Golden Hour: peaceful sunset over battleship & random freewrite

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

I know the title of my today´s contribution to the golden hour series sounds a bit contradictory but I think it´s still accurate. What we witnessed here on the Sao Miguel Island a few days ago was undoubtedly a charming peaceful sunset and what I captured in the background of this shot really looks like some kind of a military ship.


IMG_20200517_203123.jpg


The ship was anchored in a bay right across our oceanfront house, it stayed there for about a day and a half. If we had a binoculars, we could easily see what was going on on the ship but we unfortunately, we didn´t so all we could see were some tiny distant silhouettes of people on the board.

Here is a zoomed in shot of the ship.


closeup.jpg


I wonder if anyone could identify the particular type of the ship...

Anyway, another busy week has just passed so let me take a little look back. Well, I mean busy in our crypto world (still not happening much here on the island). The latest happenings on Steem were the last straw for me that made me terminate all my activities over there as I informed you in this post. After all those years of daily curation, it feels really weird to see my remaining SP sitting there at 100%, completely idle, but as I said, I don´t want to support that chain in any way any more. I also reset my power down so I should get my remaining staked Steem in just 4 weeks (the latest Steem hard fork reduced the duration of the power down process from 13 weeks to just 4) and I cannot wait to have it out of there and changed for Hive.

As you might have noticed, I am also trying out a new series here on my blog. On Friday, I rolled out the second round of it and so far, the response has been amazing again (both engagement as well as support from curators) so I think I will find it a slot in my blog schedule and make it a regular ;)

Enjoy the rest of your weekend everyone and have a great start to the new week tomorrow.


Don´t forget to submit your nominations to my latest upvote giveaway where I reward great but undervalued posts and if you like guessing challenges, stay tuned for the next round of my Monday tipping contest where you can win 5 Hive for guessing the price of our beloved crypto ;)

Let me also remind you that I am running a new weekly series where you can share your fresh natural photos and win upvotes for that.




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving! :)

Sort:  

Zajímavá loď. Má pořádný antény...
https://zoommagazin.iprima.cz/valky/monge-francouzsky-obr-kteremu-neunikne-zadna-raketa-ani-lod
Že by?
Unikátní kousek.

Ty jo, víš, že jsi to asi fakt trefil? Koukám na to jako blázen, to bude fakt ona :) Sedí každý detail... Skvělá práce Sherlocku :D

Zadal jsem do Googla vojenská loď se satelitními anténami :D

...a jak nám to všem hezky rozšířilo obzory ;)

:-) I na té lodi asi mají slušný přehled, co se kde šustne :-)

Myslím, že nám viděli (doslova) až do talíře :D

To jistě :)

Awesome ship! We have something similar over here too, I would love to take a ride to it and explore it! Would make it a great adventure for sure :)

image.png

Wow, looks like a ghost ship :D Is that a shipwreck? I can see you are really attracted to places that many other tourists would probably be afraid to visit :D

Yep, it is. And yeah, I'm always into uncommon touristic attractions with the urge to find some new places to explore 😊

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

To tam u vás brázdí vody často námořní vojenské lodě? :-)
Pro suchozemce zajímavý pohled. :-)

No já doufám, že to byla výjimka :D Byl to divný pocit, když jsme věděli, že můžou sledovat doslova každý náš pohyb... "Parkovali" přímo naproti našeho domu :D

:-)) To věřím a zvláště v dnešní době plné omezení. Před domem nemá zrovna každý den člověk zakotvenou námořní vojenskou loď. :-)

To ne no :D

Congratulations @phortun! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You are a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!