You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A quick rundown on all ocd activities

in OCD • last year

Looks like you guys have your hands full! May I ask how big is the OCD team, including the curators?

PS. I agree with pictures suggestion above 👆 It breaks the monotony of reading. Although I got till the end of it, my eyes feel tired now 😉

Sort:  

Noted. :D

We have 7 Aliens at the top, 12 moderators of the discord, 28 curators that have been with OCD for a long time (even before community incubation), 31 active in the onboarding team (though some curators/community curators are also onboarders) and then we have 83 community curators. Quite big I'd say. :D

It is kinda medium size company I’d say 😉 The foundry where I work doesn’t even have half the amount of employees.

7 Aliens? Who are the Aliens and why are they called that? 👽

Haha don't remember how that started but that's basically the council if you will, the leaders of the pack, all who joined as curators a very long time ago and gained the trust and shared the same vision as I had for ocd and curation on Hive in general. You can check who based on their role in the discord, come and say hi :)

Ahh, I was hoping for some real aliens 👽

Just one more question. Is there 1 acidyo or do various people have access to this account? Some Hive ways are still a bit unclear for me.

I’ll come say hi, but I’m shy 😂 I’ll say hi and run away to bed 😂

Only one me, I spend most of my time around Hive in case you're wondering. :p

Clearly not in Discord, cause I went and lurked around and checked the roles and you’re offline 👽

I only recognised very few names there, but then again, I only started Hiving in October, so I don’t know many names at all.

Anyway, thanks for a chat. I learn something new here every day 💙