A Quiet Space for Calm Reflection

in Abundance Tribe3 years ago (edited)

Whenever the stresses of this modern world get to be too much or there's a need to just reflect, There is a comfy corner where I can have a moment for myself. The surprising thing is, you'd think it would be somewhere inside a building, possibly a little nook where a place has been cleared, but no.

Tree-of-Life.jpg

This place is in the central business district nestled in between two buildings. Greenery was planted and several tall trees provide a home for nesting songbirds of all types, creating a natural ambiance that really helps calm the mind. In particular, the two edifices create a man-made little canyon of sorts, which help channel a soothing breeze on even the hottest of days.

Benches are arrayed around the inside perimeter, enclosing you in its green embrace like the warm welcome of an old friend. I get some really good ideas for future posts when I pause there, with my only company at times being the furtive squirrels that inhabit the space as well.

Behind this place, is another spot made up of various stepped levels containing artwork, where the office workers like to take their breaks. But most of the time, it's just me, with the little animals and the gently swaying trees for company. The photo shared here, is one I took earlier this year when the shadows were just right as I gazed up at the denuded branches of one of my favorites. Looking at it closely, it almost resembles the cracks and channels of an Antarctic ice sheet or the icy surface of Europa.

After a spell where I sit and contemplate, I always leave revived and refreshed, with new ideas and new ways of tackling life's problems. Sometimes I put on a little Stromae and just live in the moment. Gratitude is enhanced, leaving me happy to have been granted yet another day. Do you have a special place like this? I truly hope so, as I'd want you to experience the same revitalization that I do as well.

Thank You So Much!

Please check out my recent posts:

Image credit: 1 @EverNoticeThat

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more