Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Sorry for your loss.

Thank you for taking the time to comment. Greatly apprecated.

He lived a good life, passed away a good man.

He was the best person really...Flawed like everyone, but a good example of how a man should live.

 4 years ago  

I am sure pops would be proud of both of the men you two turned out to be! Reading about his story during WW2 still sticks with me. Thank you both for sharing his legacy!

Yes I think he was proud of me and the rest of his children and has departed knowing he gave us the best chance to design and create our lives as we would like them to be in the same way he did. He will be greatly missed. I will be sharing those three WW2 pieces with my family as to date, Taraz is the only one that has read them. I think it would be nice for the rest of his children and daughters in-law to know dad a little better through them. I greatly appreciate your comments.

 4 years ago  

I can't remember if it was you when you first started or Taraz that shared the story of the Japanese taking over from the Brits... but man! What a powerful story. I know i miss my dad all the time and feel your sense of missing. I know it was difficult towards the end more so than many transitions. Sharing his story with the family will be a great way to show them where y'all get it from! Keep on Keepin' on brother!

I wrote a few pieces based on dad's experience of the Japanese occupation of Malaya (Malaysia) in World War Two. I shared one last with my family as only Taraz is on hive so I'm sure they'll read them and moving forward they will be passed down to their children. We will make sure dad is not forgotten.

Thanks for your messages, clearly you understand as you have experienced the same loss.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

And he lives on! He lives on!

My condolences to you and family these are always hard times and we are always lost for words as we can not control this situation but am sure he was a great man and led a great life and now he is inside the gates of Heaven at peace and telling you guys move on i am fine in my new home of peacefulness 👍

And sorry to hear about your cat also 🤔

Thank you mate, I really appreciate your message. It's been really nice to see the community so actively rallying around my brother and I so thank you also. Such a hard time, but we'll push on.

!ENGAGE 25

Your most welcome and "push on" is the key word because that's what your Dad would want you to do. Take care mate 👍

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

condolences, galenkp and tarazkp

I'm so sorry for your loss. My condolences to you and the family. 🌸

Thanks so much for your thoughts. It's been tough, but it's been amazing to have the hive community send so many messages of condolence to me and @tarazkp, so humbling.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Sorry to hear that you lost your father, mate! This is a really tough time for you and your family, a few days ago you lost your loving cat Merlin and now your Dad. Hope everything will be fine soon. Please take care of yourself and your family.

Thank you good sir,, I appreciate you lovely comments and you taking the time to share them. It has been, and will be, hard moving forward but we will get through it and then get to remember dad in the best way possible. He made us all laugh at times and so we'll remember that, and celebrate his life.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I'm sorry for the loss of your dad. The feeling of loosing the one we love someday is a terrible feeling I carry everyday in my heart.

It's has started happening little by little. The tears now flow naturally from my eyes when I just think of them.

Even as they're sick I still cry and pray not to loose them.

I'm sorry for everything you're going through now. It's not easy. Do the best you can do on to move on. Stay healthy knowing that you have a lot of people that also love you just as much as you loved the ones that passed away.

May his soul rest in peace. Amen❤️❤️

Hi Beckie, thanks for your comment and nice thoughts. It has been a comfort to see the community so actively responding and I am very grateful.

!ENGAGE 25

You're welcome. Thank you very much for finding time out of your grief to respond.

In times like this, it's the support you get from family, friends, society and community that gives you a reason to move on. To be strong for yourself and others around you.

All the best and may you not find a reason to mourn again.
❤️❤️❤️❤️
Beckie

I agree, it's the support that makes a massive difference and is the reason I have not diasppeared from hive.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Loading...

My deepest condolences to you and the family! From what I've learned about him from you and Taraz, he was wonderful and through and through a truly good man and father. He is now resting, but he will always be with you.

That painting is so bright and vibrant, and provokes warmest feeling.

Thank you M, he was that and more and will be very missed.

This was one of my favourite paintings, although there are many favorites, and it now hangs in my home. It is very large and always reminds me of looking out the window of a beach shack. He knew I loved it and gave it to me several years ago and now it's one of my prized possessions. It was always remind me of him.

Thanks for your message.

!ENGAGE 25

I am so very sorry to hear about your loss. His suffering has ended.

Whenever grief tries to steal the beauty of your memories, just remember love never dies.

Thinking of you and your family in this difficult time.

Thanks for your thoughts and taking the time to comment. It is appreciated.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I'm terribly sorry to hear your loss, mate. I first stumbled on your previous post, and I had thought that perhaps there would still be time. With all that he's been through, I'm glad that he's passed from our world without much pain. Even though he's moved on, know that he'll always be there in your memories, comforting, advising, and chastising when you're eventually up to no good. Always there, never gone, to bond all those happy times. My condolences.

Thanks Zack. Once he stopped eating and drinking on Saturday I knew it wold quite quick. When I wrote that first post I didn't expect him to last 24 hours. He lasted 12.

Thanks your your nice words and thoughts; I have been humbled by the messages of condolence both myself and brother @tarazkp have received.

It's a truly devastating moment to lose someone close to you. Stay strong, and take care, mate :-)

Yes. I forgot how terrible it was to be honest. I lost my mum I'm 2004, he was 59. I guess time heals pain, and I'm sure the same will happen. I spoke with all my brother's today and my sister is here from Sydney now. It helps somewhat. Thanks for caring.

Ah, it's certainly comforting to have the family together. Time will no doubt give those wounds some room to close, but its the comfort and love of your loved ones now that'll heal it ❤️.

We don't see each other much due to us being scattered all over the place so it's nice to have some time to do so. A pity about the reason why, but it is what it is.

At least you're all together now. That's what matters, whatever the occasion might be. I'm guessing the mystical, anynomous third brother of yours is there too, eh? I still haven't yet identified him on Hive yet...

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

!ENGAGE 25

Wishing you, and @tarazkp a great patience to endure the pain brother.
Life goes on man. <3

I just wanted to tell you both, that you guys are great assets here in this space, and I'm grateful for your presence!

Much love! <3

Thank you good sir, we both appreciate all the kind messages and thoughts at this difficult time. It is for this reason I have not disappeared; The community helps me through.

Exactly brother!

We might not be there physically, but I'm sure you can feel the actual care people have towards you guys. <3

Yes for sure. It is humbling and supportive.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Sorry for your loss. Taraz has told many stories about your father. A good, generous man.

He was both of those things yes, and he instilled those traits in his children which will endure. In a way that keeps his legacy alive and well. Thank you for your comment and kind words.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Just read the sad news in your brother's post.
My sincere condolences.

At first sight I thought the image above was a picture.
Reading some of the comments it appears to be one of his paintings.
Dammit, he indeed was good!

Take care man. Wish you all strength.

Thanks for your message and thoughts. Yes, my dad painted that, a very large canvas. It was one of my favorites and so he generously gave it to me. I see it every day.

Rest in Peace great pa 😭😭😭. Sorry about the loss.

Thanks for your kind words. He will be well-remembered and his quality will live in those he left behind.

In that way, then he is still alive. Very much alive in his works and in those qualities be left behind.

I believe he was a very good man.

He was a good man for sure. Humble and kind, generous and hard-working. He was far better than I could ever be and we will miss him a lot. He's in a better place and I feel he is content and satisfied with the life he created and lived.

Condolences, may he rest in peace.

Thank you so much. We will remember him fondly.

May he rest in peace! I wish all the family strenght to go through this difficult time🙏

Thank you Mary. I would like to think he is somewhere warm, with fresh air and room to move; Somewhere like in this painting he painted some time ago that hangs in my home. It's big, like a massive window, and it reminds me of somewhere I think dad would feel comfortable and at rest.

Seeing some things brings peace like this view . ☺I feel bad for your father, but I wish your father's soul peace .

The view in this image is actually a painting my dad painted some years back. I like to think he is in a place like this. Thanks for your comments and kind words.

Shit, man. Stay strong, sending positive vibes your way. If you need to vent or just talk about random garbage feel free to hit me up on discord, bro. I hope that your pops is resting easy now.

Thanks mate, I appreciate that. Dad lived a pretty full life, travelled the world, had, and provided for, a family, was generous, kind, humble and hard-working. He is a good example of how well a person can live and we feel fortunate to have had him in our lives. Now he's gone it's up to us to carry the flame.

A good life, and family who remembers. That’s what matters.

That indeed!

Indeed. Truly spoken. Dad will be remembered fondly, and we will carry that forward with the younger generation also.

Your father sleep peacefully, my dear friend. I wish him to continue living a better life where he goes.

I like to believe he is in a better place now; I know he felt that's what happens after death and so it suits me to think the same. I really appreciate you taking the time to respond and send some nice words.

Wishing you gracious thoughts during this trying time.

Thank you sir, for your kind words and taking the time to share them.

A good man passes a sad day my friend, may you have great memories of him to cherish.

We have those memories as you say and over time we will be able to look back without sadness and celebrate his life. He was a good dad and a good person; He will be remembered well.

Indeed.

Sorry for your loss.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, it is greatly appreciated.

Sorry for your loss and be strong. May he rest in peace. xox

Thank you for taking the time to comment, I appreciate it. Yes, I believe he is finally at rest and would look back at his life without regret knowing he lived it the best he knew how.

You are welcome. A life without regrets is what it's all about, you know he has lived well and you have your memories and stories to keep him alive. I'm sure you, your family and friends will always remember the impact he had on all of your lives.

He has touched many lives and was a true gentleman and generous, kind, humble soul. I'm really very proud of him. He came from nothing, raised us with near-nothing and was passionate about life and what he created in his own. He was so humble and grateful...It makes me tear up thinking about it. He deserved more than he had, but chose to accept less and was still quick to proclaim that his life was wonderful.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

¡For You! my friends. Dadkp, Galenkp and Tarazkp. "The restless trio"

Thank you, the thought is much appreciated.

My deepest condolences Galen. I pray you and your family find peace and the mental fortitude to cope with this huge loss of your family member.
Wish I could fix you a happy soup right now but I'm sure Faith has you covered.

I think happy soul would be really nice right now to be honest, but I'll have to make do with something else for now. I just picked up my sister (from Sydney) at the airport and my brother is coming in from Far North Queensland next week. My two brothers in Finland aren't permitted to travel so it'll just be the three of us here.

We will send dad on his way and will then get down to business remembering him for the special individual he was.

Thank you for your message.

May he rest in peace! Sorry about the loss.

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment. I appreciate it very much.

Sorry for your loss.
May his soul RIP!

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment and offer your condolences.

I’m sorry for your loss. May he Rest In Peace.

Thanks for your kind sentiment, it is much appreciated.

That's so heartbreaking! I know the feeling of losing a loved one, and I'm sorry for your loss. May he rest in peace! Stay Strong!

Thanks Gabriela, I appreciate your kind words. Losing those we love is always difficult.

I'm really sorry to hear this sad news man 😔 my condolences to you and your family

My thanks for your kind thoughts and words. We are working through it and I'm very grateful to have a little place to retreat (hive) for a few moments to find some release. Thank you so much for your thoughts.

Accept my heart felt condolences.

In this troubled time it is nice to know the community rallies around its members and I am so grateful for all the messages of condolence and kind thoughts. Thank you.

Sorry to read about your loss.

I appreciate you taking the time to comment and your condolences. It is amazing how the community has responded and it will not go forgotten.

So sorry for your loss.
May his should rest in peace.
May your family be consoled.

I appreciate your kind words and thoughts. Thank you so much.

May God strengthen you in times like this.
My condolences to you dear.

Thanks for your nice words. I appreciate you taking the time to comment.

Thoughts are with you all dude.

Thank you Boomy, much appreciated. :)

Best wishes to you and all the family Galen.

Thank you Asher. My sister arrived from Sydney today...It's all crazy with COVID rules, but it's good to have her here. I appreciate your comment. Thanks.

Good to hear she arrived safely with all the covid crap going on.

If you want to chat, about anything or nothing in particular, you know where I am.

Yes sir, and thank you for the offer. You know, I just left a comment about hive. i guess people may wonder what I am doing here so soon after dad died...The thing is it that it's a respite from what I'm dealing with. This is why I'm still running the #weekend-engage topic tomorrow. The community has responded with so many messages of condolence and kind thoughts...Why would I not want to soak that up?

Sorry about your loss man, I’m glad he’s finally at peace and doesn’t have to fight Alzheimer’s any longer. It sounds like he lived a wonderful, full life.

He was a gentleman, humble, kind and generous to a fault. He instilled those traits in us and we will carry them forward. He will be missed. Thanks for your kind words.

I've just commented on @tarazkp's post and then saw this one. So you are related I guess. I am relatively new here.
I am truly sorry for your loss, but what I wrote to tarazkp is true for you as well: There are a lot of people here for you, and it is something.

I am Taraz's older brother.

Thank you for your kind words and thoughts. It has been a nice comfort to receive so many messages from the hive community.

From the deepest part of my heart, I am sorry for your loss. May he rest in perfect peace

Thank you sir, it is greatly appreciated.

My condolences brother

Thank you, it is greatly appreciated. It's been amazing how the community have responded. Quite humbling indeed.

Condolences. I wish him a smooth journey to the other dimension.

Thank you for your words and thoughts. I appreciate it greatly.

Getting his war stories pass down from generation to generation can definitely be an inspiration of the man that they can inspire to become!

!tip

We will be passing on all of his histories and traits to the younger generation of our family including his wartime memories.

🎁 Hi @galenkp! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @fun2learn!

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I'm speechless... just sending you a hug in the distance. I'm sorry for your loss.

Thanks Sofia, we will miss him a lot and remember him well.

My most sincere condolences, @galenkp.

Thank you for your thoughts at this time.

Stay strong and my condolence to your whole family. He is now in the better place.

Thanks for your thoughts and kind words, we appreciate it greatly.

Welcome, I just feel what you you feel since my mother had just returned to our creator 4 months ago. The saddest thing was I didn't give my last respect to her body on earth because of the lockdown.

I'm sorry to hear that, and that COVID prevented your last respects from taking place. It was the same for me but I saw dad through the glass a week earlier.

I think that love transcends physical proximity though and that your mum would have known how you felt. She is somewhere now seeing everything and feeling your love.

She now goes everywhere you go as you carry her in your heart and memories.

Absolutely, she loved me, I'm the eldest among siblings, I just saw her by video calling and before she died, we talked normally, she laughed and didn't know it was our last talking by phone.

Stay strong dear, let us give them peace. I loved how you wrote in your post how you kept all the memories even though your father is already gone.

Have a nice day and stay safe as well.

Thanks so much for your nice words.

Welcome again

Condolences to you and your family.

I've read your and @tarazkp's comments about your father over the years on here. He clearly made a positive impact on both of your lives, and that's all a parent can strive to do.

All my best,
@evolved08gsr

Thank you for your nice words. Dad made an impact on so many lives...The volume of comments on the Facebook page of the high school he taught at is immense and grows hour by hour, and my phone hasn't stopped. He meant so much to a lot of people.

Thank for your your thoughts. It is much appreciated.

My condolences for your father, surely he will be in a place with a lot of peace and as beautiful as the illustration in your post.

I like to think dad is somewhere with my mum, at peace and happy. He was a humble, kind and generous man and deserves peace. He was a wonderful artist and I am pleased to have some of his paintings, including the one pictured here. They will always remind me of him.

Beautiful painting @galenkp, with a composition of sublime colors ... I am sure that your parents are together in paradise ... greetings!

It's much better in real life, but yes, he has captured the scene well. It is based on a place in Australia (where we live) called Cairns in the State of Queensland. (Right on the Great Barrier Reef).

Really beautiful !!!

There are 2 pages
Pages