You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Encouraging Engagement on Hive

in OCD4 years ago

Hello @janton,

seems to be a hard business, but when you do it right you can make a lot of money - a lot more than you would ever make here on the Hive if the price does not rise to the moon.
I hope for you that you make the right choices and very good deals from the beginning on, my friend. At least one of us should earn real money for his work ;)

Cheers and !BEER 🙂

Sort:  

lol...howdy today sir johannpiber! You are making decent money over there aren't you? When you include the benefits like retirement? And if you are still on the week on- week off schedule you are making really good money. lol.

Good evening @janton,

that's right, we earn very well and when we retire we get less, but still more than many others. The weekon - week off thing will end by the end of next week. So instead of being home this week I'll be at home next week, if my colleague is healthy again by then.

!BEER

I don't think you are going to want to go back to your normal work schedule are you? What is wrong with your colleague?

No, I don't want to go back to normal ;) but next week is my last week off and from May 18 we will be working "normal" again :(
Nothing is wrong with him - he is healthy again, he has just had a cold or so, but I told him he can stay at home today and come back to work after the weekend.


!BEER

Oh that is good to hear about your big boss man and kind of you to tell him to stay home. Did he get tested for the virus? How does he know it wasn't the virus?

He didn't get tested and he knows that it wasn't the virus because yesterday he was already healthy again. I told him to stay at home and have a nice long weekend. Therefore I'll stay at home next week and after that week we all will work as we did before the lockdown.


!BEER

This is very good news sir johannpiber because I know you get bored just laying around like a beached whale watching movies and drinking beer. lol.