You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 44: See || Hear || Feel - Win HIVE

in Weekend Experiences • 3 years ago

First timer, huh???

Awesome to have you here man 😎

Whoa! another vote for touch huh? it's true, the choice is a difficult one for sure but that ripple of electricity when touching that special person. Holding my baby Daughters as new-borns, hard to give that up

But yeah, like ya say, none of the options can be decided on quickly or with certainty. If you come back next weekend and take part in your second weekend engagement topic, I think Galen may give us all our senses back again 😂

!ENGAGE 15

Sort:  

Oh no!!! I should have read this comment before making my choice! Actually edesde from where we look at it it's a tough choice. We have been brought a difficult decision this weekend.

I know right! However we choose we lose.

A beautiful Sunrise or smile from a loved one - Sight is the wrong choice.
A kind, comforting word when we need it or a beautiful song - Hearing is the wrong choice.
A hug when you feel down - Touch is the wrong choice.

Oh come on!!! 😂

🤣🤣 En realidad es así, no hay elección correcta.

I like the idea of @galenkp holding a magic wand or maybe a boomerang to give people back their lost ability. I agree the choice is difficult: > Holding my baby Daughters as new-borns, hard to give that up These are some good reason to stay with touch in your skillset.

My friend. That is absolutely the heartbreaking kind of thing I just could not give up. Touch could play a big part in making up for one or the other senses.

As for the idea of G-dog giving us back our senses at the end of the weekend, I don't care if it's a wand or a boomerang...

As long as he is wearing a pink, frilly, sparkly fairy dress with matching crown

Oh damn I would pay good money to see that!😂

You and me both, my friend 🤣

Anyways, I have seen people giving touch away without considering that without touch you can hurt yourself and lose the ability to feel it. And that means a lot of trouble. Even getting sick would be tricky. Imagine going to a doctor because you look ill and telling this person you don't feel anything 😅