You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mizu No Oto - Every Image Has Its Haiku - Edition #57 [English - Español]

in Bananafish3 years ago

I translated this using google translate:

The autumn wind
scatter a thousand seeds.
New forest in me.

It's so nice! The next spring is in your haiku. I feel the seeds floating far and wide. Very very nice haiku.

Sort:  

It could be into, instead of in, but good translation, anyway😅.

Thanks for reading and commenting. Much appreciated.

I read it as within - a new forest within me. I knew that part of the translation was wonky. Hey, could you go look at the translation for sacra's? That wearing out countryside does not seem like a good translation to me, or at least I don't understand it.

Yes, it is also possible. Ok, I am not the best for getting poems' meaning, especially haikus, but this is my try on hers:

Autumm emerges
wearing countryside away,
everything starts.

Hope it helped you!

Yes thank you that is much better for English, but too many syllables. hm.