You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AAAA - Ask Acid Almost Anything 2

in Ask the Hivelast year

It depends what your definition of successful is I guess.

The best way to get more popular and at the same time make sure to get curated is to be consistent in both content and engagement, especially early on you shouldn't shy away from that in both quality and quantity. Over time you may start to notice autovotes and trails appear no matter what you produce, by that point it's important to not take them for granted and keep up with the quality and quantity. Downvotes are very rare but to make an effort to not be on the receiving end of those I think it's important to some times forfeit post rewards if you're someone with a lot of autovotes but it's just not the day to produce quality content with good effort behind it yet you still want to remain consistent with posting, it goes a long way to not just blindly accept all rewards or send some to the DHF or @null if you feel you've been overrewarded for certain things and want to keep it fair, that's what most curators attempt to do as well.

Either way, that's a bit of a small % that are affected by that, in general post and engage with people who share the same interests as you and look for users you'd imagine yourself paying to consume their content (even if that's not a thing here) it'll drive you to the right connections, then also look towards the comment section, engage there with your votes even if you're not involved directly, look for users to follow there as well on your favorite authors.

There's probably a lot more things than I could come up with here and now.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your reply, I understood some things better. I believe that no matter how much quality and quantity a user can put in, in the end being consistent is the key to 'success'. Commenting a lot and leaving upvotes to quality posts is definitely something that needs to be taken care of a lot. Being active and coming up with good content is the best thing you can do. In my own small way, I try to be productive and encourage other users to be consistent here on Hive.

I also believe that the right use of communities can provide great visibility for users, maybe even exploring new possibilities and trends can be effective.

Thank you very much for the tips, I will put them into practice immediately :)

If your stake isn't big I think using your votes on comments can be way more effective, along with replies, especially on bigger stakeholders to garner their attention. If they like your activity and feel the same way they'll most likely reciprocate and maybe follow and support you as well. We all share the same currency in this ecosystem and want to grow the place we've falling in love with, very few take the shortcut of maximizing their stake at the cost of others using it to grow the place, those will eventually be weeded out or not get the rewards, reputation or "hidden" reputation of what other stakeholders think of them that'll make them lose out long term even if they think they can get away with it in the short term.

If your stake isn't big I think using your votes on comments can be way more effective, along with replies, especially on bigger stakeholders to garner their attention.

This is great advice, I had actually never thought of it yet. My Hive Power is almost 1600 HP achieved in one year, to which of course must be added the liquid rewards I used for other projects such as Splinterlands or others.

I also think the key to Hive's growth is to use traditional social media to make it known to as many users as possible. But I also believe that the only potentially good social media is Twitter, and that's one of the reasons why I really respect you and your project. In any case Twitter guarantees a very large coverage using the right hashtags, I am in fact trying to take good care of my twitter profile and try to attract Italian users (since I am also Italian)

A big dream of mine would be to start using 3Speak well on the model of YouTube shorts, in my opinion it's a format that could work. Although being Italian I am penalised by the language, my spoken English is not as fluent as the written one (also because I help myself with a translator sometimes), this is the only thing holding me back.

Thank you for the very interesting and very stimulating chat!

untitled.gif

Consistency and quality is the key to success

Happy day blessings

Thank you boss. I’m grateful. Thanks for the education. I will do my best and stay engaging.

Greetings from Ghana🇬🇭

How about new users not following a ton of random accounts? It'll only clog their feed, so they never really get to know anyone.