Tokenized art: The cursed painting of blockchain

in Sketchbook3 years ago (edited)

Ingles

I recently started in the community of Hive. And I've been trying to learn as much as I can about blockchain, cryptology and this whole ecosystem. I believe that the present and the future are about cryptomonies, the Fiat money will disappear.

We have in our home several works of art, it's not that we have a Rembrandt or a Picasso but they are works of a certain value, that we like and they are of our esteem. Most of them belong to my partner. She is also an artist.
image.png

Finally my partner and I decided that we would put some of our art in the cryptomarket, to support the new forms of art released from ownership, and in this case, we decided to take our first steps with the $Whale people, for which I had to go look for information on Discord.com, the community server.

There, everyone was very kind, they recommended me scan the painting, retouch it with some program, and put the art on the digital art market. I was informed that the painting existed in physical form, which made the proposal more interesting.

Almost all the works in our home seem to me to be beautiful, all but one painting.The painting of the hotel that I named "the cursed hotel". This work was our first choice, not because I personally liked it, but because it is a work that won a prize at a biennial of young artists. With this painting I have had many encounters and misunderstandings, since the work is a kind of acrylic photography where you can see what happens in each of the rooms. But what happens in each room is so sordid that with time the only thing I wanted was to make the painting disappear from my sight, because of that negative and liberating energy of the human shadow that seems to flow from it, it draws the attention of all the people who visit us, arrive, stand in front of it and tell the story of what happens in at least one or two rooms.

Over time I have learned to value the cursed painting for its intensity and for what it tells. And I think I don't have to like everything to be art. This painting magnetizes those who pass in front of it.

At the moment I am in the process of putting some of the works in NTF format next to the hotel painting.

image.png

Español

Hace poco que empecé en la comunidad de Hive. Y he venido tratando de aprender el máximo sobre blockchain, criptomonedas y todo este ecosistema. Creo que el presente y el futuro son de las criptomonedas, el dinero Fiat desaparecerá.

Tenemos en nuestro hogar varias obras de arte, no es que tengamos un Rembrandt o un Picasso pero son obras de cierto valor, que nos gustan y son de nuestra estima. La mayoría son de mi compañera. Ella también es artista.

Por fin que decidimos mi compañera y yo, que pondríamos algo de nuestro arte en el mercado de las criptomonedas, para apoyar las nuevas formas de arte liberadas de propiedad, y en este caso, decidimos dar nuestros primeros pasos con la gente de $Whale, para lo que tuve que ir buscar información en Discord.com, en el servidor de la comunidad.

Allí, todos fueron muy amables, me recomendaron escanear el cuadro, retocarlo con algún programa, y poner el arte en el mercado de arte digital. Me informaron que a el cuadro existir en forma física, hacía más interesante la propuesta.
Casi todas las obras de nuestro hogar me parecen lindas, todas menos un cuadro. El cuadro del hotel que yo nombré "el hotel maldito". Ésta obra fue nuestra primera elección no porque me gustara en lo personal, sino porque es una obra premiada en una bienal de jóvenes artistas, es una obra de ciertas dimensiones y a todas luces es un cuadro agudo e interesante.
Con este cuadro he tenido muchos encuentros y desencuentros, ya que la obra es una suerte de fotografía en acrílico dónde se ve lo que sucede en cada una de las habitaciones.
Pero lo que sucede en cada habitación es tan sórdido que con el tiempo lo único que yo deseaba era desaparecer el cuadro de mi vista, por esa energía negativa y liberadora de la sombra humana que parece manar de él, llama la atención de todas las personas que nos visitan, llegan, se paran frente a él une cuentan el relato de lo que sucede en una o dos habitaciones al menos.

Con el tiempo he aprendido a valorar el cuadro maldito por su intensidad y por lo que cuenta.
Y pienso que no todo tiene que gustarme para ser arte. Este cuadro magnetiza a quienes pasan frente a él.

En estos momentos me encuentro en ese proceso para poner en formato NTF alguna de las obras junto al cuadro del hotel.

image.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @towatia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day

Es muy buena idea que puedas toquenizar tu arte, solo tienes que ayudarte con alguien que tenga experiencia. Exitos en tu aventura y bienvenida!

Muchísimas gracias por tu comentario, lo tomaré en cuenta. Blockchain es tremenda aventura

Great idea! I am happy to help out by featuring this post in my latest upvote giveaway :) Good luck!

Thank you. At this point I consider you as my friend.
Namaskaran