You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 59: The invite

Well, we're watching McCartney: 3,2.1 or whatever is currently on vacation, so I'd invite Paul McCartney to dinner. I'm still not 100% convinced that guy is the real Macca, so I'd get him drunk on IPAs and get to the bottom of it. So maybe I'd really be inviting William Campbell Shepherd?

Sort:  

Lol...Get the old boy sloshed mate, the truth is out there!

haha...it's a rabbit hole of a mystery...the trick will be to not forget, lol

I was going to say, you don't have to drink too much yourself, but there's no point living in a fantasy world.

Macca would have no idea what he's getting into...especially with this 'sconnie

Lol...I'll keep the phone handy in the certain off chance someone needs to call 911.

a baggy Paul McCartney has cheated time by summoning his young self from the recesses of the public’s memory and thrusting him back on the world stage

Lol...Baggy. 😂

Oh my..... This is about the second time someone will have the desire to invite a guest majorly to get them drunk and make them say some truths. McCartney would be a great guest also will Campbell.

Yeah, I think so too, haha - with some luck, McCartney and Campbell may be the same person!

Oh. I never saw that coming. Two characters one person.

Yeah, it's a rabbit hole of intrigue, if you choose to follow that carrot, lol

hahaha the funniest one yet!

What about if getting him drunk later failed, what will you do?

I'd probably drink alone, lol