Celebrating Mother's Day at my daughter's school // Celebrando el día de las madres en colegio de mi hija

in Lifestylelast month

Picsart_24-05-17_15-14-12-192.jpg

Welcome to my blog

Bienvenidos a mi blog

Last week was a day of celebration for mothers; in many educational institutions in my town the celebration was left for this week. Today I had the privilege of attending and enjoying a day for the mothers of the school where my daughter studies.

La semana pasada fue un día de agasajo para las madres; en muchas instituciones educativas de mi localidad la celebración la dejaron para esta semana. Hoy tuve el privilegio de asistir y disfrutar de un día para las madres del colegio donde estudia mi hija.

IMG_20240517_083513.jpg

The event was scheduled for 8:00 am. I arrived at about 8:20. It turns out that the first 10 mothers who arrived exactly on time, had the privilege of being chosen as the super mom of the day. It was very emotional and funny because there were even senior citizens who had to do a catwalk and dance to upbeat music. The best of all is that you could see the fun in these mothers.

El evento estaba pautada para las 8 de la mañana. Yo llegue como a las 8:20. Resulta que las primeras 10 madres que llegaron exactamente a la hora, tuvieron el privilegio de optar a la elección de la súper mamá del día. Fue muy emotivo y gracioso ya que habían personas hasta de la tercera edad que tuvieron que realizar pasarela y bailar música movida. Lo mejor de todo es que se logró ver la diversión en estás señoras madres.

IMG_20240517_083530.jpg

All grades had an event that was part of the day's programming. It began with singing by a young student who has a spectacular voice, dances, poems, plays and songs. My daughter's group got to sing; and although the whole group was very nervous, they did very well.

Todos los grados tenían un acto que formaba parte de la programación del día. Comenzó con cantos de un joven estudiante que tiene una voz espectacular, bailes, poemas, obras de teatro y cantos. Al grupo de mi hija le tocó cantar; y aunque todo el grupo estaba muy nerviosos, lo hicieron muy bien.

IMG_20240517_101354.jpg

My daughter surprised me with a beautiful bouquet of flowers, made with satin ribbon. The institution decorated very beautifully, making a place to take pictures, besides offering refreshments to all the mothers present.

Mi hija me sorprendió con un hermoso ramo de flores, realizado con cinta de raso. Me encantó este arreglo floral.La institución decoro muy bonito, realizando un lugar , para tomar fotografías; además de ofrecer refrigerio a todas las madres presentes.

IMG_20240517_100051.jpg

IMG_20240517_100112.jpg

These are truly moments that as fathers or mothers, we must be present for our children, letting them know that we will always be there for them. I thank life for allowing me to live these moments with my daughter and son. I am one of those who think that Mother's Day is every day; but today I enjoyed a lot of laughter, which made me distract my mind for a while.

Realmente estos son momentos que como padres o madres, debemos estar presente para nuestros hijos, haciéndoles saber que siempre estaremos para ellos. Doy gracias a la vida por permitirme vivir estos momentos al lado de mi hija e hijo. Soy de las que piensa que el día de las madres es todos los días ; pero hoy disfrute mucho entre risas , que me hizo distraer mi mente un rato.

IMG_20240517_102101.jpg

I bid you farewell and see you at a later date.
Photographs are my property
Translator used Deelp

Me despido y nos vemos en una próxima oportunidad
Fotografías son de mi propiedad
Traductor utilizado Deelp

1_20230512_200924_0000.png

Sort:  

Saludos amiga, que bueno pásaste un rato agradable en la escuela de tu hija.

Si amiga fue un emotivo y divertido evento

Were you part of the super moms or you weren’t because you got there by 8:20? Well, I’m glad you’re showing support to your son
May the good Lord bless you!