A storm is comming - Frieda and the old wizard in LMAC 47

Hello everybody,

Frieda and the old wizard actually just wanted to go to the beach together to have a nice picnic. But suddenly a dark storm came in sight over the sea. The storm looked unusual. Incessently, many lightning bolts shot into the sea on the storm front and something was somehow wrong with the clouds.

Frieda and the old wizard wanted to take a closer look and climbed onto the cliffs above the beach to see the storm better.
The scales fell from their eyes as they recognized a creepy face in the clouds. A face OF clouds!
Just before Frieda could ask who or what that might be, the wizard activated the wand and shouted over the sea ... "Wedram, you old scoundrel. I told you, to never come back here! Turn around! Immediately!"
The wizard told Frieda: "Frieda, Wedram is a dangerous weather magician from the east. I banished him because he devastated everything wherever he went. Now he's back . And he won't want to go away until he's destroyed everything here. We have to tame him together."
Frieda and the old wizard got ready for the fight...

This story ends here for the time being. But maybe in a future LMAC contribution...
Until then, just let your imagination create the rest of the story. (And please tell me about it!) :-)

This is my contribution to the LMAC 47 Contest.
LMAC47.png
Direct image link: Click here

When I saw the amazing template photo of @shaka, I could almost imagine my future collage. Because this cloud front already looks a little threatening and I could already see the magic heroes standing on the cliff.
This place could have come from "Lord of the Rings" movies. A world that is not unlike the world of Frieda(zilla) and the wizard.
Template.jpg

Material sources.

I used parts of some other photos for the wizard and Frieda. The hair of the wizard, the jacket of the wizard, the whole lightnings, the shadows and the wand of the wizard are completely hand made.
I enlarged the picture by copying and pasting tiny parts of the template photo itself. Then I brought chaos into the enlarged areals to make it look real.

The old wizard ^^

photo_2020-06-01_17-17-36.jpg
It's just me the old sack and Frieda.

Frieda

photo_2020-06-21_16-55-27.jpg

The whole creation process in one fast GIF

LMAC47Process.gif

Best regards
QuantumG

The previous adventures of Frieda(zilla):

Sort:  

A spectacular collage. The visual richness is of great beauty. It's the best I've seen in a long time.
Greetings @quantumg

Thank you. It's just nice to read that you like my collage. :-)

There are many artists that I like at LMAC.
Mostly for the creativity, dedication and respect in their work. You are an artist that I appreciate very much!

That touched me. :-/ :-)
But I can say the same about you!

There is no way anybody can top that. I don't even know what to say.

From your lips to the Gods's ears. :-D
But there is so much creativity in the LMAC community, it surely won't be easy for my collage during the poll.

I really appreciate your words. Thank you! :-)

It seems I'm watching a wizard tv show cover. Amazing work! Good luck friend!

May be I should talk about this idea with my birth-town-brother Roland Emmerich. :-D
"Frieda(zilla) and the old wizard - Soon also in your cinemas!"
Thanks a lot.

Hail Frieda! Haha!


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

!discovery 15

Saludos amigo excelente historia de tu collage, mucha creatividad.

¡Muchas gracias! Me alegro de que te guste. :-)

Congratulations @quantumg! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts. Your next target is to reach 60 posts.
You received more than 2500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
The HiveBuzz Shop - New Items and Designs

👋 Hi @quantumg, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community

Congratulations @quantumg, your entry to the LMAC Round 47 has been selected as a TOP Pick by the LMAC Curation Trail. As an appreciation of your contribution, you have been set as a 20% beneficiary in the trail's latest curation update!

Thanks for supporting the LMAC with your time and creativity!

🎨 The LMAC | 🏠 Our Community | 🚂 The LMAC Curation Trail | 🏅 The LMAC Contributor Badge