A letter to the Past-My past self would be lucky having this letter.

in BDCommunity3 years ago (edited)

Hello

I hope you're having a great day.

Welcome back to my blog. This is my entry to BDCommunity writing contest and with this letter, I'm leaving some advice/suggestions to my past self ten years ago.


image.png


To
My Past Self,

Dear comrade, you might feel awkward reading this letter and I know it's hard to believe that this letter is from your future self. At the time you're reading this letter, it should be 14 January 2011 on your end and I'm on the same date but ten years older than you. I wish I'd get something like this from my future as well for what I could change (try to) a lot of things for what I'll be proud of in the future.

I'm not gonna tell you what to do and what not to as you have your own brain but I can give you some hints where you should really think twice before making the decision. Here is some advice from me.

  • You should be a student of class eight at this moment and this is the time when you're gonna start becoming a bad student. I know how you feel to know that after being a fantastic student. This is the year when you'll do your first board exam which is JSC and you're really gonna get low marks on that exam unless you're not going to spend a lot of time in your uncle's cyber cafe. The Farmville game and the Facebook are not gonna benefit but just gonna destroy your good student's fame. So try not to waste too much time in there, of course, you should stick to that cybercafe as you're gonna acquire the most internet knowledge from that place so stick to it but don't too much.

  • I know you're after a girl at this moment who will not be your partner while your partner is walking alone on your school campus at this age. I'm not saying her name but here's a hint. Your life partner is gonna be the niece of a friend of your uncle. Maybe she is busy with her dance practice at this time... now search for her on your own and keep an eye on her.

  • Your beloved grandma... you know how sad she is for the behavior of her sons. Try to cheer her up and try to give her as much time as you can as might gonna miss that time too much thinking "why I was not with her all this time". Maybe the thing that's gonna happen is gonna happen eventually so I'm not asking you to do something extreme but I'm advising you to move your grandma from her younger son's place and try to take care of her as much as you can.

  • If you think a lot of things have happened to you recently, don't get weakened. Do what your gut asks you to but try to stick with your grandma for as much time as you can cause you might not get this time again in your whole life no matter how much you cry.

  • This is my last suggestion for you... If you've already found your soulmate and you're in a position of taking a big decision then I'd say... go for it, man. You're gonna regret it but you'll get happiness no matter how long and you need her at this dark time.

This is what I wished to advise/suggested to you in a short letter and if you can follow those steps then you're gonna get a better past to tell about in the future.

Yours
Future-self.


@sajibibon84 @sharminmim @jhridoy14 @sants1311 you guys might like to leave a letter to your past self as well. Check this post. Time is ticking. Only this night. So go for it now if you wish to do it.


"The End"

"Be Good, Think Good and Do Good"

"Stay Home, Stay Safe & Let's Beat Corona".



Sort:  

how are you dear friend @ashikstd good afternoon
Excellent your letter to the past, very creative.
I really appreciate that you shared this thought
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid afternoon