Ask the Hive: Can you recommend me some new good authors?

in Ask the Hive3 years ago

Been a while since I posted one of these and a lot has happened since, even though that one also got a lot of responses and amazing suggestions to many authors I still follow to this day. I wanted to take a moment to do this again to refresh my feed a little bit with some fresh blood. Although I do make a note to follow new people whenever I see them being curated through @ocd, I often forget as there's so much account switching involved already.

Let's change the rules this time around a bit, you can nominate yourself as long as you're new (have joined in the last 6 months) but tell me why I should follow and curate your content.

Additionally, recommend another user who also preferably is new to Hive and has been overlooked by curation. (although honestly, it seems like it's difficult to find deserving content that's not yet curated these days, prove me wrong!)


I'll be liquidating the post rewards from this post using @reward.app and send some tips out to good recommendations along with small upvotes.

Thanks!


Sort:  
Loading...

@pjmetz looks promising. His first non-into post is really good. Hopefully he'll keep coming with it.

@dodovietnam's photos and posts are consistently good. I'm a sucker for anything Vietnam related so maybe I'm biased.

@delvallecedeno seems to be cranking out a new craft project every day. Her projects aren't always practical, but they're fun. I've got a huge place in my heart for Venezuela and the people there.

If you're looking for prodigal bloggers, yours truly is back from a year or two absence. I'm trying to do daily posts about the ~100 cities that I visited. I'm attempting to fill up my @pinmapple map.

I second to these recommended authors.

Thank you for the shoutout @fronttowardenemy really looking forward to contributing to this awesome community! @dodovietnam I love your photos and writing mate, I cant wait to share my experiences in beautiful Vietnam. Pretty sure that will be a 3 part story. cheers

Great I am looking forward to seeing your story about Vietnam. I am really curious about it.

Awesome recommendations, thank you!

Here's a perfect opportunity for noobs to get noticed. You'd think this comment section would be jammed with people promoting the shit out of themselves. Instead, the people who actually look, are here, to see. I came to find some noobs.

Show me your noobs!

Disclaimer: I was being facetious, intentionally. That means, don't take this too seriously.

i want to see ur noobs, sexy boy

Eyes up here! Prevert

Pvreert

Pervert but pronounced like Colbert in Stephen Colbert! Pervair!

Are you challenging me? Well, pervert pronounced like a Frenchman: L'perverteur

Pervert with long rolling r's so I sound like a machine gun!

I came to find some noobs.

Me too, there's @curie's to be dished out. I'm still looking.

Independent manual curators like me also have votes to dish out. The networking effect knows no bounds. These noobs should try it sometime...

I recommend @carrieannbaade, she made an intro post recently and has an amazing collection of surreal art made.

Have you also met @ybanezkim26 ? They're a part time researcher and travel blogger.

Nice one!

The second one not so much

I wish to be excluded from this narrative.

censorship

I noticed carrie too, I hope she gets noticed, her art is beautiful

@abh12345.cine

Not looked much to be fair, welcomed a few people this week but too soon to see which direction they will take with content.

... it seems like it's difficult to find deserving content that's not yet curated these days

I think/hope this is the case - a good time to be joining the Hive!

@abh12345.cine

You haven't even posted anything, you suck at this.

Yeah, content creators should have it as easy as possible right now to make a decent amount of tokens.

Well, the truth is I' ve been in Hive for less than two weeks and people have received me with a lot of support, I'm grateful to the community. In fact I'm already making some good relationships here. Greetings to all friends! 👋

That may be so but you can't become complacent. What happens if the well dries up and you're sitting there with only six followers? I'm your seventh. That does not mean you'll see a vote from me with every instance of content you produce. It means your work will be seen in my personal feed, greatly increasing your chances of ever seeing a vote from me. I had no way of knowing you existed, until today. Now I have a greater chance of stumbling into your content, and maybe I'll vote.

You're right about that. Thanks for taking the time to respond buddy!!! 👋

Great to hear that curation and genuine engagement is working. :)

I just joined about 3 weeks now , I
do post about sports,and I am also an artist,I share my artwork on nerday.
1789.jpg

FB_IMG_16167893281763183.jpg

Welcome! Followed! :)

Thanks so much @acidyo I can explain how happy I am right now thanks so much sir,may God continue to bless and guide you.

I guess i cant nominate myself as I don’t meet the qualifications of registering within 6month.

You can sure check it out though.

As for other user nominations, I have friend @corporateay but he’ll be starting starting his exam today’s so he’ll be off for a while. He’s still a newbie and you can check him out too.

Have a great day ahead

Based on the lack of recommendations so far I'll make an exception to the rule and check your account out as well, and thanks for the other nomination!

Thank you so much for checking it out. Really appreciate your effort in promoting new authors on the blockchain.

Wish you a great day ahead

Loading...

I recently read a super cool introductory post from @digitaldicast 😁

Hey there. Just poking around the Hive platform a bit and wanted to stop by. It's been a while but I think I met you and your brother as Steemfest in Bangkok right? and you guys are from Mexico? Or do I have you confused with someone else. Either way I notice the OCD and ACID accounts support a lot of bloggers on the platform and I think that is great, so keep up the excellent work.

I'm actually still in Thailand. After steemfest, I did a motor bike adventure in Vietnam, then came back to Thailand and have been here since the start of the whole covid thing. What about you, where did you get stuck? I remember you talking about going to school in Germany or something.....

Anyway, hope I'm talking to the right person, hope you and your brother are well.

From Ko Phagnan,

-Dan

Hehe you're thinking of @anomadsoul!

Honestly Thailand seems like the place to be during this pandemic so hope you're enjoying yourself! :D

Ohhhh, right. Totally. I wonder why I got you and his account mixed up. Yeah, Thailand is pretty awesome. Going island hopping with my girlfriend for the next few months. Excited to do some of the best beaches of Thailand posts or something like that. You and I did not meet at steemfest did we?

Here are two possibles:

@lingkar-photo feb 2021,
@bulldog-joy dec 2020

They are the only current actives I have on my new-user list, I do not follow them closely, just try to help support when I have extra vote power.

well if so, I just put your taging it is okay, if I can mention your name in every post related to your community sir is that okay. if sir permits, give me permission to taging you.

I myself prefer not to be tagged on a regular basis, once or twice a week is fine though.

good sir I will follow the old advice right. once again thanks for the permission.

I second the nomination of @bulldog-joy!! :)

Some recent authors that I can recommend :
@alineax joined 21 days ago but is already creating some interesting content especially in movie & tv shows. She mentioned film making is her major. Like this post, instead of just movie reviews, she writes about What we need to know and understand about adaptations.

@bulldog-joy and @fruityfruitz who have been on the chain quite a while and I see them improving each day.

Thank you @macchiata !! 🥺

😃Thanks for the recommendation @macchiata. I appreciate it. untitled.gif

Hey mate, definitively my friend @nicxi. She is not so new (I invited her a couple of months ago, before I came back to Hive), but I think it would be cool to keep an eye on her as she actually makes some pretty nice art and always makes an effort. (And she also plans to stay on the platform for quite some time).

oh, I can also nominate myself. So, you could follow me, most likely my content here is going to be sexy enough for you.

Loading...

Hey @acidyo!! Great to see that you still here supporting the best you can all the original authors out there.

I don't know if you still recall me back in the days😉😉😉
Would be great if you could check my blog out and let me have some feedbacks...yeah I am on Hive and writing again.

Best regards

Hey yeah I remember you username, think you were also part of the Fantasy League when it was still running before covid hit. Welcome back! :)

Yes you remembered it right!
Thanks for the follow😉😉😉

There was also a time where you were doing the live twitch...and giving out votes... 😂😂😂, i was like waiting 3am in the morning due to time difference here in Mauritius. But worth it.

Btw, anything planned for this year's Euro tournament and Olympics!?! Keep us in the loop.
🙏🙏🙏

@eolianpariah is quite new, is a great photographer and has even gotten actively involved by helping us in our curation activities by hosting his own Guess the Shadow contest in the Shadow Hunters Community. His posts could use some curation.

thanks so much for your support and encouragement

Thanks for the vote, but when you vote on comments with low voting power your vote turns to 'dust' and is wasted. I sent you some ENGAGE tokens. Use the ENGAGE command when you want to reward comments.

I am alot, but a needleworker too so a good blog with hart for needlework is always a nice one to curate , it maybe a niche but one at hart. So my suggestion is

https://hive.blog/hive-124452/@nourtawfiq/started-my-small-businiss

I signed up for LeoFinance/Hive almost exactly one month ago. I'm a CPA that works in corporate tax, so most of my longer form content will be around cryptocurrency and taxes. I hope to eventually consolidate that content into one large guide that people can reference to answer most of their questions.

I tend to engage with people mostly on LeoFinance via the Discord... and it seems most people there have been in the ecosystem for quite a while. I do think working on my engagement via commenting is my next step.

@oscarcampos86 is new and did a nice intro post. I delegated to his account and he is doing a great job at consistently posting. I'd like to see him get some support!

Hi @acidyo, can you look in the flowing account please. Many thanks.
@mariumsehri

It drives me crazy when people say Hive blogs are bad/mostly farming. There's so many great bloggers!

My wife, @afturner, a professional working artist just joined the platform. She is incredibly talented and extremely multifaceted.

She has been doing very well since she started, with well-crafted publications that combine real life. I'm not sure if it's OCD's niche, but I love her posts.
@jomarbym

This girl is very talented and creative, but you haven't seen her. Although I will tell him to publish more
@anjiart

Hello, good pics with @seijakugabhy, good ideas with @jessfrendcor, good songs with @sayury.

¡Hi! !Thank you, @flordi!

It would be awesome to get a list of new users as I'm keen on following more people and helping grow other accounts.

Are there many active users? Here are alot of people in discord servers but very rarely do they post. Been trying to help get them active but even the contests I was running weren't helping. (Although my account isn't that strong, probably wasn't worth it for my upvote 🤣)

You guys have been doing an awesome job though, well done.

I have had a look at a lot of the suggestions, but have yet to find one. Am I too picky? I like to give out 5-6 @curie's a day. The good ones all have big votes. Finding good stuff with barely any votes is harder to find.

This tells me.. if you can do good shit, you will get good votes. ALL: If you are reading this and get getting nothing, then heed my words. If you do good shit, I will give your @curie's. Don't try and get my attention, I will find you.

@leiatalon just put out a new book if you're into fantasy?

I used to follow her old account, thanks, re-followed!

No prob, far as I know there will be another one to follow it up.

Hello @acidyo
Nice initiative of you as usual.
I really like this author @fruityfruitz who is fairly new to the blockchain.
She does some intricate fruit carvings and showcases beautiful scenes around Japan.
She also engages with other great authors :)
Always nice to see her Cherry Blossom themed coffee treats in Cinnamon Cup Coffee ;)
Have a great day!

😃Thanks for recommending me @millycf1976. I appreciate it.
Thanks too @livinguktaiwan. I remember you had advised me to up my game with the images. I’m still working on it.
I have been learning from you both as well as other Hivers. Happy to be a part of the chain and hope to continuously improve as I go along.

Have a lovely weekend.🎶untitled.gif

Way to go girl!!

😃Thanks.

Agree @fruityfruitz has an interesting blog. The images for her early posts were rather blurry but good to see she's up her game now

Thanks for that :)

Already followed from another recommendation above, thanks! :)

@trumpikas creates great content about Estonia, you also may like @tamiil but he posts rarely at the moment. If you are interested in game reviews and lets plays then @kentzz001 would be ur guy. :)

hello sir, I am very interested
so. I want to present myself that I am a good author. What should I do ? do I have to make a post about myself and my skills?

You're not a new user, also doesn't really help that you copypaste DM'd me this comment

hemp... so this is for new users. thanks for your reply

Semangat

I'll be keeping an eye on this post cause I could do with some new people to follow too.

I just realized I've not actually found anyone to follow who hasn't been around here for years in a very long time 🤔

@numanbutt For marketing & business related content. I recently brought him back as he was inactive from steem days.

I hope to stick around longer this time
actually, "the hacking incident" demotivated me as you're familiar

@enmaoro

Hi!
Thank you for this initiative, it's very cool. @enmaoro is my mum, I have encouraged her to show what she does, a few months ago I bought her a phone and she is doing a good job.
She's an artist and cooks delicious food 😍

Thanks

Hello, I recommend my friend @george-topalov. He creates posts about traveling. Mostly around Thailand as of late and posts quite frequently. I’d be happy if more people could appreciate the work and all of the photos he takes.

This was a pretty bad recommendation, not gonna lie. This user is neither new nor is he overlooked from curation, like at all.

Well, 3-4 years ago when he just started, he was making posts mostly about painting figurines. And very few short posts about travelling that weren't worth mentioning. And wasn't really serious about it. And then he took a break for like 3 years.
But now he came back a couple months ago with new gear, fresh content completely dedicated to travelling. Investing a lot of time to make it look good. Yes, he is not a brand new user, but it's like he was reborn. You can see it in his posts. Now it's an actual blog of someone who cares about delivering good content. So it's worth looking at.
Oh, I missed that part about overlooked by curation (my bad).
I mean.. people who want to curate will curate. I'm here just to share my friends work. He probably doesn't even know I'm doing it lmao.

Congratulations @acidyo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 72000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 72500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
A successful meetup and its commemorative badge