The Sun Has Glistened. ~~~~~~~ (An Original Poetry)

in The Ink Well4 years ago

IMG_20200604_133503-01.jpeg

Image owned & taken by me



The Sun Has Glistened. ~~~~~



The sun has glistened,
on the green iroko,
and deadened his trepidation.
the morning has listened,
to his endless mourn
and his uttering of regrets
rents the nights stillness
like death's arrival

Green, oh green inoko,
a petal peeps,
from your stump
and your brethren's boughs
are filled with laughter
for today begins with monotones,
from the tubular xylophone,
and merry hearts
are pregnant with tidings

From my monochromic eyes,
yesterday was clustered,
plastered in opacity,
spidered obstructions
in oval webs,
spherical agonies
of black and white,

Green iroko,
you have been awakened,
by hope.
chlorophyll radiates
endlessly from your stems
oozing immorality
like an elixir.

You're of course; ALIVE;
again, dead before from anguish,
instilled on you,
by midnight's children.
your light dwindled,
crippled in a flash
to never twinkle again.

The Sun has glistened,
and inoko is born anew,
viridescent as elephant grass,
in a glittering meadow
yesterday was beautiful
with promises
but today comes with enigma,


Written by @Josediccus

4/6/2020


Interested in some more of my works?

The Dangers And Futility Of Being Driven By Vengeance As A Purpose
Preventing The Self From Hitting The Ultimate Boredom Of "Over-Accomplishment"
The Bridge Between "Economic And Politics" In Any Political System Of Governance
The Distinctive Nature Of Man And How It Aligns With His Ever Changing Universe.
Infant Lapsing In The East. (An Original Prose + Poetry)
Why Do People Blame Their Flaws For Unacceptance Or Disapproval?
The Malady Of Being Driven Excessively By Dreams And Ambitions


PicsArt_03-21-07.26.22.jpg


My name is @Josediccus, a young Nigerian student who is a Vlogger, A Psychologist, Poet And Sports Writer/Analyst. I'm using my contents as a process to create shared meaning as well as create expressions through which people on/off hive can relate. I believe content is a process to be enjoyed and relished and I'm up for any collaborations in my field stated above. Cheers


@Josediccus, your brother in pen and video 📷


I'm hoping to reach more people who are broken at heart and spirit, so share on any platform or rehive


My Twitter handle✓

Sort:  

Wow. Glad to see you're steadily getting back to the norms. I was gonna ask if the poem was fresh, or it was one from your archive. But I read through and I discovered that it has a matching theme with the image, and which I'm definitely sure the image was just freshly taken. Ikr, the water mark tells me that. Maybe you'll do away with it later. So, I concluded within me that it was freshly delivered from the creator's pool of wisdom 😁😄

Well, it's great to see that you're mentally fit and you can create now. All I'm in anticipation now is a video from you. And when you're going to make the video, make sure you smile a lot 😄😎.. We all want to see you smiling and happy. For the past few days after you broke the news to us, the only pictures of you we have been able to paint in our head has been a melancholy one. So give a fresh picture our mind can paint on 😀. Or better still post a selfie of you smiling real hard in the Face of Hive community.

Stay safe brother. Best regards 😎

Yeah the poem explained my situation and the fact that I've conquered the last few days, I took the image yesterday and well I was still a bit weak but I managed to because I was beginning to get strength and stronger really.
I kinda dig the watermark that's why I haven't gotten rid of it but surely I will soon. The image wasn't the best but I believe soon i will do better. Thanks for these past few days man. I'm greatful

It's always mind blowing to read through amazing poetry works. I love the way you laced nature and man's environment.

Giving such qualities to the Sun and the Iroko is a reflection of poetic deft.

It's been a while we crossed paths and I'm glad to connect with you again here on Hive.

Do have a great day.

Ah hello my friend, it's been a while, thanks for the beautiful comment, yeah it's been a while

You certainly Know how to put words together. You're a real wordsmith.

PS: your photography skills are top notch as well.