Interior design architecture simple makeup mirror frame.

Picsart_22-03-08_20-44-43-158.jpg

logo-3.png

Today I again publish an architectural design of my work that I just finished this week and this time I am making an interior furniture project simple makeup mirror for bedroom which is an order from a local community and this is a mirror frame design architectural project that we often use in our daily life and the order mirror with a glass size of 70cm x 170 cm with a glass thickness of 4mm.

If you are interested in making architectural design of mirror glass frame furniture, maybe you can follow the way I completed this project and the manufacturing process is very simple, the material you need to provide namely wood,cutting machines, planer machine, chisel, router machine, sandpaper grinding machine, wood glue, scrop bolt and ensel.

And in this project the buyer ordered a mirror frame from meranti wood, namely wood with a characteristic brown color and in this project, lighting installation,the painting was done by the owner of the order and immediately let's go into the details of the processing process and the size of the material that I used to complete this project.

Picsart_22-03-08_12-58-15-481.jpg

meranti wood



The meranti wood is the basic material for making the frame and the wood measures 3.5cm x 6cm x200cm and customer ordered a mirror frame with decorative lamp designs (1.5cm roller) around the frame and to make the lamp holder look neater, I carved the holder hole for the lamp and the process of engraving the inner holder is a little tricky.

Picsart_22-03-08_13-16-55-125.jpg

process and lamp holder hole engraving machine.



After I finished working on the lamp holder holes, then I continued with the process of making the top and bottom corner pegs and followed by drilling the left and right bulkheads of the frame to unite the entire circuit because in this project I did not make a series of frames in an angle cut the elbow (according to cost).

Picsart_22-03-08_13-29-46-045.jpg

machine for drilling and making wooden dowels.



Then after all the processes are complete, I continue the process of tidying up all the parts and I continue the process of putting all the parts of the frame together and the result will look like this.

Picsart_22-03-08_13-38-46-240.jpg

arrange the corner pegs of the frame series.



IMG_20220203_114425.jpg

IMG_20220203_143613.jpg



IMG_20220203_142946.jpg



The frame structure of the mirror frame has started to form with an outer size of 90cm X 192cm and an inner size of 78 cm x 168 cm.

If you ask why the size in the frame 78cm x 168cm? why don't i make it even size for example 80 x200?

The answer is, every time we order a mirror frame, we always follow the combination of the basic sizes of the mirror, like this mirror order, the glass measures 80cm x 170 cm and the width of the frame that we use is 6cm so that the total width after assembly is 90cm x 192cm.

And why the inside size after the series is formed is 78cm x 168cm because we reduce it left-right, the top-bottom of the glass that serves for the nails that will enter the frame series.

Next I carved around the inside of the frame for glass holder to a depth of 1cm with a large size of 5mm using a hand router machine and also make flower carvings in the corner / front of the mirror around it so that the mirror can look more beautiful.

Picsart_22-03-08_17-52-26-502.jpg

process and results display.



After all the process of giving the flower carving and giving the glass holder holes, I continued with the installation of the glass into the frame and the result would look like this.

1646718801832.jpg

basic stage complete.



And then I made a series of glass holders when placed in the room and for the series of legs it was also square, here I used wood with a size of 2cm x 4cm and a series height of 100cm x 84cm which can be folded and after I finished working on a series of retaining legs the glass looks like this.

1646718801444.jpg

the appearance of a series of glass retaining legs made of meranti wood.



After the series of legs was finished I worked on then I continued with the provision of glass holders at the back of the frame series by providing angled wood at the 4 corners of the series of the back of the glass which is followed by the provision of a glass retaining leg seating layout and the rear view of the glass will look like this.

Picsart_22-03-08_18-41-10-925.jpg

corner retainer view and folding leg mount.



The process of unifying the angle of the glass retaining angle, here I provide wood glue and next, I attach the hinge to the connection between the frame and the glass retaining leg, so that the glass retaining leg can practically be folded.

For the hinge mount that is attached to the main frame, I slightly cut it out so that the hinge doesn't pop out too much and in this process I use screw bolts.

Picsart_22-03-08_18-57-22-169.jpg



And I also provided a folding handlebar that can be adjusted according to the owner's taste when looking in the mirror.

IMG_20220205_115413.jpg

Mirror holder folding handlebar view (cheap)



For the final finishing, namely painting and installing lights on the engraving of the front of the mirror, it is done by the owner of the order.

And now the architectural process of designing a simple mirror frame with a glass order of 80cm x 170cm, I finished it in two days and the result of the furniture order looks like this and You can enjoy it in the video as well as some pictures below.

The man in this last video is me.

logo-3.png



1646718801861.jpg

1646718801913.jpg

1646718801444.jpg

1646718801777.jpg

1646718801718.jpg

1646718801552.jpg

1646718862411.jpg

1646718862473.jpg

1646718862528.jpg

1646718862556.jpg

1646718862587.jpg

1646718862124.jpg

1646718862641.jpg

1646718861870.jpg

1646718861986.jpg

1646718862097.jpg

1646718862214.jpg

1646718862351.jpg

1646718862672.jpg

logo-3.png

I am @deltasteem from aceh, indonesia province and i am an employee of cv funiture in aceh which sells wood and all kinds of building materials and also accept all types of household furniture orders according to your order.

All of these pictures and videos were taken using a smartphone camera, if you want to enjoy my previous architectural design works, please visit the post link below.

1.Architectural design- simple cafe bar table

2.Architectural design - Wooden tray with natural wood color combination/utilization of wood waste

3.Architectural design - Flower vases / utilization of wood waste.

4.Architectural design-Simple architectural design of my baby crib basket.

5.Architectural design-Table simple the combination of natural wood colors and classic table tops

6.Architectural design- Shophouse frame jalousie

7.simple-minimalist-mini-wall-shelf-architectural-design-to-decorate-your-home-room

8.architectural-design-of-the-ventilation-jalousie

9.architectural-design-windows-of-house

logo-3.png

My regards @deltasteem.

logo-3.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hello dear friend @deltasteem good afternoon
I must admit that you have a beautiful gift in your hands, you are very practical in the construction of this makeup mirror holder, I love the hardware that you have used and the type of wood that you used
Thank you very much for introducing us to this beautiful design.
have a beautiful afternoon

Hello again, friends, some people also think so because they often see me playing in photography (my hobby) and actually my daily activities are as a furniture maker in one of the CVs in Aceh.
it's midnight here and thank you for the warm words, greetings from me to you and your family hope you are always healthy there ;)

if you want to see some of my work projects that I have published, you can see them in the link I provided at the end of the post:)

I love thos mirroe frame, I wish I had the tools so that I can also create one for our mirror.

Yes, I hope so too, because if you have a large make-up mirror if you don't have a frame, the risk of breaking is too great and this mirror glass is easier to break than other glass.

Love this! I can you you love your work. My brother is just like you I think. You take great pride in your work. Great to see the beautiful furnishings taking shape from raw materials!

hehe thanks my friend and greetings from Indonesia :)

 2 years ago  

Congratulations @deltasteem! We're delighted to specially curate your awesome publication and award it RUNNER-UP in Architecture Brew #58. More power!

AB CURATION BANNER - RUNNER-UP - V4.jpg

Thank you for subscribing to Architecture+Design, an OCD incubated community on the Hive blockchain.

thanks @aplusd and greetings, hopefully the team that works is always healthy there.

 2 years ago  

Hello @deltasteem. Continue posting amazing content about furniture. Best wishes. 😀

Thank you @aplusd for your warm welcome and I am always passionate about architectural design ☺

 2 years ago  

Always our great pleasure dear @deltasteem. Keep up the amazing publications! 😀