Ask the Hive: what is your favorite football (soccer) club?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

Welcome to my ATH (Ask the Hive) weekly series that I created to increase the engagement level on Hive (or at least among my followers).

In the last round, we had a very interesting and prolific debate about alcohol drinks that eventually generated as many as 67 comments - thanks for your contribution guys! I hope we will have a lot of engagement in this round too :)

The question for this round is: what is your favorite football (soccer) club?


JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ycMgCoqWhgQ2DbwEw6r6cKa78QY85P1YGvt3SUfB2kTaGE5RzEV2QsiLeHSwK6WMQF7kdfYNkfY3WgKZaSC9FiB4CZZZQ.jpg
Photo taken by me at a home game of SFC Opava, my hometown club.


I have been a huge football fan since childhood and I love playing football too but unlike many other football fans around the world, I was never really rooting for other teams than my Czech hometown club SFC Opava that I have been supporting for some 25 years.

I like watching the Champions League as well as most of the prestigious European national leagues like those in Spain, UK, Italy, Germany, France etc. but I never really considered myself a fan of any of those super popular sides like Barcelona, Real Madrid, Manchester United, Liverpool, Juventus or Bayern Munich.

How about you guys? What is your favorite football club? Do you also support your hometown team? Let me know in the comment section below, I cannot wait to check out your replies :)

As usually, I will try to upvote all creative and interesting comments.




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving! :)

Sort:  

Inter Playa del Carmen💪

Vamos Inter! :)

Liverpool all the way!!!

YNWA!

I was expecting a lot of Liverpool fans here, they have supporters all over the world :)

FCB :)
Força Barça!

No surprise :) I really like watching Barca´s games, definitely one of the most entertaining play style ;)

NK Olimpija Ljubljana!

Cool :) Is this the most popular side in the city? Are there any heated city rivalries? We have the Sparta x Slavia rivalry in Prague.

Only serious club in Ljubljana, but huge rivalry with second larget city Maribor.

This is how it was two years ago...

20180527_181129.jpg
Win the championship in last round with come from behind draw to have same points as Maribor, but better aggregate with them over the season.

20180530_220135.jpg
Win the cup same year, result in the left top corner of final match tells everything...

Nice :) Must have been a very emotional experience. Btw you have a beautiful stadium in Ljubljana.

Man United :)

Nejdřív protože Beckham samozřejmě. :) Pak sem se shodou okolností ocitl padesát kiláků od Barcelony (soustředění s fotbalem), když hráli finále LM 1999 s Bayernem (dokonce jsme měli prohlídku stadionu dva dny před matchem a v Barceloně strávili super odpoledne s totálně narvaným náměstím fans United). A to už zanechá následky :D

To věřím :) To zní jako fotbalový zážitek na celý život :) Beckhama jsem měl taky rád. Když jsme čutali před barákem a někdo šel na přímák, tak to byl většinou právě "Beckham" :D

FC Bayern München

Surprisingly hehe :)

One of the best teams in Europe with fantastic fans.

Love watching football, mostly premier league and champions league. i really liked how arsenal played when i started watching it regularly so i stick with them.
Locally it is Partizan and Dolina :D

A Gunners fan, cool :) Did you like Tomas Rosicky?

You have a very heated rivarly there with Crvena Zvezda, right? I love the passion and emotions of the Balkans fans :)

Little Mozzart :D loved his stile of play, that weird injury crippled him to do more. loved his outside boot passes, he also was great in sliding tackles (and no one expected that of him)

we have some crazy fans. sometimes it is a bit over the top :) only if our football was good :D

Wow, I can see you really know him well :) Honestly, I think his prime was in Borussia Dortmund where he played with his favorite fellow from the Czech national team Jan Koller but he was still very useful in Arsenal too (I mean when he was not injured).

Arsenal :)

Another Gunner, nice, thanks for your contribution :)

Ne že bych byl až tak velký fanoušek, sleduji fotbal synovce v pralesní lize mladších žáků :)
Jinak samozřejmě FC Viktoria Plzeň :)

Jak jinak u Plzeňáka ;) Jsem rád, že SS pořád proháníte, aspoň to není taková nuda ta česká liga ;)

The one and only Tottenham Hotspur. :-)

Nice addition, thanks :) A few of my friends here in the Czech Republic are die hard fans of the Spurs :)

Well then tell them that they have excellent taste :-)

It’s a shame Spurs have never really had a top quality player from the Czech Republic. It’s not like there aren’t plenty of them out there

Honestly, our national team has been pretty miserable for quite some time already. A very far cry from our last golden era with Nedved, Baros, Rosicky, Poborsky, Smicer, Cech etc. who were a feared and respected side in Europe some 15 years ago (mostly at EURO 2004).

This is the stadium of my favourite soccer club. If you answer here the name of the club & stadium on the picture I will send the fastest Hive user 1HBD. Let the game begin. 😉 allianz_arena7.jpg

Nice, another fan of the Bavarian Giants :) Thanks for hosting this mini challenge :) Bayern has a beautiful stadium.

I am FC Bayern Munich member & fan of the club. My grandpa took me to see the training at Säbenerstraße when I was a little boy. ⚽️

Is it Bayern Munich ?

Yes and what's the name of the stadium?

I think it's the Allianz Arena :-) big big big

Yes that's right, you won 1HBD. Send it to your wallet now! 🤑

I like watching premier league, my favorite club is Manchester United

Awesome, thanks for your contribution :) I also like watching the Premier League.

I am also fan of a local football team - Zbrojovka Brno. At the moment we play 2nd Czech league with aspiration to go up. And there is quite high chance that Zbrojovka and SFC Opava will meet in play-off.

Fakt jo? Jako v baráži? Já to zatím ještě moc nestudoval, tak ani nevím... Bylo by to zajímavé střetnutí dvou klubů s velkou fanouškovskou základnou, ale taky by znamenalo, že jeden z těchto týmů v první lize nebude... A podle mě tam patří oba ;)

Je to jedna z variant, kdyby skončila Opava předposlední a Brno druhé.

Jasně no. Upřímně, v současné situaci bychom asi baráž brali všemi deseti. Starka už zas tlačí Příbram nahoru :/

@lyubo19 @koyvhev22 @velinov86 you can also find a great ground to talk about football here...
@phortun is a great follow great on content to grow in @hive

Just looking really forward to learn more from you with everything;)

———-

Just letting you I’m teaching yoga in English that you can find down below.

Everything about the Practice:
Click Here
Namaste