Learning: The way to make life better.

in BDCommunity2 years ago

Life is a competition of learning. We start learning from the moment we born. Learning is a never ending process. We need to learn things to get a better lifestyle, to do better in our study, to get a promising career, to have a healthy relationship with others, to make us a better human. In this competitive world we have to have the quest of learning new things every time. The most fun fact learning is that has no ending. There lots of things to learn out there. And one will never feel bored if he truly want to learn things. That’s why Sunirmal Basu once said in his poem ‘Shobar Ami Chatro’,

‘BIishho Jora Pathshala Mor,
Shobar Ami Chatro.
Nanan Bhabe Notun Jinish,
Shikhchi Diba Ratro.’

Here the poet acknowledged that the range of knowledge is enormous. It is like an ocean where we are nothing but drop of water. But here learning is like the boat that can help us to roam around the ocean of knowledge a bit. To make ourselves knowledgeable we need to start learning. Learning could be different in forms. It depends on the sources of knowledge. I do a short research on how can we learn. Here I want to share some ways from what we can learn things which seem very effective to me.

Education: This is the primary source of learning. We can't deny the importance of academic knowledge in our life. Our first leap to knowledge mostly starts from the school. Some may oppose my view but there is a reason behind opinion. In my view, academic knowledge enables us to read or write that helps us to learning new things by reading books, articles, publications, novels etc., and writing helps us to express our thoughts, share our knowledge to others.

Learning from experience: This is one of the most useful strategies of learning. In our day to day life, we have to face so many events around us. Here every single experience could be an important lesson for our life. Learning from experience starts from the day we born. At the first few days a baby may not talk but his brain gives him the signal to cry when he starves. From then we do everything from our past experiences. Experiences allow us to take or not to take risks.

Exploring others: I can clearly remember the day I first wrote my name on a hand chalkboard. It was the first day when I felt proud of me for the first time. But, it was Shaila apu from whom I got the inspiration to capable me to write my name. I had seen her writing her name on paper and I used to admire her hand writing. I followed the way she moved her fingers while writing. She wrote poems in her Bangla notebook. Checking her little note book covered with a picture of Mina (Mina cartoon) was my one of the most favorite jobs at that time. But back then, I didn’t know that it was my starting to explore others. But there are different meaning and different ways to explore different people. We can know a man by listening to him, reading his writings, watching his arts etc.

When we read books, we are actually going through the thinking tunnel of the writer. I truly believe, the moment I am reading novel, I am just not reading only, I am going through the experiences and situations the writer faced while writing that novel. It helps me explore their thoughts. Austin Kleon, in his book ‘Steal Like An Artist’, talked about this. According to him, everything what is written or said by a person is based on his or her past experience. So when we explore others, we are exactly going through their experiences. Books tell us how the writers failed and found the right path. After that we just have to follow the method and use it to make some better results.

I believe there are some other amazing ways to learn new things but these three ways are the most effective I must say. I need to end this writing but before I stop typing, I want to share the purpose of learning.

“Learning is perfected only when it is shared with others.”

image.png

Sort:  

Going to a new place and exploring new things is a great way of learning from nature and at the same time from a guide. Like a few days back, you went for a tour and there was a guide who guided superbly...I hope you have learnt something new from there, as to how to find out Wild deer by flowing its crap.

You have got the point exactly I have wanted to say. Everything can be a part of learning if we just know how to take lesson from this and of course nature is one of the best sources from where we can learn so many things. From the last tour of mine I have learnt from our guide that we need to keep silence until we reach our goal.
Thanks a lot! Now I've got the inspiration to write stories like this from your words.

Congratulations @abmamun! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 13
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 10
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!