Rainy Days

Hello, friends!

It's me again. Today I want to share a poem I wrote a while ago... In first place, it was written in spanish, so I published it like a two months ago. A friend later told me that I should publish it in english too.

Now with the help of my dear professor and friend @hlezama , together he and I translated it into english.

I hope you can enjoy it!



Source

Rainy days

Rainy days remind me of you, feeling you in my bare arms; soft and warm. The warmth of amber eyes that ignite my being, that snatch my soul.

Rainy days bring back memories of your silhouette, of your marine beauty, of your intellectual immensity. Reluctant to unwanted whispers. Firm to the desire of herself.

Rainy days bring back concise memories of you. A teddy bear that takes care of your nights, that caresses your cheek and kisses it with the exquisite softness of distant lips.

The rainy days give me back the smell of you, your laugh and your look. Your caresses around my throbbing body. Your silky hair caught between my clumsy fingers. The mole on your chest and the pink mark on your shoulder.

Rainy days fill me with somewhat blurred memories. Anxiety and lust, involved in the same feeling, in a sad and serene soul that lived to adore you. Soul of a thousand sensations acquired due to a single being.

Rainy days turn sad and gray. The now distant evening encounters; days, months, years back. Without having you I still feel you, the weight of my being takes you everywhere, it assembles you to the infinite love of a human being tormented by the uncontrollable desire to have you.

Rainy days take away the memories of you. Slippery with time, your memory fades. Fragile the mind that keeps you; exhaustive gaze to retain your image. The rainy days are gone, and with them you too.


Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Very nice poem here! It’s got a lot of emotion and sadness, which can be a powerful thing!

If you do things like this, use google translate to put it in English too. You will get a lot more attention for doing that!

Thanks for stopping by. I think it is powerful because beyond those words there's some of my truth. I preferably write my poems in English, but in this case, the Spanish version came first.

Often words translated into English don't come out right but it seems hlezama has got you sorted here as the poem reads really well. It's a nice poem about the loss of a loved one. Nice work.

Yeah, @hlezama is the best teacher on the Earth. He helped me a lot and has been always encouraging me to be a better writer. So glad you liked the poem, I consider it one of my favorites.

He's a smart man it seems. I'm fortunate to have him following me as he always adds great comments to the posts he reads of mine. It's good to interact with people like him.

Congratulations @itsjunevelasquez! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Introducing the Power Up Helper!
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!

Thanks, guys!

You're welcome @itsjunevelasquez
Support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and more powerful upvotes from us on your posts with your next notifications.

Thank you for posting in The Ink Well.
We are making some changes to the community and we shall not be accepting poetry posts for a limited time. You can find out more in our latest newsletter.