35 days in Rajasthan: Wanderlust

in Threespeak4 years ago (edited)

Note: 3speaks Video at the end of the blog

If you had the ability to go back in time, just once, to that one place.

When and where would that be?

Well, some may contemplate for a long time about this, since its the only one chance their getting.

Others will pick their moment right way.

I fall into the latter category. if someone asked me the same question right now.

I would, without any hesitation choose to go to back in time live the 35 days I spent in Rajasthan again.

Why if you may ask?

Here are all the reasons you should know..

Buddies

Travelling in India has changed a lot in the last few years. The change has happened for the good, Ofcourse.

It's the introduction to backpackers hostels that have made a massive difference for me as a solo traveller. Especially Rajasthan, The hostels are spread wide across the nook and corner of the state. This has enabled me to connect and be friends with so many co-travellers as most of them are all solo travelling. At some point, No matter how shy we are would want to engage in conversation and probably even hang out if the person seems to be nice.

It was this State, which opened the doors to hosteling to me and I made the most of this opportunity. I have gone out meals with these people, found out few things about their world on the other side, visited various monument with a camera in hand, celebrated the festival Holi and sometimes, we chilled and enjoyed the bliss of doing nothing together.

Jeez, it was so much fun!

Rajasthan thumbnail 1.jpg

At the festival of Holi in Jaisalmer with Giselle,Siti,Constance,Camille and Josep

Martin.png

My Friend from Argentina, Martin

Places

I did mention about visiting various monuments with my friends, didn't I?
Have I told you how good these monuments are?

Hell, No!

Rajasthan is filled with tons of Palaces and Forts spread across the state. Most of these places have been built by either the Mughals or the Rajputs, It has royalty written all over them. These places are so beautifully constructed and decorated that you will immediately start wondering how it must be to live in there as kings and queens.

If you are someone who has the eye for Architecture, Photography or both, Don't even ask me how much you will enjoy you will enjoy this place.

city palace.png

City Palace in Udaipur

jaisalmer.jpg

Jaisalmer Fort

Hawa mahal.jpg

Hawa Mahal

bagore.png

Bagore ki Haveli

Photography

I love Photography, Did you really think ill fail to make a separate category for this?

Haha

Rajasthan is not just about photographing beautiful palaces and fort. it also has a lot of people cladded in colourful traditional dresses and Turbans. Some of them can be your perfect model for portraits.

Here is the Proof

beggar 2.png
The old man I met at a teashop

4a000ec11d155a9f57bb51b0510eb5ad7df33091.jpg

Shot in a bus to Nathdwara

gaurd 2.jpg.png

The guard at Mehrangarh Fort

Food

After you are done spending the entire day visiting a monument with your newly found friends and clicking pictures of people..

Wouldn't you feel hungry?

This Royal State won't disappoint you one bit as the delicacies here are as royal as the Palaces. From Dal Bhattis to Thalis, you just have to have to name it and it will all be served.

Here is one of the popular dish of Rajasthan that My Sister Prepared at home

shahi paneer.png
Shahi Paneer

Reality01.png

Is going back in time really possible?


Sadly, No!

I wish time traveling machines did exist,but that invention will take time, if not never!

What I do have is a Video I made during my trip to relive every bit of it again.

I hope you live it through My Eyes :)

This was my entry to Wanderlust contest by BDCommunity

Loved this Blog and Vlog?
Feel free to comment and reblog

illustrator.png

Cartoon Art by @turtledance24


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Lol, that guy in the second pic looks like an arab pince. BTW, really loved the video.

You should do it more bro! You are an amazing travel vlogger.

Maybe try East this time?

Actually, I had the same Initial impression.
With that bandana on his head, I thought he was from Jordon or something.
Kind of resembles this guy

Yea, Once the lockdown gets over.
Can't wait to go to Meghalaya.

Nice...would be good to see your travel videos.

Till then, make some videos of splinterlands..lol...

This was so good it deserved a reblog :)

Very Generous, Raymond.
Thank you.

Thank you for Sharing this post in our @bdcommunity. Its a nice content to read and amuse

Its been a pleasure.
Sharing it with our community.
Thank you for your kind words @nirupom.azad

Cool photos. :)

Thank you.
Hope you enjoyed the video in the end as well
.

This is awesome!

Thank youu, Hetty!
Much Appreciated

Totally worth it ... you did really an awesome job on this. It looks fantastic and makes want to be there!

Congratulations @backpackingmonk! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Incredibly well done video. India is my number one country to go on my bucket list. I even have a special spritual guide geo-astrology line going through the east of India. One day I will come and see its magic. In the meantime, bring us more of this amazing content.

P.S. You should use the tag #creativecoin for stuff like this to get extra Hive engine upvotes.

India has so much to offer.
I'm very blessed to be born here.
If you make sure you spare a lot of time for this trip.
Even couple of months can easily fall short.

If you come to South India, You can even bunk at My place.

Thanks for commenting.
I used #creativecoin in my latest post.

cool pictures indeed. Just wow.

Thank youu, Sayeee!