif on facebook where there is a shit on the seat of a public transportation. 🤣🤣🤣

But yeah, sometime people choose the rare things...

Hello, i hope your weekend started with a good day. Wishing you a wonderful weekend.

https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@dwixer/the-future-is-bright-the

 last year (edited) 

Thanks dwixer, it started well, (Saturday 10:30am here). I hope you also have a good weekend.

All very great topics this weekend.
Here's my entry link
https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@hazmat/what-i-need-to-hear-weekend-engagement

Thanks for the link, I hope you have a good weekend.

I hope you do as well

Another great set of topics to stir the noggin. Now the debate (in the mind) begins of which of them to write about.😊

Noggin stirring is one of my great passions. Lol.

My job is done, yours is to select a topic and write on it. 😁

Yes, you're good at it 😉

And I've been having a debate which amongst the options to take 😁

A debate? With yourself? Hmm, maybe I should do a topic like that: What do arguments you have with yourself sound like? Lol.

Yes, haha! And that would be very interesting! We'd get to read how people argue with themselves and how they eventually pick what wins, lol!

I argue with myself all the time...I win and lose. Lol.

Guess it's common amongst us haha. Sometimes I think there is someone else somewhere within, lol!

Good evening @galenkp.

These are all excellent topics, but I think I've made up my mind.

Thank you very much!✨

Hi there, sorry I missed this comment earlier. I'm glad you like the topics and have found one you like. Happy weekend.

Happy weekend @galenkp.✨

One of the worse weekends but to the glory of God in all things. What I need to hear now. I will engage my weekend with this.
#Weekendexperience

Write what you feel and you my feel better for it.

Surly yes. Happy weekend

It would be nice if you could check this out dear @galenkp
https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@jhymi/dear-tessa

I saw it hours ago.

That's good, thanks.

Greetings here my participation "what I need to hear" now.

Thank you @galenkp for motivating me to express my desires and current need.

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@evev/we-146-what-you-need-to-hear

Thank you, I hope your weekend is nice.

Nope, not your entire.

The word you're looking for is entry.

Thank you so much.

A very interesting topic to discuss. I'm going to talk about the instruments that I like in my daily life.

I saw your entry, thanks for taking the time.

You're welcome sir

Some excellent topics dear friend @galenkp , they make for good reflections. Here is my entry. Thank you so much.

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@irvinc/get-up-and-walk

Tha nks for joining in once again. 👍🏼

I saw it, thanks and nice work on it by the way. ✅

Thank you very much for the opportunity @galenkp

Thank you so much for the "No Words, Just Music" prompt.
Here is my entry and thank you for reading! Have a great weekend everyone!

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@vaynard86/weekend-engagement-no-words-just-music

Ok, thanks, and have a good weekend.

Thanks, I hope your weekend is going well.

Hi,@galenkp. Thank you for suggesting this excellent exercise of introspection, I was delighted to find myself.

This is my entry

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@mosa71/we146-what-you-need-to-hear

You're welcome, and thanks for getting involved.

I enjoyed writing this
https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@whitneyalexx/i-love-you-enough-weekend
Thank you for the lovely prompts @galenkp.

I'm glad you found some enjoyment in it, that's the important thing.

Hey @galenkp, Excellent Topic friend that of the song without lyrics, it is weekend and we have to rest and relax, here I leave my post with my favorite weekend song, greetings.
https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@ramrikrdo/no-words-just-music--the-song-to-go-into-the-weekend-and-relax-to-the-fullest

This is my first entry in the weekend engagement thread. Thank you, @galenkp, for providing such a lovely topic for us to choose and write about. At the same time, I've had so much fun reading others' stories. Here is my entry, and I hope you all will like it. Thank you.

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@mell79/writing-suggestions-week-146-oror-letter-to-dear-self

Thank you, I appreciate your involvement.

Cheers, I hope you have been enjoying a good weekend.

Music has no expiry date, sing me a song I will play you a tune, life long weekend experiences in remembering fun events.

Music is one of life's greatest enjoymenta, or so I believe.

Music is life it transcends many barriers.

Happy Sunday dear people!
My musical entry:
https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@duvinca/no-words-just-music-the

Happy Sunday to you, thanks for your entry.

Hmm, this is lovely...It's like I'm finding my way to this community ASAP..lol...This is my first time here, and this seems interesting.

No worries, interesting is what I was going for.

Happy new week Sir @galenkp
I saw this prompt a few hours ago. I am so excited that I made it before the deadline... countdown in 5 hours

Here is my entry

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@nkemakonam89/there-will-always-be-light-at-the-end-of-the-tunnel

Thank you!

Thanks for your entry.

There are 2 pages
Pages