7th Time of Going Out Since The ECQ Started

in Hive PH4 years ago

I barely go out since the start of Enhanced Community Quarantine. And guess what… I went out today and it’s only my 7th time of seeing the outside world for 65 days of being on quarantine. I demand an award! LOL 🤣

Before returning to work, we are required to submit a barangay certification that we are not living in a town with positive cases. So, I went outside to comply and get that certification because I already want to work in the office.

As I went outside, I saw that the streets are becoming busy again. I noticed that there were many vehicles like normal days. Since we don’t have a private vehicle, my only choice is to ride a tricycle. If only I wasn’t traumatized with the minor motorcycle accident that I had last year, things will be a lot easier and convenient for me.

THE MOTORCYCLE DRIVING TRAUMA

If only I haven’t experienced some sort of reckless driving, I would be driving a motorcycle now and I wouldn’t be afraid of riding even a bicycle along the road. Why I got traumatized? To make the long story short, I almost hit the LTO examiner when I was having a test drive for my driver’s license. Hahaha

That was a very awkward and heart-stopping experience. I was so nervous when I’ve done that test drive because prior to that, we almost flew in that spiral road going out of the mall parking basement. Good thing I have touched the brake and my boyfriend who was riding on my back was very vigilant. Then, I made another stupid mistake when I still decided to continue the test drive even though my mind was still thinking of that previous incident in the parking basement. Uggghhh! Until now, when I think of that, the incident is still vivid in my mind.

GOING TO THE BARANGGAY HALL

A tricycle stopped in front of me to ask me for a ride. I immediately told the driver that I will be going to our baranggay hall then I asked him how much the fare is in going to that place. I was shocked when he told me that the fare is P50 (from the usual P8 fare). I do understand that the fare should be increased because they are only allowed to take one passenger from the usual 5 passenger limit. But being the usual kuripot (thrifty), I refused to get a ride and decided to walk along the highway until I find a jeepney or a bus with the lesser fare.

I would choose to walk if only the heat of the sun is tolerable. By doing so, I can have exercise as well. I was waiting for a jeepney for more than 20 minutes but there’s no one passing to the street where I was waiting. So, I decided to approach the tricycle driver who was looking for a passenger and I asked him how much shall I give to him. When he said that it’s P40, I immediately get inside the tricycle because I’m tired of waiting and the heat of the sun is no longer tolerable.

I immediately queue when I arrived in our barangay hall to get a certificate. It took me 2 hours to wait before I got the certification.

As I went outside the barangay hall, I decided to walk since the sun is about to set. I was enjoying the walk while capturing photographs every now and then. I didn’t even notice that I’m almost in our place after 20 minutes of walking.

When I arrived on the street near our compound, I saw that there was heavy traffic on the road. Well, I guess people are really excited to go out. Let’s just hope and pray that there will be no second wave of CoVid cases, the vaccine will be ready, and we will get back into our normal lives soon.

P.S. I will be returning to work on our site tomorrow. Wish me luck! 😆

Thanks for reading!
Keep safe!



Thank you our awesome badges, bearone! :)

banner.jpg

We are also inviting you to subscribe to Hive PH which is a community that supports Filipino authors worldwide. Don't forget to follow Hive PH trail on hive.vote as well. Chat and interact with our fellow Filipinos in our Hive PH discord channel

Sort:  

Congratulations @jemzem! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 comments. Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

.hahaha tawa much reading your post. Yong pati LTO examiner madasmagan unta.

Lagot kayo ang examiner te. Hahahha. Maygani kay nasagang sa akong uyab, kung wa pa, aww dayon jud tog kadasmagan ang examiner. 😅😅


Congratulations @jemzem!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

The first tricycle driver is overcharging you. 5 x 8 = 40 pesos only. I guess he wants to make up for lost income and thought that you are a relative of Richie Rich. haha.

I agree! That's why I just refused because I know that I can still find another transpo where I can save even if it's just a small amount. At mas nagiging kuripot na rin talaga ako dahil kay Covid. Hehehe

Good that you waited patiently for the next one. Okay yan. Tipid tipid muna.